Curious. How Does A Call Man Appear So Fast At A Scene??

My two cents worth

My fellow friends....i use to be a call man...this was around 5 yrs ago...the perception of these call man in our country is extremely bad...i agree with some of u guys but not all...u see the commision we earn was at 10% of the total payable amount from the insurance companies and the following people (call men) arriving at the accident scene were paid too at diff rates according to diff workshops...the rate was at RM10 to RM50 for the next few guys at the accident scene to help the first guy who contacted that particular accident car...Let me share my experience...i did this job as a part time one was mainly due to the attactiveness of the 10% thingy...but surely and truly there are ppl like me out there to resolve all sorts of your insurance claims and issues pertaining to the police or the jpj...i have met ppl who were drunk and brought them back home safely...and one day i even saved a girl from being attacked by a grp of mat rempet..after meeting with an accident in bangsar...there are very very few profesional call men in the klang valley... sad to say.

call men how to consider as proffesional? erm..hard to judge...as we all know....all call men r less educated and some may not finis even secondary school..

being a call men is the easiest n simplest way for them to earn big money...rite?

BUt call men do hv it own advantages....they can help u settle some unwanted problems.....

those unwanted problems i dun think suitable to mention here...common sense la...

A174 said:
My fellow friends....i use to be a call man...this was around 5 yrs ago...the perception of these call man in our country is extremely bad...i agree with some of u guys but not all...u see the commision we earn was at 10% of the total payable amount from the insurance companies and the following people (call men) arriving at the accident scene were paid too at diff rates according to diff workshops...the rate was at RM10 to RM50 for the next few guys at the accident scene to help the first guy who contacted that particular accident car...Let me share my experience...i did this job as a part time one was mainly due to the attactiveness of the 10% thingy...but surely and truly there are ppl like me out there to resolve all sorts of your insurance claims and issues pertaining to the police or the jpj...i have met ppl who were drunk and brought them back home safely...and one day i even saved a girl from being attacked by a grp of mat rempet..after meeting with an accident in bangsar...there are very very few profesional call men in the klang valley... sad to say.

call men do hv it pros n cons la..dun say til so bad...

Pros :
1.1st to reach accident scene
2.1st to cal polis/ambulance
3.help u arange acident n insurance claim n polis stuffs

Cons:
1. some wil steal stuffs
2. Cheat money
3. Rekomen to a suck workshop

tat i can think so far, juz my 2 cents..corect me if im wrong.

UR Rite My friend

Thats why I mention that there are very few profesional call men....Untill today even i have stopped working as one...i still do receive calls from my old clients...the stealing of things in the accident vehicle is a common thing which is done by all thiefs...let me share one experience....i myself was personally involved in a massive accident abt 2 yrs back...i was bleeding all over my body...i got out fr my car and stoopped a passing vehicle to send me to selayang hospital...once i was in the emergency ward...there were scanvengers claiming to be my relatives...they were waiting to claim my wallet & gold chain...hmm sometimes the ppl passing thru will stop just to steal and not help...and most of the time who gets the blame...the call men arranging the towing and workshop services....u get my point!

ahahhahahahahaa

smart tags
expensive specs
meters
hids
spark plugs
oil caps
coins
anything la small or big..they can take if u dont notice
above is the list wat my frens lost... call them ask them
huh? got ar? dont know la didnt see leh...
got 1 case recently only... they didnt even align the bonnet nicely,
spary different kind of black, things missing, things not replace..
then kena MAA letter then kena MAA meeting then kena MAA warning
pay 2k cash for all the things the panel workshop did wrongly..
and ask my fren to go back n let them fix nicely and tell my fren to write a letter to say he is 100% satisfied about it.... ahahahha....... be4 that my fren warn him please do nicely else u will get into trouble he say U DO LA.......next thing...WEI U DO ME LIKE THAT MEH?

and some workshop just simply do ur car
and claim 3-4times the actual amount
do ur car 2k claim 10k
makehai..

at least give ppl satisfaction la
ehehehehe
then u can claim as much as u want mah

IF oledi informed workshop and workshop refuse to re-do it, then it is ok to complain to insurance company for further actions

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
be4 that my fren warn him please do nicely else u will get into trouble he say U DO LA.......next thing...WEI U DO ME LIKE THAT MEH?

nowadays only can claim once..all computerized.....

2k cannot claim 10k, who tel u?

2k claim 10k tis is 80's history ledi

now no more... claim 2k paid 1k got la..

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
and some workshop just simply do ur car
and claim 3-4times the actual amount
do ur car 2k claim 10k
makehai..

at least give ppl satisfaction la
ehehehehe
then u can claim as much as u want mah

hi A174,
wish all call men will be as professional as u...really will make a diferrence la..
wah didnt know got so many call men/ ex call men in this forum.. so imagine how many r there on the road at the moment...

hi SPEEDspirit,
wah pity ur fren la got to go thru so much trouble n things stolen too.. but as A174 sometimes maybe not all call man should take d blame as there r too many parties involved in handling the car so the most obvious one will always kena blame..
anyway hope we can create more awareness on how to be more careful so as to avoid hassle like wat ur fren gone thru..

Any more experiences to share guys??

huakenny said:

now no more... claim 2k paid 1k got la..

ha ha ha could not agree more with you.

call man are actually around us everywhere. just like police special branch personnel.
we can feel like they arrive so fast at a scene, but actually once somebody involves in an accident his time is moving faster than other people. panic maa...

for PLUS highway especially from KL to JB, there is at least one PIAM workshop very close to the toll. i can say Kajang tol, Nilai tol(Lai Hon Ming), Seremban tol(Seremban Auto), Senawang tol (Chee Kong, Soon Seng, Loong Car Service, New Wee Seng, Bengkel Pertama) Pedas tol (WY auto), Ayer Keroh tol (all melaka workshop), Jasin tol(Lim Motor), Tangkak tol(Ah Choi), Batu Pahat tol(Bt Pahat SIn Huat, Yon Huat Motor, Shin Fok Heng) Ayer Hitam tol bla bla bla ..ha ha ha...

and for our info also, express busese and taxi drivers as well as PLUS personnel also have workshop contact numbers. biasa laa..commission maa...

some may think they are using GPS or what so ever. its just thay happen to be close. that's all...

ooo... zan also one off the call man on duty... haha... no wonder he knows so much about which workshop incharge or which area...

wat the relation between my statement n ur statement?

huakenny said:

now no more... claim 2k paid 1k got la.....

zan said:
ha ha ha could not agree more with you.

call man are actually around us everywhere. just like police special branch personnel.
we can feel like they arrive so fast at a scene, but actually once somebody involves in an accident his time is moving faster than other people. panic maa...

for PLUS highway especially from KL to JB, there is at least one PIAM workshop very close to the toll. i can say Kajang tol, Nilai tol(Lai Hon Ming), Seremban tol(Seremban Auto), Senawang tol (Chee Kong, Soon Seng, Loong Car Service, New Wee Seng, Bengkel Pertama) Pedas tol (WY auto), Ayer Keroh tol (all melaka workshop), Jasin tol(Lim Motor), Tangkak tol(Ah Choi), Batu Pahat tol(Bt Pahat SIn Huat, Yon Huat Motor, Shin Fok Heng) Ayer Hitam tol bla bla bla ..ha ha ha...

and for our info also, express busese and taxi drivers as well as PLUS personnel also have workshop contact numbers. biasa laa..commission maa...

some may think they are using GPS or what so ever. its just thay happen to be close. that's all...

DR78 said:
Hey guys was just wondering how come so many call man can appear so fast out of no where one?? is it coz there r millions of them around or r there any other reasons. they cant be scouting around a corner in the highway esp at the corner where accident is prone to occur.dont think they can afford to keep passing the accident prone corner dat often esp wiv the ever increasing toll n petrol prices.
Yest while i was driving back to usj from sepang after watching A1gp, saw a car in front of me skidded very slowly n overturned just like the car from china that overturned in A1GP, when it went slightly off road into a small drain while taking a corner at the usj exit.the china A1 car i can understand la as they might be using imitation parts..haha..just kidding. anyway i stopped immediately wiv another stranger at the back of me just to c wat we can help out wiv..thank god driver sustained minimal injuries.. tot he cld be having some cervical injuries or equivalent but he must have worn his seat belts of which i've always taken it 4 granted. anyway after helping the driver out, we were lifting the car n pushing it back onto its wheels. at that time there were a fair bit of crowed edi. while we were lifting the car wiv all the strenght we have, just out of no where a call man approach the guy.. fuc*ing idiot can at least help us first la.. my fuc*ing boots all soaked wiv muds not mentioning my jeans. rain had just stopped then.
so wat u guys think??? i didnt see no car waiting there when i stopped..
:rolleyes:
call man just need to leave their mobile phone and walkie talkie switched on all the time. They dont really go rounding looking for accidents, but rather... ... u know... everythings just a phone call away.

thatz what one of my friend told me as he'z one of the tow trucker.... they even have ppl scouting accidents for them, like if they forward an accident case to them, they'll get maybe like 20 buckz for it loh.

huakenny said:
call men how to consider as proffesional? erm..hard to judge...as we all know....all call men r less educated and some may not finis even secondary school..

being a call men is the easiest n simplest way for them to earn big money...rite?

BUt call men do hv it own advantages....they can help u settle some unwanted problems.....

those unwanted problems i dun think suitable to mention here...common sense la...
of course there are professional ones.. i know one of em. :)

no nonsense wan and friendly... the only downside... he just tow broke down cars and etc.. as long as not accident ones...

What I hate about call man is that they don't take no for an answer. I never like to claim insurance because of the time it takes to approve.

huakenny said:
wat the relation between my statement n ur statement?

u were saying claim 2K, got 1K. i was agreeign with ur statement.

the rest i my own statement. u got blurred is it? or just too sensitive?? ha ha ha ..

zan said:
u were saying claim 2K, got 1K. that i agree.

the rest i my own statement. u got blur is it? or too sensitive?? ha ha ha ..

haha....eye sores....blur oledi...on9 whole day....

Slipknot Fanatic said:
What I hate about call man is that they don't take no for an answer. I never like to claim insurance because of the time it takes to approve.

yes, there is a way to say NO. lock the cars and hold car keys with you. unless of coz there is injury, which is more important than the car itself.

huakenny, u want eyemo or not? :lol:

skywalker...i only callman at my housing area only. especially children riding bikes.. :lol:

zan said:
yes, there is a way to say NO. lock the cars and hold car keys with you. unless of coz there is injury, which is more important than the car itself.

huakenny, u want eyemo or not? :lol:

skywalker...i only callman at my housing area only. especially children riding bikes.. :lol:

Owner hv the right to say NO, u got the power to do so...

i dun need eyemo la..too late...hehe

i been lepak wit few callmen/tow truck las time...but stil cant learn their skills...

to be a callman

1. must be a man.
2. got strong body, possibly fat also.
3. loud voice.
4. friendly face but when talk to other people, they wont say no...