convert B16A Auto to Manual

Originally posted by hattech-v+Mar 25 2005, 18:12 -->
QUOTE(hattech-v @ Mar 25 2005, 18:12 )
--QuoteBegin-Amedion
@Mar 25 2005, 18:09
haha... ur car really dat ugly meh? can poison someone to hate u .. wahhahaha..
[snapback]840753[/snapback]​

sooooooo ugly man... stended color sumore... hahahaa... :lol:
[snapback]840761[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

where got so ugly....ok wat ur car,
it just the Big-V is not in the hood yet maaa.... :D :D :D
"pelan-pelan kayuh"...

yeah loh.. not like mine.. headlight pecah.. side fender bengkok..
under the hood is palia sohc v oni.. hehe :)

Originally posted by zarekskoo@Mar 25 2005, 16:33
Any zth'ians here had experience on converting B16A (eg) Auto to Manual?
do you all now how much the cost and what is the thing that i should need to buy instead of gear box? :lol:
[snapback]840429[/snapback]​
hei bro!u want to sell ur auto gearbox?cos i want buy a B16A ENGINE without gearbox....maybe ur want can fit it.... :lol:

Originally posted by Peace Maker+Mar 25 2005, 19:14 -->
QUOTE(Peace Maker @ Mar 25 2005, 19:14 )
--QuoteBegin-zarekskoo
@Mar 25 2005, 16:33
do you all now how much the cost and what is the thing that i should need to buy instead of gear box? :lol:
hei bro!u want to sell ur auto gearbox?cos i want buy a B16A ENGINE without gearbox....maybe ur want can fit it.... :lol:
[snapback]840884[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wei u buy part by part really troublesm ler... coz your sohc wiring cannot use for b16a. and the ecu

rewire 1k
ecu 700
b16a engine 2k
gbox 1.5k

and if u throw it to capelang pomen u die la, vtec become ktec (kancil tec)

seriously get a half cut la... munlee accept credit card. then u pay installment lo ;)

Originally posted by zarekskoo@Mar 25 2005, 16:33

the price already given by gunn. 3k u can have some balance for nasi lemak.

Originally posted by wezman@Mar 25 2005, 16:48
hattech...dont talk KOK la...your car FCUKING UGLy and standard dont BITCH around laaa
[snapback]840494[/snapback]​

Aiseh... this forum should only allow people 13 yrs and above to join the forum la. You let 12 yr old post, this is what happen :rolleyes:

*sigh*

yup, ive done some survey from the workshop and the least i can get is RM3200!! :o
anybody got any suggestion where i can send me car?

from experince ..
had a friend converrting auto (EG8 d15b sohc vtec), to EG9's dohc vtec .. there's no need to take out yur ori mounting braket .. if wanna know more, pm me .. secret haa .. mau carik makan maa :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by gunn79+Mar 25 2005, 18:10 -->
QUOTE(gunn79 @ Mar 25 2005, 18:10 )
--QuoteBegin-zarekskoo
@Mar 25 2005, 16:33

In total i spent about RM3.5k for the conversion inclusive of comp box.
Its consider a good price oledi bcoz it comes with LSD...
[snapback]840757[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

comp box also need to change ka?

guys guys...
c'monlar...dun play play...really wanna know what are parts that a need to change for my mod?
please... :(

parts required for convert auto to manual....

a. manual gearbox ...if got lsd rm3k
b. shifter/gear knob/shift boot
c. computer box rm 600
d. exhaust piping/after extractor to rear muffler rm400 to rm1.5k
e. cluth plate/clutch cover/flywheel rm 250 to 1.5k
f. mounting/bracket for manual gearbox
g. B16A/B16B camshaft.....not necessary but it's important
h. manual meter...not too important

the total cost would be nearly 4k hehhh hehhh hehhhh...

I did B16A auto to manual conversion before. I dunno whether this applies to EG or not, coz I'm using EF. My original engine was D15B dual carb auto. Gotten myself a cheap automatic B16A DA8, and converted it to manual for my car.

Auto D15B -> Auto B16A -> Manual B16A

Things needed and done:
- manual gearbox, clutch set and flywheel
- shifter linkage, shifter, shift boot, gearknob
- automatic ecu rechipped to manual spec using any compatible manual B16A chip
- use the B16A auto wiring, but some wires are might not be needed
- manual pedal set
- clutch pump or cable
- some minor mounting bracket modification (passenger side mount remains the same)
- manual and auto gearbox mounting is the same, only bracket position is different (might be applicable for small vtec only, not sure about big vtec)

I believe manual and auto both have the same camshaft or head design. Difference in hp and torque figure is because of different ecu setting to compensate with automatic gearbox ratio capability. Ignore my words if you guys can find a source which confirms that auto and manual camshaft are different (with spec sheet or picture).

putera recingc an do this sort of conversion...coz saw one dude switching from auto to manual...now back to auto....

thanx guy....
but soulfly, do you know where can i do the rechip for the comp box and how much the cost?

Originally posted by wezman@Mar 25 2005, 16:48
hattech...dont talk KOK la...your car FCUKING UGLy and standard dont BITCH around laaa
[snapback]840494[/snapback]​

Apa hal mamat ni?????? :angry:

yo dude... i cnverted my auto 16aa to manual last year... even got i recipt listing what i had to change. wnt to see ar? pm me lor. but i tell u la. the cost is true... about rm4k. up to u if u want to do it or not. me, i had to because my auto alredy may slip ma. ur chip ar, if ecu already 1.6, keep it. just need to add chip. then get more power :lol: 1st things 1st. hard to find manual gearbox nowdays. if halfcut, there's abundle. but only gearbox, very hard. so if u want to see the list pm me :lol:

zarekskoo,

trust me....
u will forget bout the cost once u drive a manual B16A... :D :D