car not running for weeks

No lah! he love his brother mah! that why let him use the car.....hhahahhaha

now have to repair at brother's expenses....

I now dedicate this song to TS,

"He aint heavy.....he's my brother....." but he oso wrecked my ride.

As the youngest brother in the family, let me put some input; i like cars. no, i love cars. more so driving them, especially at night when there are no cars around. To have a big brother who has a wira mivec, that's like a dream come true. But i understand enough to warm up the car on cold start before whacking the car :rofl:

You love the car so is different.....hhahahhahha:biggrin:

Love the car, love yourself, or love the bro and let the car kena whack is still brotherly love.....
but just don't whack until life flies away...

tell lil bro, dont whack the car, might pass the car down to u if he jaga it.

Dear Sifus,

Now i got 1 concern... if i remove the battery when im out of town and put it back when im back, will it affect my ecu setting (means setting all gone) coz im running hondata ecu currently..

and somemore it is hybrid... coz my friend post such question to me and it raised my concern.. sked will need to go for dyno and reset????

sifus..pls advise :adore:

Dear Sifus,

Now i got 1 concern... if i remove the battery when im out of town and put it back when im back, will it affect my ecu setting (means setting all gone) coz im running hondata ecu currently..

and somemore it is hybrid... coz my friend post such question to me and it raised my concern.. sked will need to go for dyno and reset????

the best way is use old school way, use key to lock.. no need to unplug the battery..
I always start my car every 45 to 50 days since i work at oversea also..
let your car idle for 5 min or more before drive will be ok then make sure engine oil use good one..
if you want more safe, off radio and electronic goods inside the car before off engine coz some car radio can be on with key..

Good luck:biggrin::driver:

the best way is use old school way, use key to lock.. no need to unplug the battery..
I always start my car every 45 to 50 days since i work at oversea also..
let your car idle for 5 min or more before drive will be ok then make sure engine oil use good one..
if you want more safe, off radio and electronic goods inside the car before off engine coz some car radio can be on with key..

Good luck:biggrin::driver:

Ohh..okok.. will giv it a try.. thanks bro :proud:

Dear Sifus,

Unless you have a standalone ECU, you don't need to dyno tune the car again la. Even if it was a standalone, the tuning isn't going to disappear after 3 months la.

And unless you leave your lights on, cabin light on, etc the batter can easily handle your 3 weeks away no starting problem. Just leave the battery in.

Did he say 3 weeks away.....hhahahhahaha

I think the ECU reset issue is usually going back to factory reset setting issue as most of us get when like changing battery

Yup, a good condition battery can last up to 3 months...

Oicc... alamak.. mine battery looks small.. duno condition fine or not haha...

Did he say 3 weeks away.....hhahahhahaha

I think the ECU reset issue is usually going back to factory reset setting issue as most of us get when like changing battery

wah... tat means everytime battery finish then need to go back factory reset ECU for std ecu?

then those running non std.. oops.. nid to go reset and dyno again? so ma fan... haha

last time drove myvi no need.. js change n run.. haha

---------- Post added at 12:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

Unless you have a standalone ECU, you don't need to dyno tune the car again la. Even if it was a standalone, the tuning isn't going to disappear after 3 months la.

And unless you leave your lights on, cabin light on, etc the batter can easily handle your 3 weeks away no starting problem. Just leave the battery in.

ohh... hondata flash pro is it consider standalone? i think yes? unlike e-manage which is not??

anyway i will try not to unplug the battery, manually lock and off radio.. try try.. hehe

Not go back factory to reset ECU, just that when no current goes to ECU, it resets back to factory standard. Whatever it learned from your driving is lost and it starts to learn again.

Here some myth about ECU you should read

[TMO] ECU Reset Mythology

The magic here is DOES IT REALLY CLEAR entire ECU memory if your disconnected from your battery ?? Images your home PC CPU or Laptop....