do u mean the idle after the engine has been warmed up, or at early morning cold starts?theorekz said:yelo yelo... currently my dcnf is running at an idle of 1400rpm.... how to lower it down...
:D
what's ur engine? what carb?
do u mean the idle after the engine has been warmed up, or at early morning cold starts?theorekz said:yelo yelo... currently my dcnf is running at an idle of 1400rpm.... how to lower it down...
yes i know that. so...i think will just accept that fact la.gavan said:FYI, the idling will stay there until your engine warms up a lil then it goes down, it goes up cause the extra feed of petrol in morning starts, thats it ;) doesnt take long for the RPM to drop also lorr....
um...sorry...i'm not so well verse in choke thingy. can u elaborate abit more? what do u mean by leave it open? how? and what's the connection to power? thanks.gavan said:nope, dun think so can kwa....the petrol amount go in is standard wan kwa....alternatively, just kill the choke lorr :D leave it open all the time :D more power :D
Sky_Legend said:um...sorry...i'm not so well verse in choke thingy. can u elaborate abit more? what do u mean by leave it open? how? and what's the connection to power? thanks.
... I havent drive it until empty tank.. but the warning already lighted.... :frown::(nitrus said:me n sky_legend was asking in a topic Dareen-C- in Car Modification there..
if a 1.5 carb replaces 1.3 carb in 4G13p. what will be the difference? can anyone answer..?

well, my Iswara sedan 4g13p is a 12-valve version. so, is my carb the megavalve series u have mentioned?hayabuza said:Bro...from what I know, 1.3 & 1.5 carb is the same. I've used both engines in my Satria before. However, there's a different carb in proton models. These slightly powerful carbs are found in Megavalve series engine. People usually call it the 12V carb.
theorekz said:http://img448.imageshack.us/img448/9531/img09381ab.jpg
can i know what is the 2 yellow drawing there?? What screw / jet is it?? And the placing is shown as above... One is placed horizontally, while the another one is diagonally....
o.. ya btw, is it necessary to change the spark plugs into better 1 like iridium or platinum to provide bigger sparks? Thts wht my mech told me, he says it is the best to upgrade spark cause i have changed to dcnf...
happy new year.. :D
as what i know cause my cousin play plugs also spend around 3k somethin...
he try alot of iridium plugs the result is worst, the rpm slow, or engine response poor
after he tried alot plugs...he frusfrated and go back to NGK G-power...the power is even best compare to the iridium plugs....apexi,hks,ows,ngk,denso,beru...etc.
the he order the ngk platinium VX (better quality of platinium)
that means the engine only suitable to use platinium plugs
so bro....this plug thingy have to try then you only can get the real answer
for my own car i tried bosch super 4...got powerful abit only...but the FC become higher compare to g-power :frown:
so i stick back to g-power enough![]()
Good luck for tryin![]()
-DaRReN-C- said:sifu cookie...
just back from my mech there
he said he got pasang alot wira 1.5 carb into accord...newer 1 version of mine
the hatchback is more square 1
nearly same with AE86 back 1...
he said after puttin it in the FC is higher abit only....
that accord is 1.8....slot in 1.5 carb
but more powerful
may it cause by the car is everythin original stock ?
just put carb in got different....my car modified quite more then it not so suitable ???
TQ

nitrus said:wat now confuse me is... its still 4G13P engine.. but wat will changing the carb to 1.5 carb do ..? tats wat some of us here wanna noe....
cookie said:mahaguru Darren-c, honda engine is using dual barrel carb thus low & lower mid rpm no power unless u press until the high rpm then![]()
of coz FC is higher as u using 1.5L into a 1.8L due to ur jetting size smaller comman :tongue: unless u get 2.0L carb & put into 1.8L engine FC slightly better![]()
power is low rpm or overall kinda pretty subjective here, like ur car u mention single barrel more pick-up but top end :thumpdown - correct me if I am wrong![]()