Carburetor Section

huagrh...:boring:..helo guy..such a long time never log into this forum..

to nitrus..
do air scoop lah..ahaks...what car is urs??

air scoop actually legal or not??... i see many kancil also got air scoop, but jpj say mengubahsuai struktur kenderaan is illegal... hmm..

in reply to nitrus:

actually leh, the thing behing the head lamp not bad marr.....my original wan CAi also is linked till there wan....right behind my left side headlamp... ;)

back to thread:

ahhahahaa, sifoo cookie keeping low profile niaa....he real hamaguru wan.....can tapau BMW also lar him, same with unker fred lar, all BMW wan tapau-ers :lol:

gavan : ok thanks!! see la how it goes.. but tnx :biggrin:

skywalker : mengubahsuai the jpj punya jibai la... everythin also goin to be illegal ady la lidet... tell u la, u print the jpj rules of modding at www.jpj.gov.my . then u keep it in your car. n then u ownself think la how to handle at situations k...

lolz... if like really wanna make air scoop then need to find good reason to argue with jpj adi lo... muahahahaha.... argue lama lama mayb he let me go also... no need kena saman...

gavan said:
back to thread:

ahhahahaa, sifoo cookie keeping low profile niaa....he real hamaguru wan.....can tapau BMW also lar him, same with unker fred lar, all BMW wan tapau-ers :lol:

after I read ur reply I go as:hmmmm: I know my car is a :turtle: not like yours :s:

SkYwAlKeR said:
lolz... if like really wanna make air scoop then need to find good reason to argue with jpj adi lo... muahahahaha.... argue lama lama mayb he let me go also... no need kena saman...

haha argue until he get fed-up and release u

ahahahhaa, yeah, or you make him vomit blood lar, pretend you blur blur....then later you talk to him until he tulan ask you blah lar blah larrr....tak mau cakap lagi....saya mau muntah ooo cakap samor luu.. :lol:

friends and bros ... i reli reli need help ...

i juz changed to 4-2-1 extractor and replace one thing (look like small-muffler box liddet in the middle underneath my car.. Wats this box ar?), replaced that with a bullet silencer...

then now i noticed my bassy exhaust sound not so loud ady. .. but now it has this sssssssssssssss sound .. like "zzzzzzzzzzz" kind of sound .. quite annoying la ... only when my car moving will have this sound, why ar? If my car not moving and i Rev, dun have that "zzzzzzzzzzzzz" sound ..

What happened?
I sent back to the shop 1 time last week ask him check, there was a leaking in the pipe near the CAT in front there .. so he weld back ady..

Then after that still got the sound.. send again today he said the sound is from the pineapple (CAT converter) below front there... he say gotta change shorter CAT coz my CAT too long... true ar? my fren said it's not true..

damn annoying la the sound especially when i moving slow and not hi-revving ... like got "zzzzzzzzzzzzzz" when slowly picking up.. :frown:

can anyone help me plzzzz... Or issit normal to have that sound after changing extractor/bullet for my Proton Saga LMST ?

One more thing is, my car idling is at 1000rpm, he say it's quite high. should lower... if not waste fuel and dunno wat .. Next time service shud i ask Proton service lower the idling timing abit ?

sigh.. i hate problems... :help:

wait wait, bro, your car got CAT ar????? thought yours is a carbie? got CAT wan meh? but anyhow, its kinda normal lar if you had just only remove the centre bullet but still is using the original muffler, cause my colleuges car sounds the same, he removed the centre mid box on his waja...so his car when start also got this "zzzzzzz" sound, alternatively, please check to make sure your piping isnt touching or near any metal parts as when the pipe vibrates, the thing will produce funny sounds if touching metal, you know, metal against metal, soft touch sometimes is "zzzz" mar instead of "kok kok kok" :lol:

nitrus said:
friends and bros ... i reli reli need help ...

i juz changed to 4-2-1 extractor and replace one thing (look like small-muffler box liddet in the middle underneath my car.. Wats this box ar?), replaced that with a bullet silencer...

then now i noticed my bassy exhaust sound not so loud ady. .. but now it has this sssssssssssssss sound .. like "zzzzzzzzzzz" kind of sound .. quite annoying la ... only when my car moving will have this sound, why ar? If my car not moving and i Rev, dun have that "zzzzzzzzzzzzz" sound ..

What happened?
I sent back to the shop 1 time last week ask him check, there was a leaking in the pipe near the CAT in front there .. so he weld back ady..

Then after that still got the sound.. send again today he said the sound is from the pineapple (CAT converter) below front there... he say gotta change shorter CAT coz my CAT too long... true ar? my fren said it's not true..

damn annoying la the sound especially when i moving slow and not hi-revving ... like got "zzzzzzzzzzzzzz" when slowly picking up.. :frown:

can anyone help me plzzzz... Or issit normal to have that sound after changing extractor/bullet for my Proton Saga LMST ?

One more thing is, my car idling is at 1000rpm, he say it's quite high. should lower... if not waste fuel and dunno wat .. Next time service shud i ask Proton service lower the idling timing abit ?

sigh.. i hate problems... :help:

possible u know as your pineapple is too long which coz the exhuast flow to a be a bit re-stricted

problems learn from it brother

eh, aint the pineapple the flexible arrr si foo cookie?? if it is? why got sound wan if its too long??

gavan said:
eh, aint the pineapple the flexible arrr si foo cookie?? if it is? why got sound wan if its too long??

hmmm....... old sif0000 Gavan yes the pineapple is the flex pipe why got sound may be due to leaking when they bend it, it cracks :biggrin:

just my 2 cents :albertein

oh oh, understand lioww.....eh, wait, thought its minimum dual layer marr, proton ones should come standard as tripple layer marr, can crack samor wan meh?? wah lau, proton standard dropping lioww.... :( but anyhow also, check the flexible got crack anot lorr, and when you said you changed the exhaust time, got leak at the piping there, i guess you didnt go to a proper shop to do the exhaust....better change exhaust fella... ;)

wait wait, bro, your car got CAT ar????? thought yours is a carbie? got CAT wan meh? but anyhow, its kinda normal lar if you had just only remove the centre bullet but still is using the original muffler, cause my colleuges car sounds the same, he removed the centre mid box on his waja...so his car when start also got this "zzzzzzz" sound, alternatively, please check to make sure your piping isnt touching or near any metal parts as when the pipe vibrates, the thing will produce funny sounds if touching metal, you know, metal against metal, soft touch sometimes is "zzzz" mar instead of "kok kok kok"

i THINK its a CAT.... :hmmmm: wahhh dun confuse me... :biggrin: yea i removed the center one box thing underneath ..replace with a bullet ..
wahhhh i dun like the zzzzzzzz sound la!!! dem annoying especially when i shift higher gear at 2000rpm or below (dowan rev so high ma housing area or mamak at night) .. but then got the zzzzzzzzz sound .. jibai ppl think my car farting ... :rofl:
no i dun think my piping touching any metal parts or vibrating.. i think its either the front that jagung/pineapple looking thing (CAT right??) ... OR maybe not enough air going into the carb-->engine-->extractor-->belakang ? can it be?

blarghh.. tak tau la bro..

cookie: i dun think its leaking, coz i went back ady one time before this and they fixed a small leaking..

anyway, the pineapple thing is not the "jagung" looking thing below my gearbox there meh? that isnt the CAT...? :hmmmm:

that nenas is called flexible lar bro ;) cat is the thing looks like honey comb or something wan, its to reduce emission to the atmosphere wan, health reasons larr ;)

nitrus said:
cookie: i dun think its leaking, coz i went back ady one time before this and they fixed a small leaking..

anyway, the pineapple thing is not the "jagung" looking thing below my gearbox there meh? that isnt the CAT...? :hmmmm:

ok lets go the whole simple exhuast setup

from ur engine u will see a 4 pipe joint together is known as header after header is the nenas or pineapple flexible pipe after that u will see a huge box that is known as CAT after cat u will see what :eek: another box that is known as your silencer your muffler :biggrin:

hope I am write sif0000 pls correct me tq :handkiss:

so as to your problem hmmm....... could it be your bullet is no good as sometimes bullet might coz the sound :albertein

gavan said:
that nenas is called flexible lar bro ;) cat is the thing looks like honey comb or something wan, its to reduce emission to the atmosphere wan, health reasons larr ;)

sif0000 Gavan does ur car got a CAT inside so I can pinjam to catch the rat in nitrus car :biggrin:

cookie said:
ok lets go the whole simple exhuast setup

from ur engine u will see a 4 pipe joint together is known as header after header is the nenas or pineapple flexible pipe after that u will see a huge box that is known as CAT after cat u will see what :eek: another box that is known as your silencer your muffler :biggrin:

hope I am write sif0000 pls correct me tq :handkiss:

so as to your problem hmmm....... could it be your bullet is no good as sometimes bullet might coz the sound :albertein

woww nice walkthrough ..!!

i dunno its the bullet or wat la bro.. aihh.. i no money ady to change this change that juz to rectify d problem.. :frown: see la how it go... worse come to worse dun care only lor.... :turtle: but tnx ya bros..
one more thing ar.. i heard ppl say they put 2 bullet silencer.. wat for? can meh? after taking out the CAT .. which other one put the bullet ? take out the pineapple ar?? :hmmmm:

and YES plz get gavan's CAT and catch the noisy zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz rat in my car!!! :mad:

:rofl: