Car Alarm Signal from 34th Floor

prodigy said:
Alarm systems with auto ignition are pretty common now. You can purchase these alarm systems for anything as low as RM500 to RM 3000 for the branded ones. My alarm system had the auto ignition system but i chose not activate this function. Don't want any unnecessary attention and for all you know it screws up the battery and you can't start you car later on. It also have the auto boot opening on my alarm set but the accessory shop asked me to pay extra 200 bucks to install a special gun on the boot. Figured out i didn't need it afterall.

I've seen that auto ignition function in my friends car. It was a pretty hot day after lunch when he parked his car under hot sun. From about 20 metres away, he started his engine with a press on the button of the transmitter and of coz his aircon was already on that time la. So as we approach the car and open the door, it was already semi cooled. Apparently he's even going to install another gadget on top of the auto ignition. Its actually a thermometer gadget, and when it reached a preset temperature, the engine will automatically start and of coz the aircon will cool down the car for a preset duration of time and when its cooled down, the engine will off again.

Kinda cool function but then again, the disadvantage, as i said above.

LOL, so lansi meh ur friend, maybe because his aircon cannot cool down in a shoot period ... mine cools the car in somewhere 20 - 30 seconds ...

most lansi people will do that la, start the car first, cools down the car then enter ... haha

hey the pistol i think its the same pistol for the doors la, its less than RM70 for a good one ...