how about a pick up truck?
its not an suv so its worth a look
u can get the macho look and lots of space at the rear for u to expand yr imagination.
i know u mention must be non local so the mitsubishi Lanspira is actually worth a look...hehehehe
the 1.8 model of course.2.0 is beyond yr budget.
me personally,i will go for the biggest engine i can afford.and by afford i mean the maintenance and all.
roadtax is no big deal as its once a year.
dont believe me about bigger is better?
ask bro vr2turbo to swap his vr with a kelisa for his daily ride.....
he will say the kelisa is nice and good fc but thats only for
the 1st day.
if pickup is not yr taste then city is the one u should have.
vios and almera?even if u beg me to test drive it, i will gladly settle with my old ride.
My VR even though 2.0 it is turbo some more....hahhahaha
But I quite love to drive the Tiggo SUV but again still a 2.0 even though auto.....

---------- Post added at 07:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 PM ----------
wah...just graduated...
was thinking i am the youngest in here as most already holding sifu status.
Now, you know you are not that young any more......hahhahhahaha
Like me already promoted to Unker status quite a while dy.....

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:32 PM ----------
idk bout persona,but now i'm driving my dad's gen2 atm and i dont really like it.
Well, will think about hilux. but would prefer a sedan.
how i wish i have all the knowledge that u guys have so it'd be easier for me to talk bout it in order to convince on things that have been said.
so,within the budget and the criteria mentioned..i only can get vios/city/jazz/almera/pickup truck. any other good suggestion?
It has been for years that T/H/N controls this segment of cars other then P and P2.
Good second hand value, easy maintenance, lots of parts and so on. Won't go wrong with either 3, that is the Vios, City and Almera. And since you just graduated (Congrats) good to begin with these cars....