Did I fry my alarm or wiring system?

m0bile

Hi there!

I was previously using another type of cabin light, and just yesterday it had fused.

So my friend had tried to help me change the light to another light, he took out the whole casing, un-linked the wiring of the old lights, there were 2 wires coming out from the roof hole.

And then, he accidentally touched both of the roof wires together and there was a slight spark, and some small mist of smoke.

I thought nothing was wrong until I tried to arm my alarm, and my car alarm rang. Even with all the doors closed, whenever I arm my alarm, the alarm will still ring.

I checked the dashboard lights, and realized that even though my car doors are open, the "Car Door Open" light is not on.

Did I fry some electrical wiring by touching the 2 roof wires together? Fried my alarm, maybe? What happened?

Would greatly appreciate if anyone could be of advise and help.

Maybe the chipset kena shock joh!!!
Possibility also they are sharing main power, when shock he ampere will become hi & those sharing power will kena burst the chip!!!

Hehe...good luck!:rofl: