Cefiro Club

cgui said:
hey guys .. need you help ..
does anyone here know (i know Ong san knows) a workshop that can do conversion from 3.0 to 2.5 at a very cheap price? budget around RM4K for VQ25DE & installation?

i got a friend how's 3.0 feilo gearbox causing some huge problems. a workshop (hi tech recond) is asking for RM7K to replace recond gearbox & some sensors (camshaft position sensor, crankshaft position sensor, air flow sensor, knocking sensor)

so if he is going to fork our RM7K to replace .. might as well get an engine conversion ...

hope u guys will reply me fast .. thanx
cgui...i know FF auto has a 3.0 g/box...shouldnt be expensive...why not give it a try??? dont need 7k la...its bullshit

anyway, for 2.5 convertion...u have to fork out at least rm5.5k!! cant get for rm4k for sure...halfcut already rm4k+...workmanship cheapest rm1.3k...not including engine oil, gear oil etc..

Wah.. driving course and use our own cars cost RM200. Damn..this is a rip off. Might as well go to the driving school to learn and they provide their car ler.. hahaha.

Ong..For VQ2.5 conversion only RM5.5k... eh, that good ar.. then I also want lor. Does it include roadtax and insurance?
Cos I heard that they also need to change the documents.

cgui said:
defensive driving will teach u the following: -

1. How to brake effectively
2. How to overtake
3. etc lar .. i also dunno ...

but u'll get a chance to drive on sepang track .. an instructor will teach u how to enter corners .. etc

I wonder if we can get group discount?

kwangwey said:
Wah.. driving course and use our own cars cost RM200. Damn..this is a rip off. Might as well go to the driving school to learn and they provide their car ler.. hahaha.

Ong..For VQ2.5 conversion only RM5.5k... eh, that good ar.. then I also want lor. Does it include roadtax and insurance?

Not really bro...from what i heard, this defensive driving's instructor will teach you about racing line and maximize your car's performance to attack the circuit.

Braking is very important...they will first ask you brake using your own method then follow theirs....left foot braking while entering a curve...etc...

i think it's not bad! 200 is ok. the previous SIC open day also charging 150...I sure the instructor there don't teach u about driving...

kwangwey said:

yeah...agree with dream...rm200 its not bad considering there will be personal instructor. and also using SIC...can consider. but with cefiro...hai...

anyway kwangwey...thats the rough budget...its around there for halfcuts without bodyparts (u dont need them anyway...hehe)
insurance + roadtax not included...best time to transplant, when ur roadtax is expiring...say a month b4...
u need to send ur car to puspakom for checkup...rm40...then endorsed ur car reg card in jpj...pay insurance 1st of course...then get new roadtax...rm890++...hehehe :evil:

anyway kwangwey...thats the rough budget...its around there for halfcuts without bodyparts (u dont need them anyway...hehe)
insurance + roadtax not included...best time to transplant, when ur roadtax is expiring...say a month b4...
u need to send ur car to puspakom for checkup...rm40...then endorsed ur car reg card in jpj...pay insurance 1st of course...then get new roadtax...rm890++...hehehe :evil:[/QUOTE]

Well, Iam just wandering wheter APEXi SAFC-2 will do any good in our car?
Cos I have one from my previous Gti. Thinking of putting it in my Feilo. Any ideas?

kwangwey said:
u need to send ur car to puspakom for checkup...rm40...then endorsed ur car reg card in jpj...pay insurance 1st of course...then get new roadtax...rm890++...hehehe :evil:

Well, Iam just wandering wheter APEXi SAFC-2 will do any good in our car?
Cos I have one from my previous Gti. Thinking of putting it in my Feilo. Any ideas?[/QUOTE]
i don't think SAFC2 will do any good man ... its just to display & alter the air flow... for better milage & power i guess better get unichip ...

agree with cgui...best would be unichip coz its direct hp increase...with safc..u will need a good tuner...it actually can increase hp by tuning the air flow...but not many ppl r good at it...

cgui said:
wah everyone went MIA these days huh? no body posting anything 1? hehehe
lol i'm worknig hard on my assignments lol last 3 weeks on Uni. hehe
everyone's busy working getting more $$$ to spend on their feilos' :)
hehe

ongteckweng said:
cgui...hows ur buddy's gearbox?
he will be sending his car to TC this saturday for checking... hope tat all the sensors r in good condition .. if TC confirm that gearbox kong oredi .. then he'll look for a 2nd hand unit

cgui said:
he will be sending his car to TC this saturday for checking... hope tat all the sensors r in good condition .. if TC confirm that gearbox kong oredi .. then he'll look for a 2nd hand unit
ic...if TC check sure expensive le...
wei...ask ur fren to try a gearbox addictive...rm95 nia...my friend's pv6 gearbox also problematic and need to change also...but after using the addictive...its behaving like normal...worth a try for rm95...i forget the term what it actually did to the atf...the product its made in USA...

if can tahan for another year or 2...rm95 its well spent liow..

wah really huh? just by adding the additive? wat brand? if RM95 .. then might as well ask him to give it a try .. he tried flushing his gearbox & putting in new ATF oil .. but problem still happen

have to check with my friend...its been in USA for sometimes n only recently it hits our shore...

same prob with the pv6 g/box...change atf n flushing...no use...in the end, try this addictive n the prob its gone! hehe

ong san .. any news on when the new shipment is coming in? wat r they bringing in? Grille only ? got bodykit or not? Nismo kar .. hehehe .. wanna mod my ride

cgui said:
ong san .. any news on when the new shipment is coming in? wat r they bringing in? Grille only ? got bodykit or not? Nismo kar .. hehehe .. wanna mod my ride
not sure mate...
what u want? NISMO??? i also lookin for the rear spoiler...but no luck la...its damn rare...normal kit have la...

Haiyo guys....I wanted to post..just that really busy for the pass week. Sien.
Weekend again...so fast! My wife now 7+ Months. Due end July....Going to be more busy!

ongteckweng said:
not sure mate...
what u want? NISMO??? i also lookin for the rear spoiler...but no luck la...its damn rare...normal kit have la...
normal kit? how does it look like man?

wah dream .. wife 7+ months oredi .. july due? same birth month as i am man .. must be excited lar ! .... then we should have TT soon .. or not won't be free

cgui said:
normal kit? how does it look like man?

wah dream .. wife 7+ months oredi .. july due? same birth month as i am man .. must be excited lar ! .... then we should have TT soon .. or not won't be free
haiya...normal kit like mine lor...what else...unless u go for fibre lor...hehe

so, we have 2 member upgrading to DADDY!!...hehe