Carburetor Section

gavan taikor, i also dont know leh.. I heard hatta taikor says he didnt use filter as well... Thts y i give it a try lorr... But mana tau my engine keeps on dies off yesterday.. And the engine is very hot... Like it was overheated.... When i cleaning it up.. I saw many dust particles drop onto my dcnf's butterfly... And soon after i cleaned up... I take the car for few run with filter.. I rev until 4-5k rpm.. No problem also.. Therefore i concluded tht is my weber clogged up by dust.... cause my car is almost driven 24/7... Summore living in industrial area.. the air most probably not so clean lorrr... Cause i did some experiment before my wiping my engine cover until shine.... Bugger.. the next day, filled with dusts again... haha cheers :D

-DaRReN-C- said:
yaya sorry is kei hin
is there any better twin barrel carb to replace it without any problem ?

hmmm........... don't mind any idea what is going on with your dual barrel carb :hmmmm:

may be it just need some service or replacement or parts :burnout: any better one gee cannot think of any that will not give u prob :help:

theorekz said:
gavan taikor, i also dont know leh.. I heard hatta taikor says he didnt use filter as well... Thts y i give it a try lorr... But mana tau my engine keeps on dies off yesterday.. And the engine is very hot... Like it was overheated.... When i cleaning it up.. I saw many dust particles drop onto my dcnf's butterfly... And soon after i cleaned up... I take the car for few run with filter.. I rev until 4-5k rpm.. No problem also.. Therefore i concluded tht is my weber clogged up by dust.... cause my car is almost driven 24/7... Summore living in industrial area.. the air most probably not so clean lorrr... Cause i did some experiment before my wiping my engine cover until shine.... Bugger.. the next day, filled with dusts again... haha cheers :D

sounds like u need a wire mesh to cover ur dcnf :embarassed:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=64846

Check it out......

aiyah, brother, if you got filter might as well use it lar, unless you dun have then no choice run without it oni lorr ;) with filter alwiz better wan, keep the carb clean less pening kelapa :lol:

theorekz said:

hahahhaa...althou im not using air filter, but i put wire mesh on the top lah..hehehe..

summore malacca more dust then elsewhere..hehehehee..:bat:

*i feel wierd lah with this layout..sorry tom if u read my comment..

hmm.... now i'm trying to modify the base for 12v aisan carb K&N air filter to fit into my dcnf... Hopefully the mech can modify it and fit on it.. So that i dont have to buy the original K&N for DCNF which costs RM380..... BUrning my purse man...

my mileage only recorded around 270km for RM50 of petrol... Is this FC ok? But the A/F ratio has been decreased until the stage where the car feels underpower when accelerate... Is it because of the clogging up of the carb? Therefore, resulting such result?

:D

Darth said:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=64846

Check it out......
yo man...want more racing videos? this one la...damn keat...

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-781163969053975339&q=m+coupe

enjoy...

Sky_Legend said:
yo man...want more racing videos? this one la...damn keat...

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-781163969053975339&q=m+coupe

enjoy...

bro..he not advertizing any video lah..he advertising his CARB for sell!!

got racing video for sale as well...many type..evo,nismo,type r etc...pls visit this link :

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.asp?DA=A&TheKeyword=eddie74&CategoryID=

wah...don't get me wrong guys...i'm not converting this thread into video advertising thread, k? just want to share...

theorekz said:
my mileage only recorded around 270km for RM50 of petrol... Is this FC ok? :D
what capacity for ur engine? if its 1.3-1.5, thats kinda of high right..but thats for me..

narx taikor, i'm using magma 1.3 iswara A/B... high? Aiyo.. Kena re-tune again... Is it because of my DCNF clogged up (which i posted earlier) therefore causing the FC increases??

Currently my tuning is.. I tighten the a/f until the engine jerks... The loosen it.. Once i able to get the engine stable... Then i turn a bit more.... I did it to both A/F ratio.. My bro was complaining tht the car like no power...

any guides will be greatly appreciated
:D

Can anyone please help me point out where is the place/screw to tune A/F radio in 4g13p original carb engine?

thanks...

sky_legend taiko, if i'm not mistaken.. It is located in the back-side and middle of ur carb.. U'll need a spark plug to tune.. Thts wht i saw my foreman did to my carb last time... Hope i help :)

***repost***
narx taikor, i'm using magma 1.3 iswara A/B... high? Aiyo.. Kena re-tune again... Is it because of my DCNF clogged up (which i posted earlier) therefore causing the FC increases??

Currently my tuning is.. I tighten the a/f until the engine jerks... The loosen it.. Once i able to get the engine stable... Then i turn a bit more.... I did it to both A/F ratio.. My bro was complaining tht the car like no power whn accelerate... thx :)

theroeks..how the air filter can fits??

from my observation, the normal after market 12valve air filter(look like K&N)..is too short(not enuf hight) to fit the DCNF..unless u use twin layer of the filter or buy the 3 3/4 inches K&N air filter...:cyclops:

theorekz said:
sky_legend taiko, if i'm not mistaken.. It is located in the back-side and middle of ur carb.. U'll need a spark plug to tune.. Thts wht i saw my foreman did to my carb last time... Hope i help :)

***repost***

Currently my tuning is.. I tighten the a/f until the engine jerks... The loosen it.. Once i able to get the engine stable... Then i turn a bit more.... I did it to both A/F ratio.. My bro was complaining tht the car like no power whn accelerate... thx :)
thanks alot, theorekz...i'll try to identify the mentioned point. but, what do u mean by "need a spark plug to tune"?

well, maybe i can get more answers from more people. the question is still go on to everyone to add on to this answer help.

thanks.

hatta tailor... I measured my K&N filter(12v aisan carb) the height is around 2inches... Which is 5cm.. I think can fit right??? Whats ur comment on it? I already asked the shop to try to modify the base.. Hopefully can fit lar if cause i did measured my K&N with the filter(cap ayam) tht came along with the DCNF... The K&N is higher 0.50cm.. heh heh :regular_smile:

sky_legend, if i'm not mistaken.. Tuning the aisan carb has to use some "special" tools.. which is the spark plug.. heh heh.. Cause the mech will try to modify the tip of the spark plug to adjust a/f ratio screw...

if wrong plz shoot me ok?? :shocked:
hehe

theorekz said:
sky_legend, if i'm not mistaken.. Tuning the aisan carb has to use some "special" tools.. which is the spark plug.. heh heh.. Cause the mech will try to modify the tip of the spark plug to adjust a/f ratio screw...

if wrong plz shoot me ok?? :shocked:
hehe

taik0000 after reading your view many times then I know :Not_Impressed: ur mech checks your spark plug to determine if your a/f ratio is correct. gee need to mod meh........ no need lar........ adjust ur a/f srew only :_: