CROME tuner from KL ... ?

wfzzrw

Hi all ZTH members ,
Have to you heard before this CROME tuner for SPECIALIST HONDA VTEC B series engione from KL which can tune your ECU suit to your car engine performance ?
Isnt really true ? or really work ? some more can save petrol and gain horsepower ?
Total cost for CROME tuning and dyno test out more than RM1000 ++ ....

Crome is a free software.
All you need to do is find someone who can tune Hondata and then they can most probably tune Crome for u also

yup, CROME is in KL now. if u need further information about this, pls Call: 017-8708 550(Sasuke aka Simon). Thanks.
BTW, he selling Honda Parts as well.

crome is already in kl for quite sumtime..jez people like to download the free version and burn the chip by themselves.this would save lots of $$ with try n error...and yet...keeping their mouth shut bout it...

i've checked in PGMFI forum pgmfi.org :: Log in

and the person(a dealer) is cipan_supercas(based on the Drax signature)

21. Zainal Hasnan
Drax Performance Tuning
Shah Alam, Malaysia.
Mobile: 012 9797903

Wideband, Ostrich, Rommax & Xtronics burner, AutoDyno Pro, Soldering/Desoldering station. OBDI/OBDII scanner.
Services: Tuning, chipping, race car engine & chassis prep etc.

yup dude, many ppl starting to play w/ Crome edy...just like my fren, buy a full sets device & software w/ licenses.

Hi all ZTH members ,
Have to you heard before this CROME tuner for SPECIALIST HONDA VTEC B series engione from KL which can tune your ECU suit to your car engine performance ?
Isnt really true ? or really work ? some more can save petrol and gain horsepower ?
Total cost for CROME tuning and dyno test out more than RM1000 ++ ....

using crome its thats just free to total tune up?
the answer was NO
reason this y ppl will charge rm1000++ on crome tune(every thing all in)
but u have to ask details how/y its charge thats much

1st we have to buy chipping kit + shipping will about rm 300 ++(http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/146558-diy-honda-ecu-p28-p30-obd1-chipping-with-manual.html)
2nd installation/chiped on our ecu rm 100
3rd dyno charge 200/ hours (taking about 1.30-2 hours) rm 300-400
4th to get ppl to make sure how to run crome labour example rm 100 the cheapest u can get in town
(jc asia will charge rm 500 to tune hondata)

i'm 1 have tune by crome as well
i'm happy what i get i'm paying
i get extra 50-70 km/full tank
i source out my engine knocking problem(previous e-manage din source this
problem)
better respond on low end rpm range(2000-4500)
increase 22whp(b4 n after tune with crome)

no heart feeling just my 2 cents :)

Why you actually pay for when tuning.. in my opinion lah..

a) shiok factor.. kah kah kah!
b) the wideband sensor (it don't last forever)
c) dyno time
d) tuner time
e) those A4 printouts.. ehehehee.. :P

So. in the end.. it adds up.

A lot of people starting to play with crome already.. although I think the features are rather limited compared to H/data.. after all, it is based on something like the old hondata s100.

The thing is, how many people here knows the other features of hondata s300j?

Secondary tables, TPS based lookup/alpha-n (for ITBs), datalogging without laptop, very very fine resolution.. HKS F-con V pro has 32 x 32? Pfft! hondata has just as much... (the fact that you would actually need such resolution is a moot point... don't argue.. hahaha!) and a heck of a lot of other features like hooking a wideband with the ECU and ditching the narrowband sensor.. bla bla bla..

I'm only recommending hondata if you know your stuff well enough to set some of the features yourself without blowing your engine, and also loading back the stock maps if you do screw up.. hahaha... :P

Why you actually pay for when tuning.. in my opinion lah..

a) shiok factor.. kah kah kah!
b) the wideband sensor (it don't last forever)
c) dyno time
d) tuner time
e) those A4 printouts.. ehehehee.. :P

So. in the end.. it adds up.

A lot of people starting to play with crome already.. although I think the features are rather limited compared to H/data.. after all, it is based on something like the old hondata s100.

The thing is, how many people here knows the other features of hondata s300j?

Secondary tables, TPS based lookup/alpha-n (for ITBs), datalogging without laptop, very very fine resolution.. HKS F-con V pro has 32 x 32? Pfft! hondata has just as much... (the fact that you would actually need such resolution is a moot point... don't argue.. hahaha!) and a heck of a lot of other features like hooking a wideband with the ECU and ditching the narrowband sensor.. bla bla bla..

I'm only recommending hondata if you know your stuff well enough to set some of the features yourself without blowing your engine, and also loading back the stock maps if you do screw up.. hahaha... :P

if u have doing much research on cromepro its much more feature n easier then hondata s300j

Easier, I think so too.. the plugin based setup makes it simple to use for new tuners as it only adds required features at the tuner progresses.

More features? Well, this one I have to disagree.
Check out hondata SManager 1.2.7.. not the old 1.1.1 one and also the hondata ECU firmware update to 1.03

TPS based lookup for ITBs switchable to MAP on the fly for better part throttle/cruising drivability... sure crome can do that oso ah?

not to say crome not good, it's actually quite practical for people who don't want to mess with extraneous features.

For people who want to mess with the ECU for weeks on end... surely want features, be damned with user friendliness.. (^_^)

The extra configurable inputs and outputs also very useful... but ermm.. one problem... have to find use for them first.. ROFL!

Currently, comparing crome and hondata, I see a couple of differences.

a) hondata is all in one unit with memory for data logging. The serial USB interface is integrated into the board, if I'm not wrong.

b) crome is a chipped unit using an ROM emulator for real time tuning.. Ostrich, anyone?

In the end, they are the same, but the hondata has built in memory for without laptop datalogging.

The new secondary tables features looks fun to play with on the hondata.. will mess around with that some more.

More features? Well, this one I have to disagree.
Check out hondata SManager 1.2.7.. not the old 1.1.1 one and also the hondata ECU firmware update to 1.03

TPS based lookup for ITBs switchable to MAP on the fly for better part throttle/cruising drivability... sure crome can do that oso ah?

answer: this crome will do also on the new version

not to say crome not good, it's actually quite practical for people who don't want to mess with extraneous features.

For people who want to mess with the ECU for weeks on end... surely want features, be damned with user friendliness.. (^_^)

The extra configurable inputs and outputs also very useful... but ermm.. one problem... have to find use for them first.. ROFL!

Currently, comparing crome and hondata, I see a couple of differences.

a) hondata is all in one unit with memory for data logging. The serial USB interface is integrated into the board, if I'm not wrong.

b) crome is a chipped unit using an ROM emulator for real time tuning.. Ostrich, anyone?

In the end, they are the same, but the hondata has built in memory for without laptop datalogging.

The new secondary tables features looks fun to play with on the hondata.. will mess around with that some more.

n 1 things crome work on P13(h22A) ecu as well

What about the nothern region? Got anyone with an emulator and a chip burner?

call avantech.com.my for a good CROME tuner for B-series...now days lot of vtec kakis using CROME already...u will throw away the E-manage ;)

u can make a group who interested on crome so can come to tuned of group may get some offer as well on the road tuned

some of crome tuned car results

b16b stroke up 1.8 199 whp
http://foto.home.net.my/img/13777/dyno1.jpg

b18c type r stock with air filter+straight flow ezos 180 whp
http://foto.home.net.my/img/13800/07092007369.jpg

B20b + jun 3 cam 227 whp
http://foto.home.net.my/img/13961/dsc00754.jpg

b20b + toda c cam 215 whp
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11915/150320070321.jpg

dc loo, what about my problem recently, running with full tank but only can reached up to 250 to 270kms..damn it...if clutch slip, why on earth happened like this ??? tuning also done by fully competent tuner, hopefully...or need to retune again ??again, again , again

u cal me day by day n day n so on.... keeping asking same question
u just keep some money n fix out of ur clutch b4 u says anythings from your mouth ok...
when u power loss on your whell bcause of ur clutch
engine will go higher rpm even u running in certain speed
then what will make ur car high FC...
how many time i have to explain u again,again,again n again or thousand time + so on...

okay, I got idea what to do..then we'll share the result soon.