Carburetor Section

cybreed said:
Hi Guys.

I'm looking for a set of 150 cc jets. Can anyone source it for me? Need to know the price. I'm currently in Kuching, Sarawak. My friend suggest that I mill them, but I was wondering if the price of the jets are not too expensive, I'd rather have another set. So can switch between them :D one for everday driving another for weekend driving.

Regards,
Cyb

Hi Cyb

Mahaguru Unlce Fred can help u ;)

fstrader : Nothing is wrong with the carby. Abit rough on the throttle but going to get it fixed today. Just I was recommended by a friend to increase the jets to get more power. Cos my current set is 125cc jets. So he recommded 150cc's. So I contacted redlinedweber and asked what are my possible options.

Jerking at low RPMs. Yes sometimes, but as long as can control the throttle usually is fine.

Normally needs abit of 'massage' to get it up to working condition. I'm running a toyota 1.8 3T engine. And for the non-toyota-fanboys the T does not stand for turbo. :-P

Cookie : sure mate :-D

cookie, wahhh me no mahaguru ma...me just a noob also ma:D ..

my main jets are using 26's...i dunno which jet u are mentioning. is it the long one (jet)?

and yes mine need a bit of urut urut before car can move..once its moving its fine...your petrol pump still original?

idle jets control RPM ranges from 0-2500
main jets control RPM ranges from 2500-4500
air jets above 4500 RPM

if low RPM ur car jerk most likely u need to increase ur IDLE jet size

but its recommended that if u increase the size of one jet, u should also increase the size of the other jets.

increasing the jet size will make ur fuel/air mixture richer for idle and main jets(because these jets fuel) and leaner if u increase the size of the air jets(these jet air)

hope i didnt confuse u

however it may seem on paper on the specs, it may varies from diff engine settings, engine load and capacity...for example a same engine which uses the same jets also might differ on their performance...this is due to load of the engine and other things in consideration.

i use to follow everything on the book when i 1st installed the weber, and to my surprise it may seem performance and idiling is good but after changing the settings (that i followed in the bookes) it is much more great... well thats the love/passion for weber or other performance carbs..as u need trial and error to get it right....i need estimate 4 months to get it in good / working settings...after many rollings and many petrols burn..hehehehehe:D

Right. Well... for me, I didn't plan on installing a weber. And I'm not very good with mechanical stuff. It just so happen there was a weber lying around and it seemed like a pretty good idea to install it at that time. I knew nothing about it when I first installed it. I still don't tune it myself. But I know more now than I did back then. And I was glad that I installed it. No regrets. There are so many elements that needs to come togather to maximize the potential of the weber on a slightly modded motor.

aircooledbeetle: yes thats what the fellow from redlined told me, its better to change all jets to get a balanced air/fuel mixture.

fstrader: I can't seem to find a diagram of the 40DCNF, my friend pointed it out to me before.

With help from the mahaguru's I'm sure someday in the not so distant future I'll be able to tune the weber myself. :)

Today I was kinda shocked to be informed that my flywheel was er... Hmm... got longkang.. hahaha. Had to skim it. Now the clutch feels kinda light, and my throttle woes have been fixed! YES! Finally, can go slow :D

try browsing this site given as info by narx to me in some earlier page, altou it is not dcnf, but it may help in some readings and might fine some links later on...

http://aircooled.net/gnrlsite/resource/articles/48idarebuild.htm

i have a diagram for dcoe series before, for particular cc engines using a particular jet but i think i have deleted it...sigh

i'' ll try to find it...

jcn9690 said:
sorry guys..long time no log in..jus finish setting my streamyx..now can surf faster..hehehehhe..like weber...

the shop ah.......

1st shop...located at pudu..if u coming form pudu bus station..head to berjaya time square...the shop betul-betul near the traffic light (before u turn left, which head to the time square, low yat plaza,imbi,,etc)..the shop sells cars part(not kedai potong,but parts shop).it the only shop sells car parts..other shops in the same line sell motercycle parts...

2nd shop is at pj ss2..i dunno how to describe the route..but i know lah how to go there..simple shop..from ourside look like photostate paper shop only..i also shoke when first time i reach there with my mech....if need help...pm me lah k..

ok know which shop already.. heard its quite expensive over there... the first shop.
thanks man..!!

cybreed,
if u really wanna solve ur jettings problem without any guessing work,
you could try to do and a/f test.

that way, u know where ur running lean and rich at which rpm,
solves the guessing work easily by paying money ler..

narx : okay... how do I do an air/fuel test?

but honestly, its not a problem, the weber is running fine. Just want more power, so to speak. :D

cybreed said:
Today I was kinda shocked to be informed that my flywheel was er... Hmm... got longkang.. hahaha. Had to skim it. Now the clutch feels kinda light, and my throttle woes have been fixed! YES! Finally, can go slow :D

war going slow :confused:

cybreed said:
For sure! Its been many years since my car can drive slow slow and relex :D at least can show off my 16" ma :D

someone mention to me what is d point of modding ur car going so fast until u cannot show it off hahahaha :p

cookie, "what is the point of modding a car going fast until cannot show off" ???

I dont quite understand if your agreeing with me or disagreeing wif me hahaa. I read your sentence many times, still i dont understand where your coming from.

cybreed said:
cookie, "what is the point of modding a car going fast until cannot show off" ???

I dont quite understand if your agreeing with me or disagreeing wif me hahaa. I read your sentence many times, still i dont understand where your coming from.

I agree with u bro ;)

aircooledbeetle said:
hey anyone know wheres that shop that sells webers in ss2?

u have to ask fiona4eva...he works in ss2 for many years and also he is a weber enthusiast...