Carburetor Section

Lord said:
cookie,
well maybe la looks like have to go and clean the carb and retune it..

gavan,
the guy who did the exhaust said 2" paip for 1.5 and below..i'v even seen kenari with 2" and dats oni 1.0 so i thought it shud be ok la..but the muffler im using kinda differ from others it has a side outlet to keep air in it...u know wat muffler im talking about..if u know or anywan else who know care to advise on it..

well give it a try no harm

Wow... i see lots of gurus talking about carb.....nice meeting ya all. maybe its sounds stupid but is there any way putting on turbo's on carb?

basically my setting....
Apexi Turbo Timer
HKS air filter
4-2-1 exhaust extractor
5zigen Exhaust( currently 1 thinking of putting 1 more)
2" stainless steel exhaust pipe
4G15 engine (Proton Iswara Aeroback Auto 1.5)
Mugen Hyper Voltage Stabilizer
Ice Cool Rim 16"
Yokohama Tyres Es100
Mitsubishi Gearbox (old one died)

Misc Setting
Sony Explode Audio System( All Sony Product)

Any comment on how to upgrade more? cost i'm thinking on spending 2k on car body kit and i got no idea of wht kind of bodykit i want.. need advise from all the gurus here

y u need magnet for? forgive me if i ask stupid q

k3vi3 said:
wanna ask you guys since i started modding my motor....

my current engine bay is like the pic below, the pantyhose filter temporary till i get a stainless steel cone unit. how do i tune my carb (4G13) for a lower idle rpm? currently @ 1.1k...stock is 800rpm idle... i heard that can tune carbies using philips screwdriver only, wanna try lah :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v605/k3v2/DSC00068.jpg

furthermore, nowadays my engine seems to misfire a few times after i switch it off, and tuning it on again is a hassle (no more petrol left in head) andy causes of the problem? i changed my sparkplug cables but im waiting for my next service interval then only i change the plugs themselves. btw, the rest all stock besides the open pod and engine head air filter..

oh yeah the brown tape at the adaptor inlet? that's for holding 3 magnets :P

aiya no need to quote the whole pic as well, right?

magents? try looking in the diy section :P long time needed to explain 1 by 1. LOL

crave4modify said:
Wow... i see lots of gurus talking about carb.....nice meeting ya all. maybe its sounds stupid but is there any way putting on turbo's on carb?

basically my setting....
Apexi Turbo Timer
HKS air filter
4-2-1 exhaust extractor
5zigen Exhaust( currently 1 thinking of putting 1 more)
2" stainless steel exhaust pipe
4G15 engine (Proton Iswara Aeroback Auto 1.5)
Mugen Hyper Voltage Stabilizer
Ice Cool Rim 16"
Yokohama Tyres Es100
Mitsubishi Gearbox (old one died)

Misc Setting
Sony Explode Audio System( All Sony Product)

Any comment on how to upgrade more? cost i'm thinking on spending 2k on car body kit and i got no idea of wht kind of bodykit i want.. need advise from all the gurus here

hmm....... good setup me no guru but Uncle Fred is :dancing2:all depends on what is ur future plan

eg: if u r going for performance, then get weber dcnf 38mm or 40mm
if u r going for style, then get styling advice from Autobase ppl

Btw welcome as I am from Kuching too

so, sifu fred, where to tune my carb ah? me will probably be very busy cant go to your shop to tune :P

ahaha, no need worry, unker fred is free lance wan ;) no shop needed.

btw, i thought 2.0 piping all the way was too big for our 1.3 rides(unker fred not included cause his is monster engine)

well, i guess the magnet does not serve much of a purpose either, and erm, missfiring also could be cause by a faulty plug which is not firing properly, did you remove them to check if they are carbon black in colour? if they are, then most prob you are running rich, if they are not, then i guess its your plug's fault which is not functioning properly.... ;) hope it helps a lil here

k3vi3 said:
problem is, i dunno where to screw!! :lol: call me kev enuff lar lol

aiyah, no need worry, try screw anywhere larrrr, sure some got changes wan :D

cookie said:
hmm....... good setup me no guru but Uncle Fred is :dancing2:all depends on what is ur future plan

eg: if u r going for performance, then get weber dcnf 38mm or 40mm
if u r going for style, then get styling advice from Autobase ppl

Btw welcome as I am from Kuching too

Thnkz for the comment.... hmm i was thinking putting heatshield around the extractor and put a fuel regulator cost around rm450/=

do u guyz thinkz its advisable if i put heatshield around the 2" stainless steel pipe for the exhaust? would it be ok if i add in another exhaust ? any comment... p/s would turbocharger ok or not for auto?

can possible ar if mod my carb 1.3 car to 4-2-1 extractor with bullet and 2" piping, but using back the ori proton saga-iswara muffler...?
will the ori muffler make the car slow even after modding?

huhuhu i think its my spark plugs already, chaging back to stock airfilter coz i see that in 5th gear @ 4.5k rpm, speed is LOWER than stock airfilter...haih....so much so for diy lol

fstrader said:
mr koo, yes it is possible...

thankiew uncle fred.. hahhaa.. sorry juz hear other forumers calling u that... :)

i know its possible but then will it make the car slower if use proton ori muffler? will it better if change muffler?

MrKoo said:
thankiew uncle fred.. hahhaa.. sorry juz hear other forumers calling u that... :)

i know its possible but then will it make the car slower if use proton ori muffler? will it better if change muffler?

ahahahahahha they all call me unker only la but da true fact is that i am still very young eehheheheheee.... :biggrin:

if change to 2' prefer u change da muffler as well bro...

fstrader said:
ahahahahahha they all call me unker only la but da true fact is that i am still very young eehheheheheee.... :biggrin:

if change to 2' prefer u change da muffler as well bro...

ahhh ok .. :biggrin: young uncle ma.. hahahaaa!

ohh change muffler also la.. ok k .. will there be any disadvantage ar if use ori muffler...?

and wat is the "bullet" at the piping/extractor ar?

aiyoo sorry ar damn newbie weii me... >.<

MrKoo said:
ahhh ok .. :biggrin: young uncle ma.. hahahaaa!

ohh change muffler also la.. ok k .. will there be any disadvantage ar if use ori muffler...?

and wat is the "bullet" at the piping/extractor ar?

aiyoo sorry ar damn newbie weii me... >.QUOTE]

yes he is a very young uncle :dancing2:

original muffler there is restriction meaning the exhaust gas cannot flow out as smooth and quick and sports muffler

Bullet is a term where they use to replace ur cat kinda aftermarket cat :biggrin:

Hope this helps if not wait for uncle reply :driver: