Carburetor Section

Evo48 said:
really 140 only most to most 150 way to cyberjaya.....anything wrong ah? i use the cap ayam air filter...does it help if i put those KNN.....or i need to some setting on my carb?

may be it is time to get weber and racing cam :biggrin:

cookie said:
may be it is time to get weber and racing cam :biggrin:

that wat i thinking or worst to worst save money and get 4g91......but b4 that any thing to do wif my stock carb? wan to play play around first.....

yalor must listen to sifOO cookie...where got iswara go 140 only one...at least pun around 175 liddat maaa ehehehhee :biggrin:

Evo48 said:
sorry for that.... does it really help a lot?

help a lot like last time sif00000 Fred use weber I kena tapau by time super kau kau man dunno where to put my car :frown:

fstrader said:
yalor must listen to sifOO cookie...where got iswara go 140 only one...at least pun around 175 liddat maaa ehehehhee :biggrin:

is it me dunno need to ask Sif0000000 fstrader

helo everybody...:itsme:

selamat hari raye...

wow..long time not online...

many new comer..welcome..welcome..:driver:

heya all sifu here
ask somethin...
my car now keluar asap putih (old car)
and the engine compressor is drop like hell
my mechanic quote me RM1.5k for those below :

piston ring
port & polish
valve seal
clean radiator and all the piping (cause of rust)
and service the engine

is it worth ?

sifus here i got 1 question
i change my extractor 4-2-1
normal steel only (RM150 only)
my mechanic call me change to original extractor
then after the extractor the piping change enough
he call me just use back the original cast iron extractor
because my current extractor will cause engine compressor drop when its hot, not so good for the engine
any idea for that ?
thx =D

-DaRReN-C-, dont really understand ur question leh... u mean u have changed into aftermarket extractor or still using ur OEM extractor??... ur OEM extractor also 4-2-1??... original cast iron 4-2-1 extractor are heavy and they have vr short primary tube (the 4 and 2 part)... thats why many change to aftermarket ones with longer primary tubes...

-DaRReN-C- said:
heya all sifu here
ask somethin...
my car now keluar asap putih (old car)
and the engine compressor is drop like hell
my mechanic quote me RM1.5k for those below :

piston ring
port & polish
valve seal
clean radiator and all the piping (cause of rust)
and service the engine

is it worth ?

should be around that range of cost since it sounds like your engine is giving u some prob

SkYwAlKeR said:
-DaRReN-C-, dont really understand ur question leh... u mean u have changed into aftermarket extractor or still using ur OEM extractor??... ur OEM extractor also 4-2-1??... original cast iron 4-2-1 extractor are heavy and they have vr short primary tube (the 4 and 2 part)... thats why many change to aftermarket ones with longer primary tubes...

ya i changed to longer 1
but the material is cheap steel lar
thats why my mechanic said that it will cause engine compressor lost when it was heaty...
my original 1 is 4-1 (shorter)

darrenC, that is called overhaul..so i suggest u to tell ur mech to pnp it as well..

cookie said:
should be around that range of cost since it sounds like your engine is giving u some prob

yep my power totally lost
they said that i modify what also useless cause the engine cant workin well

fstrader said:
darrenC, that is called overhaul..so i suggest u to tell ur mech to pnp it as well..

this called overhaul o....
haaha
i'm still new lar dont know what this called also
what is 'pnp' ?
you also think that the price range is around that ?

-DaRReN-C- said:
yep my power totally lost
they said that i modify what also useless cause the engine cant workin well

yes very true as your heart not good

-DaRReN-C- said:
this called overhaul o....
haaha
i'm still new lar dont know what this called also
what is 'pnp' ?
you also think that the price range is around that ?

all depends on your mech since u are going to overhaul ask him to package it in