fire ball

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 26 2004, 17:45
in KL there r a lot off ppl install straight flow type exhaust.... wah really loud like hell man.... far far away can hear it coming liao.... wonder JPJ car's sound insulation so good one ah...hehehe :P
straight flow loud? mine very quiet wor...without silencer

Originally posted by thteh86+Nov 26 2004, 18:05 -->
QUOTE (thteh86 @ Nov 26 2004, 18:05 )
--QuoteBegin-tykoh
@Nov 26 2004, 17:45
in KL there r a lot off ppl install straight flow type exhaust.... wah really loud like hell man.... far far away can hear it coming liao.... wonder JPJ car's sound insulation so good one ah...hehehe :P

straight flow loud? mine very quiet wor...without silencer [/b][/quote]
urs got bullet or anything?
bullet or cat con, or a muff further down under the car?
its impossible that a direct flow with nothing but a straight pipe can be quiet.

straight flow and direct flow different okay? direct flow is for the piping itself, straight flow is for the mufflers...do make a difference outta this.

and as for direct flow pipings, it's because of the under tank piping that's making it louder even though there's muffler or cat or bullet...

just to share my opinions, didn't mean to be so mean...cause i missed out a buy....sad :(

Originally posted by thteh86@Nov 26 2004, 18:29
straight flow and direct flow different okay? direct flow is for the piping itself, straight flow is for the mufflers...do make a difference outta this.

and as for direct flow pipings, it's because of the under tank piping that's making it louder even though there's muffler or cat or bullet...

just to share my opinions, didn't mean to be so mean...cause i missed out a buy....sad :(
hold up hold up.. u mean its diff??
u mean straight flow is the term used for the muffs as in the std muff is an s-flow(?) and the muffs u see everywhere is a straight right?

oooo...
then direct flow is a direct straight line from the engine right?
i get it now.

sorry about that.
so.. meaning, i can do the fireball thingy without changing to a direct flow system?

hey guys, i ahve one stupid question for ya..
im usually good at wiring for bikes, but know nuts about cars,

how do we wire a cable from the plug to the inside of the car?
can anyone help me on this one?

or another silly q is, how do i wire extra lights from outside to the inside of the car so i can flip a switch?

Write your reply...