confuse in changing engine >> Wira ????

smallmaster

Known Member
Apr 1, 2009
Johor
hi to all sifu. im damn damn confuse of changing my 4G15P engine into bigger n power engine. 1st of all i like 4G63T but JPJ never allow to put that into wira 1.5. so i decide to put GSR 1.8 but some frend said GSR not enough power. im damn confuse.

although i got lubang in JPJ to put 4G63T engine, but my chassis will not bear the monster power. wat should i do to make my chassis stronger n tougher. wat is spot welding, chassis reinforced n etc. How much does it cost actually?? wher they pateri my chassis lor? im going to do bodykit n repaint whole car so im just thinking to do the spot welding too. But dono the cost?

wat sifu advice?
Actually GSR 1.8 modified mixed mixed with MiVEC n etc ( how many bhp it can push n how km/h can get? )

another question..currently im using 17" lenso rim with offset 7. currently with Hankook 205 tyre. can i put more wider tyre?? how much wide can put ?

newbie here. advice plsssssssss :bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Helmet Clan
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i've seen some GSR 350hp...with mild NOS shots too...but be prepared to spend

spot welds are illegal...only done on track cars...and its not cheap

since ur doing bodykit, u can widen ur fenders to fit 9j wheels even...

smallmaster

Known Member
Apr 1, 2009
Johor
yah mechanic also intro me to put GSR 1.8 !!! so what modification i can done to make GSR power ( anybody any idea ) list plss ???? how many km/h it can get? any sifu experienced using GSR...

below image is GSR plus Mivec

Attachments

Last edited:

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
hi to all sifu. im damn damn confuse of changing my 4G15P engine into bigger n power engine. 1st of all i like 4G63T but JPJ never allow to put that into wira 1.5. so i decide to put GSR 1.8 but some frend said GSR not enough power. im damn confuse.