i dun recommend u to DIY spark plug cable... cos u are dealing with high voltage cables.. n u may not have proper skills, tools n materials to insulate the high voltage cables properly... n if not done properly... it may create a shock hazard...
erm... those cables used for spark plug is diff lar...
grounding cables is for high ampere n low voltage... de insulation is just normal skin niah..
spark plug cable is diff... it is for high voltage n low ampere... de insultation is diff also.. skin is diff.. i think got some braided insulation also...
grounding cables are not suitable for this purpose..
i tried once....miss ffire all over cos of he voltage jumping between each others :)
so tat 1 failed.....so now in my iswara, wat i did is i let the core touch the connector directly, normally the core is connected to the conector by a plate..
What happen if the cables touch each other? Wouldn't it be hazardous? Imagine if your car is not properly earthed. It will give a massive fire and explosion if it hits the fuel line...
lets say we combine 3 4gauge cable for one plug
total up for 4 cylinder will use 12 wires..
like that spread teh load for different wire mar...
can do? :D
That is too much already la...imagine the thickness of combining a few 4ag cable...what u need is high voltage copper wire and good insulation...better get a reasonable pricing racing spark plug cable...
My Wira meter posses so many problem as it reaches 2xx,xxxkm liao. I bought Lancer meter from a friend for RM100 and DIY fitting it. The cluster removal is quite straight forward but the socket pin...