WTA...Wheel Spacer...chassis strengthen....

smallmaster

hey im here using a wira n wan to ask bout wheel spacer. currently im running with 17 ( offset 7) rim. now i decide to mod my bodykit, engine, chassis n etc.

so the prob is im going to do wide bodykit (not so wide) ( similar like voltex evo ). so without sacrificng my current rim....i wish to put wheel spacer to make my wheel just slightly out from fender. the prob is some said that wheel spacer is not good for fast drive, got strange sound while in road n etc. some say there is no prob using wheel spacer. any sifu can help me here with their experience???? help plsss

then im going to do full autofoam to my car, alredy put some UR bars n i decide to chassis stitching ,spot welding at the engine bay n gearbox area only. Apporixmately how much it could be???? any wira user done chassis welding???? help me guys?? i decide to put evo 2 engine.
:smokin::driver::driver::driver:

There is 2 types of spacer u can apply into ur car.
1st, install normal spacer plate which is able to increase few mm for wheelbase.
This is normally ppl apply on wrong offset rim vs big brake caliper.
u might feel steering vibrate at high speed if not lower on chasis floor clearance ( my experienced).
http://carparts.manufacturer.supplierlist.com/productsimages/wheelspacer_76709.jpg

2nd, for wide body use...
http://www.made-in-china.com/image/2f0j00MBvTLINyEacbM/Wheel-Spacer-5-139-7-5-139-7-.jpg
u might not feel vibrate as this is consider adapter kit.

For my experienced, advise go for item#2.

just my opinion :biggrin:

Thank u bro !!!!!!!!!! anybody help in chassis? pls need help on chassis ( spotwelding, stitching n etc ). advice needed

Hey somebody explain bout chassis welding, spot welding, stitching n etc. explain it. plsss...im just 18. Lack in knowledge.

i wan to do autofoam soon, alredy put UR Bars package, n soon gonna strengthen the chassis. explain it plss.. im decide to transplant evo3 or evo2. plss explain