car not running for weeks

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Hi bros,

Would like to ask u all, my current job require frequent travelling within states but usually not more than 2 weeks. So will it b okay if i left my car in da hse without starting or running it say bout 2 weeks??

Coz last time i am driving wira convert to mivec, was driven for 6yrs no problem but when i working overseas n only able to bek once a mth, the car start to come out smokes everytime i drive. After a yr the car nid overhaul d..so i worried my nx car will b like tat..haizzz

Actually no problem, most is battery will go dead if it is not in good condition. Other than that no problem, start and let the oil lubricate first means circulate a while before driving.
Not sure why your mivec had problem.....

ken yeang

unless someone took the car for joyride, drove it like a stolen car......and return the car as though nothing happened....:biggrin:

Looks like he will have to mark down the mileage every time he goes outstation.....hhahhahahhaha:biggrin:

keep the key somewhere else :driver:

ken yeang

Do what has been suggested by the bros at ZTH.
For insurance, chain the car to a concrete column.

Anyway, back to the topic, there is nothing to worry about if the car isnt driven for a long time. Just disconnect battery (or start and idle the car once or twice a week). Or utilize a batt charger.

To avoid tyre buldging (due to flatspot), inflate all tyres of higher air pressure. if the car isnt being driven for a very long time, have the car on jackstand.

Only one to two weeks, so is short time only. I was told idling is not good because the engine does not reach optimum running temperature and water vapor can be formed. Best is to drive out a while, this way can charge the battery too, but since is one to two week only, then no need , just come back and use the car.....

ken yeang

bring the car to me....I not only idle the car for you....I will bring the car jalan-jalan. FOC.

ken yeang

no leh, the car oredi got white smoke, as claimed by the TS...

Anyway, if got white smoke from exhaust, then I drive at night time. Sure cannot "see" the smoke.....ehehehehe

no leh, the car oredi got white smoke, as claimed by the TS...

Anyway, if got white smoke from exhaust, then I drive at night time. Sure cannot "see" the smoke.....ehehehehe
TS mentioned White smoke car is his previous car mah!.......lol:rofl:

Hello everybody,
I would like to ask is that any way for my car to save more efficient fuel?
As my current car which is Proton Iswara Aeroback Manual a petrol of RM50 just can drive around 200km only or less than that. If not mistaken, my rpm always around average 3000 rpm. Is it normal? My this car is really petrol eater. :bawling: