cluth issue?

sg999

clutch issue?

SAGA BLM CLUTH PROBLEM.AVI - YouTube

my saga blm 2008 facing this problem
when i press pedal
it produce "TAK' sound and it is quite large and annoying especially during jam.
i went to proton sc to solve this problem but they just lubricate it and after 2 weeks, the problem came back again.
i confirmed that sound is from pedal and not dashboard
anyone know is what the causes of this kind of annoying sound?
THX smile.gif

sounds like a spring problem u need to put your head under the dash & get someone to press
the pedal while u rectify where the sound is coming from, i think should be somewhere near your clutch pedal.

i dont think is normal........
something is not right...need to consult xtremeleo....

thanx for the confidence sirs, if the clutch set is new and working fine jer, then my best guess is fitment issue. ive heard dis noise when there was a crack in the firewall in few of my customers' cars, especially when they have installed a much harder pressure plate. please check to confirm and report back, tq

To xtremeleo:

my blm used 2 years and fine without any cluth issue
but the 3rd years, the problem was started and become more frequent
friday i was sent to proton sc ask them to fix
they help me adjust pedal only
and now is fine.
hope the problem solved
b4 that they say is adjust cluth which cannot fix the problem
i thinking that cluth=pedal ????

To xtremeleo:

my blm used 2 years and fine without any cluth issue
but the 3rd years, the problem was started and become more frequent
friday i was sent to proton sc ask them to fix
they help me adjust pedal only
and now is fine.
hope the problem solved
b4 that they say is adjust cluth which cannot fix the problem
i thinking that cluth=pedal ????
thanx for the info, dat helps. if they adjusted and the problem was solved, then it may because of the clutch wear and tear, and they needed to re-adjust the engage point of the clutch pedal. err, iam i making sense to u? can u please clarify if a blm uses clutch pump or a simple clutch cable jer?

---------- Post added at 03:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------

what does it mean by fitment issue?
ohh, iam sorry.. i tot u had just fitted the clutch in? my bad then..

1. apply WD40 can rectify it momentarily
2. i went go proton sc..they help me lubricant it/adjust clutch/adjust pedal.

===
but those method just rectify it momentarily, they do not really solve or cure the problems

haiz.
i feel the clutch a bit hard to press now and the problem is back.
always the same symptoms.