Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
haiya...normal kit like mine lor...what else...unless u go for fibre lor...hehe

so, we have 2 member upgrading to DADDY!!...hehe
not 2 members upgrading to Daddy .. I've oredi upgraded .. hehehe .. wat i meant was joey's baby's birthday will fall in the same birthday month as i am .. hehhehe

Horoscope = Cancer. Not sure my baby girl will come out when? maybe become Leo gal...like me. hhhhh

dream.tent said:
Horoscope = Cancer. Not sure my baby girl will come out when? maybe become Leo gal...like me. hhhhh
hehehe hey LEO girl very good man .. very independant ... & hardworking ..

Kena Tapau by M5 two days back.

Seremban Highway.
from Kuchai to Old airport.
Me cutting from left going to the right most lane....kena flash and Zoom! the M5 shoot pass.
The Speed is one thing! the braking is damn impressive!!! from like full throttle...to full stop infront of me cause traffic jam!!!!

From behind, if you can see, the tires are so so wide!!!

a very rare M5 man .. only a few units in m'sia i guess. i saw 2 units in naza. also there is a M6 sitting in naza showroom

ongteckweng said:
sure its m5 ahh? not another clone?? :biggrin:

I think other then the fact that this car don't have the M5 logo, the kit all like M5 loh!!

Check out the photo.....comparing M5 from behind.

hmm the comparison pass lo jsut the badge missing...
thats my dream car now :D sporty + luxury
both peformance n comfort in 1...

What the Hell!!!! 900k M5 ah!.....but.....for a V10, with M power drive.
I heard that at normal condition, the V10 pumping out 400BHP .....
Once you press the M button, the ECU pump it up to 500BHP ....

0~100km/h in 4.8sec (4000Lb car)
Quarter Miles in 12 Sec.... Geee

Slurp slurp....

http://toyota.jp/sp/x-body/images/x-body.jpg
http://www.autozine.org/html/Toyota/Mark_X.html

dream.tent said:
Slurp slurp....

dreamo...i think u sudah gila mark x...:biggrin:

honestly...rm900k for m5 its worth it la (although cant afford it)...think about it...where can u find a big exec cars... big enough for 5 adults n yet smokes all those japanese turbos, contis and sports car...hehehe

best of all...it can be use for drifting...i swear i saw a video of a m5 doing high speed drift!!!

well if can't afford to get a M5 .... then can get a 530d which is full of torque .. or a 525i + supercharger ... then can add bodykit to look like M5 .. hahaha .. this is for us who can't afford RM900K lar .. just image man .. RM900K .. your almost like driving a house man ! bungalow somemore ... wah lau ... if you car crash huh .. i also dunno how the insurance company going to pay ...

dream.tent said:
Slurp slurp....

the M5 here in aus 229k :) around 6-700k RM
not bad huh the price lol!.
anyway the mark x quite nice rite
that itme b4 i come back to melbourne i saw one at a restaurant around bukit bintang area anyone know chuai heng restaurant?
i like the exhause the way its wrapped by the bodykit.

YA!!! tha exhaust just hide in the body kit...so nice!!

I gila alot of things la....so the right word is gila money now....hhhhh
Yup, I download the M5 drift video! let me know if you want it....i'll send to you...going to be very big file, will think of a way to send it.

dream.tent said:
YA!!! tha exhaust just hide in the body kit...so nice!!

I gila alot of things la....so the right word is gila money now....hhhhh
Yup, I download the M5 drift video! let me know if you want it....i'll send to you...going to be very big file, will think of a way to send it.
maybe post it up in youtube.com

hey guys
anyone here have their feilo's bodykit wrapping the exhaust?
my friend told me he saw 1 feilo the other day and the exhause wrapped by the bodykit. should be having 2 exhaust.
i wana see how it looks like hehe

hi guys! a hem..just another new kid (or ah-pek?!) on the blog here...gettin a 6 yrs old cefiro A32 3.0 anytime today hence would appreciate some pointers where to send for a service coz mileage reads 100k now. lokeky gave an idea the list of items to change but I hope to know what's the recomm within the manual in which I sadly don't have. I hear PH auto is tops, any comments to it?

i know this might sound stupid, but is this babe not using timing belt but chain? does it use ATF filter? coz' my mech ask me this. any special lubes (with brands) that's best for it, say ATF, engine oil, power streering oil, brake oil, etc. Many thanks in advance,sifus!

Rgds.

Hello all... :)

Just wondering if I could join you guys. I was an avid car enthusiast, at least until the time I got married about 4 years ago, and have taken a break for quite some time. However, I'm thinking of "indulging" a little again. I have quite some experience in modding. My last ride was a Toyota Celica GT4 Turbo RC sporting 450 bhp.

I have a 9 year old 3.0l A32...bought and rebuilt 3 years ago and kept generally stock. I'm currently thinking of doing some radical surgery but am not quite sure if it will be worth it. Perhaps I could have some of your opinions.

I have been thinking of downgrading to a 2.5l. I have been toying with this idea because of the road tax issue. Basically, the 2.5l motor puts out 186 bhp compared to our 211 bhp. Used in conjunction with a 2.5l gearbox (the gearboxes are identical except for the final drive ratios), there would be no difference at low speeds (torque curves being matched), but there would be some loss of top end. I am thinking of using my original 3.0l gearbox, losing some of that low end torque but maintaining my top end.

I am thinking of a hybrid. Using the intake manifolds, outlet manifolds and gearbox from my 3.0l motor on a 2.5l block. The increased airflow should negate most of the losses in torque at low rpm's whilst maintaining top end performance.

In this situation, I would also be using my 3.0l injectors, MAF and ECU. Will probably need an S-AFC at a minimum to fine tune the MAF but that's not difficult. I suspect these are identical or almost identical anyway.

Coupled with a cold air intake, I'm quite confident of being able to re-tune the motor to above 200 bhp again. The cold air intake alone (the funnel that comes with our intake has been found to be very restrictive) should provide a 10 bhp boost at a minimum and the S-AFC is purported to be able to give you another 10% - 20%.

Ultimately, it all boils down to cost. I have been able to find a 2003 long block off a 2.5l Japan Cefiro for RM 2,400 (I still have friends in the "potong kereta" industry so have little problems finding parts). I estimate workmanship at around RM 1,000. A few parts will have to be changed like water pump, belting, timing chain tensioner (maybe) and lots of rubber parts replaced with silicone. Probably another RM 1,000.

The whole job would cost me around RM 4,500 or so. Calculating the recovery period from road tax savings of RM 1,225 p.a., this would be equivalent to 3.67 years.

Optionally, I could spend RM 1,000 to rebuild the motor as the current motor is not too bad...basically just needs to be reshimmed and I'd probably need to take off the fuel rail as I suspect some minor leakeages. Probably invest in some silicone and construct a cold air intake.

So...what do you think?

Btw. I notice some of you having some problems with your gearboxes. I have a source in Singapore for 2.0l gearboxes. Last time I asked, they were under RM 1,500 per piece. Not sure if the 3.0 gearboxes are available. The difference is in the final drive ratio. i can't remember off-hand but I think the 2.0/2.5/3.0 ratios are 3.67/3.92/4.08. Basically, if you use a 2.0l gearbox on a 3.0l, the gearing would be too aggressive. You'd basically be doing higher rpm's at lower speeds. On the bright side, your torque in traffic would be phenominal. You will definitely burn more fuel. There is not so much diff between the 2.5l and 3.0l. A 2.5l gearbox on a 3.0 l would make it much more responsive. A 3.0l gearbox on a 2.5l would lose you some torque (a tad more draggy at low rpm's) but would improve your top end.