Carburetor Section

marlboro_5581 said:
me jus a newbies so can join u all toking abt carburetor !
proton saga 1.3 carburetor !
next monday going to put twin weeber on my car !

u are yong's fren ahh?? :tee:

hi all sifu sifu~!

i got one question :
- Can we modify the shape of jet needle, to make STOCK carburetor to able to let the engine rev high??

cause from my experience is... stock one hard to rev high
(can lar.. but no power at higher rpm)
when change carburetor then u can rev high high easily.. and when the power come.. nice feeling..
and ppl who modify twin weber, twin solex carb says, once u got big carb, there is no limit how high u wan to rev

and since the needle will determine fuel get 'sucked' inside in different throttle opening position, can we sand off the needle a bit at near the tip (where effective when the throttle open more), so we get more fuel go into the engine when high rev when we press more?

advice needed

I want to know where a mchine shop in subang or pj area can make the monifoll for twin weber for my 4g9x .

pyn057 said:
I want to know where a mchine shop in subang or pj area can make the monifoll for twin weber for my 4g9x .

wow!!! got new DCOe ady ah???

i know one machine shop..but dun know can make it or not..

pj area...

Yep...im also planning to mod my carb...anyone can explain it in detail? Takut kene kelentong by the shop la...haha coz im still a newbie...

nor tat day u come to yong's shop rite ?
than v together sit ur car go eat lunch at sentosa ler !
sit bside u 1 lar the fat fat 1 !

sam1741 said:
hi all sifu sifu~!

i got one question :
- Can we modify the shape of jet needle, to make STOCK carburetor to able to let the engine rev high??

cause from my experience is... stock one hard to rev high
(can lar.. but no power at higher rpm)
when change carburetor then u can rev high high easily.. and when the power come.. nice feeling..
and ppl who modify twin weber, twin solex carb says, once u got big carb, there is no limit how high u wan to rev

and since the needle will determine fuel get 'sucked' inside in different throttle opening position, can we sand off the needle a bit at near the tip (where effective when the throttle open more), so we get more fuel go into the engine when high rev when we press more?

advice needed

me oso planning, but i sked got no turning back. i dont want my car to drink petrol like a pirate drinking on a celabration upon seeing land.

fstrader, any advice?

u can tune my daihatsu 1.0carb if i go to johor? where are u located? how much u charge?
i know around johor jaya, sentosa, taman molek, town.
u in johor rite...

Satria racer said:

me oso planning, but i sked got no turning back. i dont want my car to drink petrol like a pirate drinking on a celabration upon seeing land.

fstrader, any advice?

u can tune my daihatsu 1.0carb if i go to johor? where are u located? how much u charge?
i know around johor jaya, sentosa, taman molek, town.
u in johor rite...

fstrader is from KL :biggrin: what u can do is learn from him via forum and trial and error to tune ur carb DIY

so. thats why..
i thinking buying extra jet needle to play with

so when i screw up i just replace back original one... hehehehehe

anyway.. so many projects.. hehehhe
i gonna start 'experiment' on the '2 stock-carb together' experiment sometimes.. ;D :D
wait till i got my space to do some work

malboro, ohh u are da fat fella ahh?? ehehhehe i heard from yong daikor u putting weber dcoe 4 throttle worrrr....correct bor?? :biggrin:

satria racer, me in kl...if i go to jb just to tune/service ur carb..then u have to pay errrrr...tol to & fro 100buck, then petrol errrr about 150buck...then service carb errrr about 30 buck hehehehehehe :tongue: joking bro!!! just ask me in da forum or u can pm me for any questions...u can pm mahaguru cookie :wink:

fstrader said:
satria racer, just ask me in da forum or u can pm me for any questions...u can pm mahaguru cookie :wink:

:s: as me not mahaguru like fstrader :dontknow:

Twin Aisan carb - never heard people doing this before. People normally choose the easier way of swapping the stock Aisan carb with twin Weber carb.

taqu said:
Twin Aisan carb - never heard people doing this before. People normally choose the easier way of swapping the stock Aisan carb with twin Weber carb.

well there is a member in zth netmatrix using twin aisan carb

marlboro_5581 said:
ya ! fstrader ! the fat fat 1 lar !
remember liao ar ?

remember d bro...hhehehehe just joking bro...in fact me also quite fat maaa ahahahahaha :tongue: