Carburetor Section

cookie said:
re-jet meaning u change ur carb jetting size :_:

fuel pump hmmm...... use a higher cc fuel pump lor......... :X-:

performance coil around RM 300 and above :confused_smile:

me now cannot overtake sif0000 darren-c- as his car is faster me super noob :cry_smile:

rejet and higher cc fuel pump will cause FC higher ?
wth....cannot stand lar wei....
kekekkekeek
as what i heard before
alot people said old car play coil got alot different dee
is it really big different ar master kookie
* my car where got fast like turtle only =.="

fstrader said:
my transplant project on hold redi la sifooo cookie.... but planning other things also la hehehehehehhehe :p

haha me wanna get an efi engine :_:

-DaRReN-C- said:
rejet and higher cc fuel pump will cause FC higher ?
wth....cannot stand lar wei....
kekekkekeek
as what i heard before
alot people said old car play coil got alot different dee
is it really big different ar master kookie
* my car where got fast like turtle only =.="

yes a lot of diff as d higher d coil spark is d more power u get that also cum's with good carb eg: weber than it will work wonders :_:

efi means electronic fuel injection right??

sifoo sekalian..... i wanna ask something...... how to set the jettings of a weber dcnf?? its time to get into detail with my dcnf... heh heh......

ergh, btw, got some question here wanna ask lar..lets say im using 1.3cc engine with a carb set for 1.3 larr, if i change to 1.0 carb got any difference aR? i mean difference and side effects lar, like you know, drive cannot normal and all that sorta things?

gavan said:
ergh, btw, got some question here wanna ask lar..lets say im using 1.3cc engine with a carb set for 1.3 larr, if i change to 1.0 carb got any difference aR? i mean difference and side effects lar, like you know, drive cannot normal and all that sorta things?

hmm....i also want to know this question also
some people say put high cc carb less FC but some say high FC

smaller cc carbs has smaller jets hence smaller output of petrol into da manifold, hence low fuel to burn and means no POWER!

elorr..... finally master unker fred comes back to carb section ha.. heh heh..

ask something.. how to set the jettings for a DCNF?
cheers n thanks

trex, there is basically nothing to set...all comes standard in a piece. only thing u need to set is your idle mixture and idle speed to fully utilise the clean burning of the fuel. u can take out da jet by just using a screwdriver then u can see numbers below the jet (it is a long copper thingy). from there u know wat is ur jetting size.

fstrader said:
smaller cc carbs has smaller jets hence smaller output of petrol into da manifold, hence low fuel to burn and means no POWER!

hence since u no power :idea: = weber :proud:

O.. kam siah kam siah master fred... btw, i apologize for not replying ur PM regarding the cam... It is out of my price range... Then moreover now fuel price increases... gotta save the money to maintainence of the vehicle...

:D