I like that rim... :) I have 3 pieces of a set of Sebring...lost one in a minor mishap with a trailer a couple of months ago, and cannot find replacement. I think they come off a Japanese 300Z. Was doing 160 kmh at the time...but that's a story for another day... :)
Anyway,...I paid a visit to Titan today. Richard is a very nice man...and very, very knowledgeable. I like the design of his strut very much. Basically, he custom makes REAL long distance sports struts...inverted plunger...so that all the pressure is on the piston and shaft INSIDE the housing. I expect that his design would survive Le Mans...very, very rugged and precise. Build quality is as good as Konis or Gabs but of a much better design. For the price you pay...you get much more than what you would get at a higher price buying a "brand". A few hundred ringgit more than the Konis...I'd get Titan any time. The final advantage is that he can "tune" the strut and spring combi plus they are adjustable height coilovers. And no...he did not bribe me to write this. I'm usually very critical of locally made stuff...since they have a bearing on not only performance but safety. I know a few enthusiasts in Singapore and some competitive racers in Australia who would like to know him very much.
Turbo stuff. Guys...I would be happy to help you retrofit a turbo. BUT remember...it's a long and painful commitment. First, we all have different capacity engines...so the turbochargers selected will have to be different. Also, most of us a working people with limited resources to "waste" on such a project...so, we would have to use second hand parts...gathered off sites such as this, autoworld and lelong as well as some friendly "potong kereta" shops.
Then, there are as many "turbo specialists" as there are shops and enthusiasts. The techniques I use WILL be laughed at by some...called rubbish by others. Personally, most of the so called "performance" shops around only know how to sell...not really much REAL knowledge, and they use their customers cars to test and learn by trial and error. I don't believe in allowing my vehicle to be used as a test bed. Any project I embark on is thoroughly researched, in addition to my own experiences.
Finally, there is the selection of mechanic and tool shops. I've been away from Malaysia too long and all my contacts for machine shops are cold. As for mechanics, I have a few options.
If you think you can survive this project, then we could start a zth project and document it for future reference.
Meanwhile, I have just been offered a brand new HKS Rotrex Supercharger...designed for the 350Z. Friend of mine brought it back from Japan and couldn't fit it into his car. I am seriously considering this alternative but will have to work out the mounting methodology and belting first. Either way, next Saturday, I have an appointment with Richard. I am still trying to decide whether to let him modify my stock springs or to fit on a pair of his coilovers. I might take the cheap alternative for now, since I still have this "forced induction" project as well as considering either an engine transplant or rebuild.
I can't wait to meet up with you guys. Not may REAL enthusiasts around any more...most of them got old (ok...ok...I"M old...but only on the outside...

). And there are even less "hot rodders" left... :sad: With the price of petroleum the way it is, I suspect that we will be the last generation of "hydrocarbon fuel" motor enthusiasts. The next generation will be playing with high torque electric motors and solar chargers...