adsl modem get strike but still can FUNTION!!!

KeV-TEC

u know la nowdays usually rain... so today thunder ma so i dint use d com lo... i just play ps2 lo... i just switch on my tv n ps2 then i play my games... my com was just beside la... then suddenly i saw a blue lightning... something like a fireball coming out from my modem... i also saw a line of lightning from my windew thru d modem... walau weh... n a 'pop' sound coming out from my modem... omg... my modem get strike for nothing... what a sudden... i dint even on my com also... so i was so worry man... till d thunder n rain is over then i try to open my com n log in to internet... unbelieavable... still function properly wor... hohoho... download speed still d same as usuall... hahah

walau eh.. damn lucky man u...but i dun care to off the modem even theres lightning...haha... hope nth happens to my modem...

........... walau weh... senior u keng man... u dun care... i very scare man... cuz my home is HOT SPOT!!! my old com the internal modem get strike twice liaw... n then d old com motherboard also get strike before... so teruk man...overall 3 times shit happen... haih...

haha...ei..dun la senior junior there...kita ni same standard mah... hehehe... :_:

yamah.. u r my senior ma... why... u dun like then i call redD la next time when i saw u.. hahahah... call your nick in d clas liaw... hoho

you are serious lucky dude...my modem just got screwed from the lightning early this mth....n i had a damage amounting like over RM150...shit!so unlucky me..

KeV-TEC said:
........... walau weh... senior u keng man... u dun care... i very scare man... cuz my home is HOT SPOT!!!.

Try go TMNet and unsubscribe from any HOTSPOT account u may have. hehe joking :regular_smile:

satria81 said:
you are serious lucky dude...my modem just got screwed from the lightning early this mth....n i had a damage amounting like over RM150...shit!so unlucky me..

me also damn unlucky la... old com modem kena twice before... n then motherboard kena once before... so 3 times also kena n cannot fix have to buy new modem n motherboard... only this 4th times so lucky even kena strike also can function... but actually also consider unlucky la... dint switch on d com n modem also kena strike... so pity d modem... kena for no reason... so this times onwards whenever raining i will unpluck d phone line from my modem liaw... safety 1st... hoho

K_Takuya said:
Try go TMNet and unsubscribe from any HOTSPOT account u may have. hehe joking :regular_smile:

wahahahahah.... funny man.. cool dude~~~:_: sigh... ngam ngam boot my com for not long only ma now thunder again... have to off d com liaw...:emoticon_U:

eh.. i tot lightning strikes thru the power supply or phone lines..??
how come got fire ball coming out of ur modem..
waa.. u say until like horror film lidet..
hahaha...
where u stay wei?
i had a close fren from united garden who burned 4 modems in 2 months..
all coz of the lightning..

alien said:
eh.. i tot lightning strikes thru the power supply or phone lines..??
how come got fire ball coming out of ur modem..
waa.. u say until like horror film lidet..
hahaha...
where u stay wei?
i had a close fren from united garden who burned 4 modems in 2 months..
all coz of the lightning..

me stay in kl la... haha... its kinrara actually near ioi mall puchong... really no idea la... suppose to be thru line but i dunno why i saw d lightning coming from my window to d modem n firewall come out!!!!

actually... the best is to unplug it fr the power socket or telephone jack when not in use to avoid any sudden power surge.... electrical current still flow thru the telephone line, even if u did not switch on the power.

i almost got electric shock once when i was doing a troubleshooting at a cabin, during an electrical storm... mahem... as i pulled the utp cable out fr the switch... lightning struck (not sure if it struck the cabin or no)... split second.. power tripped.. and an electric spark shot out fr the port which i unplugged the utp cable...

basket.. i almost fell off the table tat time coz the switch was located pretty much at the ceiling of the cabin... needed to stand on the table to reach it.

invest in a surge protector , some comes with phone line inlet too . a small price to pay to protect ur precious electrical appliances ( ie pc / tv etc ) .

*sound like surge protector salesman only lol

kinrara? i bk 4... lighting here damn scary... when wind blow also all tree senget sebelah... LOLZ.. lighting havent strike my 24/7 online modem.. haha

.... nvr kena before... so good... so which mean u dint off your com ka...
my friend also dint off com le.... n then d power suply burst liaw... cannot tahan de
so u better make sure you power suply is a good quality 1...