COmpressor additive

kschu

ok, i would like to share my xperience bout compressor additive........it's make ur compressor tahan lama, smoooth, quiet n d most important is cooooler than b4...

u can feel it directly after u put in d additive.........just my 2 cent to share with u guys.....

i saw one car a/c compressor very bising 1, after put in tat things, it's silent for 80%.......so it's work really great.....only rm50 for r134a gas n rm40 for r12 gas in kk,sabah.not sure bout other place..........

will try to take pic of the can of the additive n post it here in few days

wow... seems nice... my car aircond like another ICE system, once open up aircond, bising siao... <_<

i,ve tried this kind of additive/treatment also .. what i notice is that its a lot cooler than before when in a stand still start up and the compressor felt smoother when the compressor kick in. cant quite remember what the brand is but when fill to your compressor the liquid is green colour. i got it for rm 38.

they will fill it to your compressor that is thru the valve that they fill your gas.

Wow, got this kind of things 1 ar? Where can get it in KL? The price range? TQ!

Originally posted by kschu@Oct 11 2004, 23:03
ok, i would like to share my xperience bout compressor additive........it's make ur compressor tahan lama, smoooth, quiet n d most important is cooooler than b4...

u can feel it directly after u put in d additive.........just my 2 cent to share with u guys.....

i saw one car a/c compressor very bising 1, after put in tat things, it's silent for 80%.......so it's work really great.....only rm50 for r134a gas n rm40 for r12 gas in kk,sabah.not sure bout other place..........

will try to take pic of the can of the additive n post it here in few days
a lotta brands have this additive...which one did u get? B)

oh and another thing...did u DIY or send it to a shop? did they let out a little gas b4 adding in? (wont the system be overfilled?) :huh:

interested with this thing, but dunno where to put into my car leh, dunno which hose.......stupiak me....

Additive to the aircond must be added through the valve or through the piping if it is dismentled.. Its actually some kind of lubricating fluid that serve to lubricate moving parts inside ur compressor.. thats why aicond perform better..

Originally posted by tajulsans@Jan 24 2005, 20:16
Additive to the aircond must be added through the valve or through the piping if it is dismentled.. Its actually some kind of lubricating fluid that serve to lubricate moving parts inside ur compressor.. thats why aicond perform better..
ic ic.. so its got nothng to do with the things that punp out to the car..

Originally posted by singleguy+Jan 25 2005, 09:00 -->
QUOTE (singleguy @ Jan 25 2005, 09:00 )
--QuoteBegin-tajulsans
@Jan 24 2005, 20:16

ic ic.. so its got nothng to do with the things that punp out to the car.. [/b][/quote]
its somewhat related also cause it is mixed with the gas.. but the main function is to lubricate moving parts in compressor.. therefore prolong ur compressor operating life and also reduce compressor operating temperature (reduced friction) that inturn result to better cooling loo..

my car jerking when i drive in jam..... sum body told mayb the compressor problem.. coz tis oni happen when i on the air con... izit the truth?

searching for air con compressor additive hi and lo....... alot of accessory and even
aircon shops do not sell em....... anyone know of any recommandable shops
that do???

krrrraaaaaaak krrraaaaaaaaaaakkkkk krrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaakkkkkk..... hehehe
some pple even ask is the electricity in the car jumping or gonna blow up!!!! :lol:

bware of using additive,coz in the long run it might clog ur compressor,tht's what my pomen told me,can use but with the right amount,not simply pour in 'punya'...