Car Alarm Signal from 34th Floor

earl-ku said:
i was surprised today when suddenly my 2-way alarm suddenly beeped - coz raining and got thunder ...

only found out now i can control my alarm from 34th floor

curious on what the brand is?
:X-:

my car alarm can do better than that and its some cip-plak alarm so call "type R":shades_smile:
with auto lock but lock if i dont open the door after 45 sec and
auto arm alarm if i for got to press the alarm

zephyr3d said:
dangerous la autolock.. mine is set to 7sec auto lock.... i think i accidentally locked the keys inside a few times... deng.. so bodoh.
yeah yeah agree agree

a few times already - scared the shit out of me, when standing near the car sudednly beeps, autolocked ... haha

have to keep a spare door key lo ...

kelvio said:
my car alarm can do better than that and its some cip-plak alarm so call "type R":shades_smile:
with auto lock but lock if i dont open the door after 45 sec and
auto arm alarm if i for got to press the alarm
34th floor ar ... not 3 - 4 floors ...

good la - if can do that ... coz i can see my car from my office ... and sometimes rain or those fella with loud exhaust starts car beside mine, the bugger alarm will send me signal wan ... but thunder - thats it la, sure sound wan ...

luckily can receive and send or else i have to go down 34th floor in the rain to switch off the alarm ...

:)

http://www.toppdatasolutions.com/wireless-proddesc.htmhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/%5Bimg%5Dhttp://www.toppdatasolutions.com/wireless-proddesc.htm%5B/img%5D

Guys, if u are really paranoid about your car and if you want a 2 Way System with a longer range, then go look for those GSM 2 Way Alarm system where it sends you a SMS to your phone when the alarm goes off.

I heard that u can even talk to the thieves via this GSM 2 Way Alarm System.

My alarm system comes with autolock too. So far, i've been very very careful with the keys, yet i lock the keys inside the car once. Damn malu. Worst thing, i couldn't find the spare keys. Dunno where my mum hid it. At last found the spare keys kept at some pile of rubbish.

Long range 2-way alarm is good...if you're walking away from the car and suddenly wonder "Have I locked the car?" (very common) then you can just check the status on your keyring. No need to run back like idiot.

dudes...sorry to ask abt this. what is meant by 1 way alarm and 2 way alarm systems? cant anyone kind enuff to explain briefly to me. hehehe. thanx yeah...

1 way alarm simply means its the normal alarm used in our stock standard Proton, Perodua. You press a button to arm/disarm the alarm or at most with some special functions like auto ignition/open car boot/talking alarm. If someone breaks into your car, you won't know it but the alarm will still function as it is.

2 way alarm is whereby the alarm module fitted inside your car can 'communicate' with the transmitter you're holding. It'll inform you when you car alarm is sounding, inform you if someone breaks into your car and etc.

prodigy said:
My alarm system comes with autolock too. So far, i've been very very careful with the keys, yet i lock the keys inside the car once. Damn malu. Worst thing, i couldn't find the spare keys. Dunno where my mum hid it. At last found the spare keys kept at some pile of rubbish.
i used to carry a spare key wit me.. but then.. now no spare key already.. coz i accidentally broke the existing key into 2... dang... i slot the key into the keyhole of the boot, then i sorta short handed coz carrying alot of stuffs.. so i opened the boot by the key.. suddenly snapped! of fuck liao... i tot the 2nd half is stucked inside for good... luckily managed to korek it out...

oh.. the existing key was the... erm... wat key already? the colourful light weight ones... coz my key shape is kinda thin in the middle... so i think thatz why it broke into 2 so easily.

zephyr3d said:
i used to carry a spare key wit me.. but then.. now no spare key already.. coz i accidentally broke the existing key into 2... dang... i slot the key into the keyhole of the boot, then i sorta short handed coz carrying alot of stuffs.. so i opened the boot by the key.. suddenly snapped! of fuck liao... i tot the 2nd half is stucked inside for good... luckily managed to korek it out...

oh.. the existing key was the... erm... wat key already? the colourful light weight ones... coz my key shape is kinda thin in the middle... so i think thatz why it broke into 2 so easily.

lol last time i broke my original key in the ignition key hole lucky the hole got no dead end so i take another spare key and push it in then the broken key drop out

:confused_smile: i tot the the light weight key is made from aloy and hard to brake cos im using it also so far still in shape no banding or senget and the middle also thin
cost me 12 bucks for that key

zephyr3d said:
dangerous la autolock.. mine is set to 7sec auto lock.... i think i accidentally locked the keys inside a few times... deng.. so bodoh.

lucky my auto lock is not like that lol.... mine is 45 second then lock the whole car if i dont open the door after disarm the alarm
and
auto arm the alarm without locking the car after 45 sec after closing all doors without pressing the arm button

but my alarm something gila edi:Not_Impressed: the alarm got braking lock but when i on the head light or put reverse gear the alarm also lock all the doors

InitialD said:
http://www.toppdatasolutions.com/wireless-proddesc.htmhttp://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/%5Bimg%5Dhttp://www.toppdatasolutions.com/wireless-proddesc.htm%5B/img%5D

Guys, if u are really paranoid about your car and if you want a 2 Way System with a longer range, then go look for those GSM 2 Way Alarm system where it sends you a SMS to your phone when the alarm goes off.

I heard that u can even talk to the thieves via this GSM 2 Way Alarm System.
yea, sounds good but when the alarm goes off, say u set 3 person to send sms to, imagine night time, thunder time, u still sleeping - everytime the warning comes - it will send u a message, everytime the alarm goes off ot will send out 3 messages ...

there was once my friends GSM alarm go kaput, kept on going off - sms only for that month is almost hundred ringgit liao ...

but nice features like can stop the car, can shout at the thives, hear them talk and when u cant find the key just call ur car lo ...

hundred over just for the sms? geez..... that is such a killer... no way to set to not send upon false positives.

yo guys.....i wanna ask 1 Q

my friend install the 1 system quite cool 1 in his Wira

he wanna start engine just need to press the button from his remote only

once tuit.....the sound.....about 3 seconds the engine sendiri start 1.....

then when he turun kereta no need off engine......duno press what button again or what......auto shut down the engine after about 10 seconds. he just COOLY walk away from his car with the engine still running......hahaha then 10 seconds he walk away engine shut down and i think b4 engine shut down 1st the doors already locked?......no idea

what alarm system this is called? roughly how much this system?

what is the advatages and disadvantages?

Alarm systems with auto ignition are pretty common now. You can purchase these alarm systems for anything as low as RM500 to RM 3000 for the branded ones. My alarm system had the auto ignition system but i chose not activate this function. Don't want any unnecessary attention and for all you know it screws up the battery and you can't start you car later on. It also have the auto boot opening on my alarm set but the accessory shop asked me to pay extra 200 bucks to install a special gun on the boot. Figured out i didn't need it afterall.

I've seen that auto ignition function in my friends car. It was a pretty hot day after lunch when he parked his car under hot sun. From about 20 metres away, he started his engine with a press on the button of the transmitter and of coz his aircon was already on that time la. So as we approach the car and open the door, it was already semi cooled. Apparently he's even going to install another gadget on top of the auto ignition. Its actually a thermometer gadget, and when it reached a preset temperature, the engine will automatically start and of coz the aircon will cool down the car for a preset duration of time and when its cooled down, the engine will off again.

Kinda cool function but then again, the disadvantage, as i said above.

yup my friend also use this function to cool down the car before he gets in. hahaha...... i asked him if u start engine like that.......

1st your door open as well? then people drive away how?

well.....i think if is a nicer car......it would be super duper looks cool

hahaha

well theres some alarm system that can open the doors also can open 4 doors
but theres some stupid ppl put this kind of alarm system in their car and their car has damn huge wide body kit until have to close up the door handle!! i wish them good luck if their alarm kaput

zephyr3d said:
hundred over just for the sms? geez..... that is such a killer... no way to set to not send upon false positives.
apparently the blardy 2k alarm malfunctioned and he got it replaced under warranty ... something went wrong la ... dunno what

all i know is that he damn bengang ... haha 2k alarm ...

everytime i go his house, just bang the windows, then alarm send sms to his phone ... hahaha

yo guys.....i wanna ask 1 Q

my friend install the 1 system quite cool 1 in his Wira

he wanna start engine just need to press the button from his remote only

once tuit.....the sound.....about 3 seconds the engine sendiri start 1.....

then when he turun kereta no need off engine......duno press what button again or what......auto shut down the engine after about 10 seconds. he just COOLY walk away from his car with the engine still running......hahaha then 10 seconds he walk away engine shut down and i think b4 engine shut down 1st the doors already locked?......no idea

what alarm system this is called? roughly how much this system?

what is the advatages and disadvantages?

ha, those features are all featured in most 2-way alarms these day

like auto start, turbo-timer, scheduled start, passive locking, proximity lock/unlock ...