aircond compressor..

Jackie Leong

hey..

my aircond wasn't functioning very well for the past 1 week, cuz it gets hot and cold non-consistently.. so sent it to a shop for checking and found out my compressor isn't fully functioning liao.. so he replaced my aircond compressor with a refurbished one and inclusive of labour it cost me RM700 :blink: :blink:

did i just get conned ? :angry:

in case the compressor is car model based, it's SO4.

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Dec 16 2004, 20:33
hey..

my aircond wasn't functioning very well for the past 1 week, cuz it gets hot and cold non-consistently.. so sent it to a shop for checking and found out my compressor isn't fully functioning liao.. so he replaced my aircond compressor with a refurbished one and inclusive of labour it cost me RM700 :blink: :blink:

if brand new no .. if second hand leh well ok ok ler the price recond should be about 4++ to 5++ B16/B18 leh recond should be 3++ to 4++

Originally posted by mynnDAWG@Dec 17 2004, 08:14
wah...700++ ka?....errr personally think its a bit too pricey for recond yeah!
for a recond maybe i will say ler .. but now days market not so good so most workshop and all will hike price up abit ler ,pray car don;t break down at this market man

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Dec 16 2004, 20:33
hey..

rm700? i think you have been conned ler.

last time i changed mine was around rm280 ( recond ) plus gas refilled.but if you buy it personal;ly at chop shop it is around rm120-rm150

mind telling us which shop ?

Write your reply...