Carburetor Section

interested with weber... afren wanna sell DCNF40 orledi make tapak for kancil850 for RM550...its the price okay??how abaout the jetting??need to changed to suit with kancil or wat??asked a fren..he never changed ones....ermmmm...asking...have anyone monitor the fuel consumption for DCNF40??can tell har??maybe..after this will gonna join you all.....hehehehehe......

Thanks!

war yesterday was a good TT man saw d mahaguru's weber car :eek:

as for my car no need 2 c one std stock :p

cookie said:
war yesterday was a good TT man saw d mahaguru's weber car :eek:

as for my car no need 2 c one std stock :p

wahhh which mahaguru ah??? :confused:

ur one u say only standed but u never shoiw only thats why u park far far....eheheheheh:p

fstrader said:
wahhh which mahaguru ah??? :confused:

ur one u say only standed but u never shoiw only thats why u park far far....eheheheheh:p

fioyooo............. mahaguru Fstrader

my car slow bai all super std stock no need 2 c lor :D

question for all u sifus

hey.. i have a question...
wats the difference between using 1 larger carburetor and 2 smaller carburetors?
say, a single DCOE 45 compared to twin DCOE 40s...
which is better for economy, performance, drivability, reliability
and why?
thanks !

fstrader said:
bro kes, cum over to kelana we will talk it over..cos one mahaguru will cum...he weber sif00:D

Alamak, sorry fred...missed out on the tt... nvm, inform me next time when the mahaguru is coming... would love to discuss with u guys abt this.... just can't wait to fix a weber and smoke all those fuel-injected b*tches out there... abt time carb rules again.... :eek:

jcn9690 said:
how much power increase????we never dyno lahh...:p but personally...thumb up...but don think lah after install weber,u can straight away tapau turbo(like my car 1.5 only, so of coz cannot tapau turbo,)...unless u hav big engine,mod kaw-kaw..using twin weber summore..

so far there are 2 shops(which i know lah) selling weber...also u can purchase weber urself from the suppliers(thru internet)...

of coz dun wanna tapau the turbos yet..just the modded NAs.. little baby steps first mah...after that we kau tim everybody(turbos included).. hehehe btw, where r those 2 shops.... maybe i can go check them out when i m free this weekend... the internet suppliers from overseas ah? what's the url?

jcn9690 said:
how much power increase????we never dyno lahh...:p but personally...thumb up...but don think lah after install weber,u can straight away tapau turbo(like my car 1.5 only, so of coz cannot tapau turbo,)...unless u hav big engine,mod kaw-kaw..using twin weber summore..

so far there are 2 shops(which i know lah) selling weber...also u can purchase weber urself from the suppliers(thru internet)...

which 2 shops? can enlighten me?

keskvn said:
Alamak, sorry fred...missed out on the tt... nvm, inform me next time when the mahaguru is coming... would love to discuss with u guys abt this.... just can't wait to fix a weber and smoke all those fuel-injected b*tches out there... abt time carb rules again.... :eek:

yah d mahaguru was telling me abt how a 1.3L can smoke a GSR car :eek:

aircooledbeetle said:
hey.. i have a question...
wats the difference between using 1 larger carburetor and 2 smaller carburetors?
say, a single DCOE 45 compared to twin DCOE 40s...
which is better for economy, performance, drivability, reliability
and why?
thanks !

it all depends mainly on the jetttings u used, and also your right foot.:)

keskvn said:

carbie ruless!!!:D

cookie said:
yah d mahaguru was telling me abt how a 1.3L can smoke a GSR car :eek:

oohhhh... tat just makes me feel soooo goood..... 1.3 smoking a GSR..it's better than sex! :D

what does the mahaguru drive?he must be one of those senseis that we hear abt but never get to see.... really want to meet him... even my sunny is purring oredi.... it just can't wait to be Weber-transplated....muahaha...

wat car do u all u guys in this tread drive? just wanna have a rough idea whether most of us r old skool ppl or just drive some expensively-built carb-type cars....

keskvn said:
oohhhh... tat just makes me feel soooo goood..... 1.3 smoking a GSR..it's better than sex! :D

what does the mahaguru drive?he must be one of those senseis that we hear abt but never get to see.... really want to meet him... even my sunny is purring oredi.... it just can't wait to be Weber-transplated....muahaha...

wat car do u all u guys in this tread drive? just wanna have a rough idea whether most of us r old skool ppl or just drive some expensively-built carb-type cars....

i drive a very very very expensive satria...ahahhahahahaha:D

sorry guys..long time no log in..jus finish setting my streamyx..now can surf faster..hehehehhe..like weber...

the shop ah.......

1st shop...located at pudu..if u coming form pudu bus station..head to berjaya time square...the shop betul-betul near the traffic light (before u turn left, which head to the time square, low yat plaza,imbi,,etc)..the shop sells cars part(not kedai potong,but parts shop).it the only shop sells car parts..other shops in the same line sell motercycle parts...

2nd shop is at pj ss2..i dunno how to describe the route..but i know lah how to go there..simple shop..from ourside look like photostate paper shop only..i also shoke when first time i reach there with my mech....if need help...pm me lah k..

Hi GUYS, Hi COOKIE

Hi Guys.

I'm looking for a set of 150 cc jets. Can anyone source it for me? Need to know the price. I'm currently in Kuching, Sarawak. My friend suggest that I mill them, but I was wondering if the price of the jets are not too expensive, I'd rather have another set. So can switch between them :D one for everday driving another for weekend driving.

Regards,
Cyb

cybreed said:
Hi Guys.

I'm looking for a set of 150 cc jets. Can anyone source it for me? Need to know the price. I'm currently in Kuching, Sarawak. My friend suggest that I mill them, but I was wondering if the price of the jets are not too expensive, I'd rather have another set. So can switch between them :D one for everday driving another for weekend driving.

Regards,
Cyb

hi cyb, welcum to da club:D

150cc jets? pls elaborate...is it for weber, dellorto or solex? i need to ask my mahaguru for the things u need.

rgds.

fstrader said:
hi cyb, welcum to da club:D

150cc jets? pls elaborate...is it for weber, dellorto or solex? i need to ask my mahaguru for the things u need.

rgds.

Hello fstrader.

I'm actually running a 40DCNF Weber. I'm still learning about it.

I was also in contact of redlinedweber staff, and somehow, I dont quite understand their english. Maybe its me... Too early in the morning... *yawns*

Here is the quote from their mail:-

It is likely you will need larger idle jets and with that larger main and air jets to keep the % of mix the same but increase the volume for your motor

you have not told me the engine type so I cannot confirm if the number your friend gave is correcgt but 135 to 150 with 55 or 60 idles is in the range

with the larger main jets you will need something like 160 to 180 range of air jets

Cos I kinda forgot which jet my friend was talking about. But I think my friend was talking about the idle jets. But whats 55-60 idles? SO I guess from that increasing the idle jet value, we need to increase the air jets as well then ?

Regards,
Cyb

bro, just tell me wats wrong with the carb now, is it jerking at certain rpm range or how?? hehehe:D and also wat car u using? and engine!