actually i should buy secondhand wish and transplant 2zz is more save cost hehe
Should be buy a 2nd hand modded wish with 2zzge :biggrin:

jasonw800i

Jan 8, 2010
now regret also no use
but thinking if don't want transplant the 2zz engine
also beisde put turbo
can do other upgrade make it add hp or like somthing tune the gear ratio?

now regret also no use
but thinking if don't want transplant the 2zz engine
also beisde put turbo
can do other upgrade make it add hp or like somthing tune the gear ratio?
To increase hp for NA, the amount u spend will be more than you achieved on NA. Unlike turbo which is more worth modding. BOT is another option if u dun want to transplant. Still best get a good workshop to do it. Is not as easy as it sounds.

tom's

subang
light pressure turbo or Supercharged it would be good enough.... i'm planning to fit mrs 1zz turbokit into my wife 1ZZ RAV 4...

1ZZ Rav 4? Transplanted engine bro? from 2.0L - 1.8L wor bro.

Btw, would like to know the MRS 1ZZ turbokit is it still available new or half cut?

Supercharged ask before, that would cost like RM5K. How much to install that turbokit into your 1zz rav4 bro?

jasonw800i

Jan 8, 2010
yalah 1zz turbo kit is consider as light pressure turbo
something like honda civic or lancer model which is have built-in turbo so it will auto open turbo will reach 3k rpm like that ?

Btw, would like to know the MRS 1ZZ turbokit is it still available new or half cut?

Supercharged ask before, that would cost like RM5K. How much to install that turbokit into your 1zz rav4 bro?
Either turbo or Super, both need quite a lot of work. Tuning, reducing the compression, fuel feed and so on and of course the main thing, BIGGER wallet.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

yalah 1zz turbo kit is consider as light pressure turbo
something like honda civic or lancer model which is have built-in turbo so it will auto open turbo will reach 3k rpm like that ?
Don't quite understand??:hmmmm:

tom's

subang

Rav4 #CA2# model have both 1.8 1ZZ & 2.0 1AZ original... My Power enterprise turbo kit removed from mrs used set..that turbokit i'm selling at RM6500 with power fc for mrs

Any chance that you know how much improvement to performance if 1zz-fe added with MR-S turbo kit bro? Mind to share? :smile:

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
I drive a Caldina 2.0 ZT.
Is there any engine replacement option for D4 1AZ-FSE?
The pick up very disappointing.

hi all,

I've recently installed new set of different engine into my pV6. previously i;m using tenon 2-way communication alarm. After rewiring my mech told me that he doesn't know how to wire correctly the tenon alarm with the turbo timer. so he asked me to bring the module to accessories shop and put it back. I did search thru forum and understand that some alarm cannot be coupled with turbo timer. It will pening. I think my tenon also might not work with the turbo timer plus I don't know...