[WTA] 20V Aircond

beyond

Hi guys..For those who cant remember me..I m seg20v...Cant register my old nick...

NEway guys..My AC is acting up lately..Long story..Started with my AC not cold enuff...So sent in to AirCond guy...He said somewhere leaking...FIxed it and paid. After 2 weeks..KNN...Not Cold anymore.

Sent in again..Again say somewhere else leak. Fixed the 'problem' as well...KNN for the 2nd time...After 1 week...No AC again..THis time he say compressor konk d...

So no choice lar..I m damn pissed liao...WHere got so 'kiu' wan...But my dad asked me not to bising..What to do lar..
AFter change compressor..I noticed the bearing noice is louder than usual...(Gonna konk soon?)

After 2 weeks...Suddenly have this problem...If I on my AC...The blower..Even though I put it to the max..It will gradually go like no streaght and loosing the air entirely...End up no air from the aircond system.

Now..I wanna ask..Anyone had a similar problem b4?
And..Anyone got extra AC system to let go?

better for u to go to DENSO authorised shop...
Denso can rebuilt AC compressor now.

or... since u spent so much.. why don just replace whole
set with local unit?

Hm..ARtnet..The problem is...I dont know where is the problem...Diff aircond men gave diff reasons.
That is why I m wondering if anyone got a whole set left over from the halfcut..

hmmm...
check the high compresion of the air cond...
if it is ok the there's no leak, hopefully...
or if u want...i can introduce u to mech...
an old fella...located in glenmarie...shah alam

cuz...b4 this i thought it was my compresor died already...
so this mech go and do a diagnosis, using, smallest gadget to the largest gadget...
later on he found out that my compresor was out of oil...
so he fill up my compresor with new oil...the fill up the gas...
wallllaaaaaa...everything back to normal...:D

AC system especiall from japan halfcut always (if not all) have problem. the best thing is to send to good AC shop and do inspection for every part for leaking. Then check the electrical as well.

if u not sure/feed-up with current AC system, yeah better change to local system (normally can fit Waja/wira system).

dont 100% trust the shop unless u follow them during checking/inspection to make sure this fella dont do further damage like i did.

if u mention that u dont know where the problem... that is very big problem u got... may be the wiring/electrical problem involve here
so, better go to reliable AC shop like DENSO to re-work ur AC system....

beyond said:
After 2 weeks...Suddenly have this problem...If I on my AC...The blower..Even though I put it to the max..It will gradually go like no streaght and loosing the air entirely...End up no air from the aircond system.

Now..I wanna ask..Anyone had a similar problem b4?
And..Anyone got extra AC system to let go?

your last problem, do u mean there's no air at all blowing out, or there is no COLD air, but the fan is blowing?

if no flow of air AT ALL, means your fan blower not working anymore (the carbon contacts have thinned out)

if got blowing air, but not cold, then its the same as previous problems lah.

1. If no leaks (pressure check) but not cold, maybe:
i. Receiver/Dryer (filter thingie) needs to be replaced
ii. Gas Valve (at the cooling coil) is frozen over
iii. A/C fan not strong enuff or kong (in front of the condenser, behind front bumper)

2. If leak, then no choice but to find someone really good, and check:
i. Condenser for leaks
ii. Piping for leaks
iii. Cooling coil for leaks/obstructions
iv. Compressor for signs of leak, seal problems, clutch engagement or internal problems (piston/bearing wear)

the cooling coil gets clogged with dust easily (from the blower fan) especially if u seldom vacuum ur car interior. these dust and small pebbles sometimes glass shards can puncture the cooling coil. cooling coils should be serviced, cleaned, washed and tested outside the car (by itself) periodically, i'd say once a year.

preventative maintenance is better than cure (repairs)

for my area... Kuching and sibu's Denso tauke are very honest.
i dunno about your place's.

since chinozie got one to recommend.. u may try it out.

Hi again guys..Thanks for the valuable inputs guys.
Okok..
Basically..The air is cold..But after a while..I can hear some bearing sound from the glove compartment...ANd the power of the air will diminish slowly..Until finally no more air...The air power/blower is the same with the sound of the bearing..If the bearing sound is slowing down gradually, the air will also slow down eventually...Finally..No air blowing out at all. :biggrin:

suma_ said:
AC system especiall from japan halfcut always (if not all) have problem. the best thing is to send to good AC shop and do inspection for every part for leaking. Then check the electrical as well.

if u not sure/feed-up with current AC system, yeah better change to local system (normally can fit Waja/wira system).

dont 100% trust the shop unless u follow them during checking/inspection to make sure this fella dont do further damage like i did.

if u mention that u dont know where the problem... that is very big problem u got... may be the wiring/electrical problem involve here
so, better go to reliable AC shop like DENSO to re-work ur AC system....

My location is in KEpong. Any reliable aircond man to recc? ANd how much does a whole system will cost? :frown:

Original AC system from JDM is very tough. I do not recomend you to completely change to local system.
Just get a good mech and replace the faulty parts will do.

Hi Jason,
You may try out CKL at SS18 BP station, Subang Jaya.
They have clean work place and a fair quote.

Alrite..Will check the place out when I get my car back. THanks!

Finally got some info on the faulty area..
Its the blower problem.
Does anyone have a leftover blower?