Can't seem to log into hotmail

PoisonIvy

Hi...

Really need some help and opinion here.

I can't seem to log into my hotmail account. I typed in my username and password and clicked on sign in.. and.... the page is loading.. and loading.. and.. with the blank page.. it's written done at the bottom.

I tried refreshing a few times, the same thing happens. I tried my accounts (i have 3 hotmails) and also my brothers.. and i can't seem to be able to log in.. in which ever account.

Is something wrong with my comp? Or.. some of you out there may face the same problem also? This had been happening for the last 3 days...

Please help..

~ IvY ~

Try wait longer? sometimes it's loading at the background but the status bar indicates finish loading... i have no idea why like that also. Just try wait longer abit.... if doesn't load for 30 seconds, then i dunno liao.

Originally posted by PoisonIvy@Nov 8 2004, 00:33
Hi...

Really need some help and opinion here.

I can't seem to log into my hotmail account. I typed in my username and password and clicked on sign in.. and.... the page is loading.. and loading.. and.. with the blank page.. it's written done at the bottom.

I tried refreshing a few times, the same thing happens. I tried my accounts (i have 3 hotmails) and also my brothers.. and i can't seem to be able to log in.. in which ever account.

Is something wrong with my comp? Or.. some of you out there may face the same problem also? This had been happening for the last 3 days...

Please help..

~ IvY ~
Just write a complaint to MSN they solve it for u ........
I get this problem once and they told me is their server problem ....
And try to log in used OUTLOOK (it working for me) ....

Probably your cache memory got fucked up.
Clear all cookies and cache and try again ;)

I'd been clearing all my cookies and my temp file stuff everyday for the past 3 days. I thought that's the prob too.. but then.. today i tried again, it's still the same... :(

*sniff sniff* what's happening to my hotmail...? :~~~~

Signal: I'd waited like 5 mins plus.. and the screen is still blank. I refreshed it a few times and wait and wait.. it's still the same - white blank screen... :(

Ivy,

Perhaps u could try access Hotmail from another browser such as Firefox. It should work.

Hmm.. yeah.. i asked my friend and he told me to go download another browser.. coz i'm using IE only at the moment.

So, with slow connection.. i managed to d/load the whole 12MB of Mozilla which took me like nearly 1 hr... (anything for hotmail..)

And... hehehehe... :D Can use de... So happy now..

Thanks... :)

But, i'm still curious... what's wrong with IE? :P

~ IvY ~

Typical Microsoft problem? Next time download MSN Messenger then can check ur email, just one click and bring you to ur inbox directly. No need to sign in from hotmail page d. :P

ERm.. Signal... that's what i did la.. i tried accessing from MSN Messenger AND also thru the sign in page.. both also cannot work... So now, wanna check hotmail.. have to use this Mozilla browser...

~ IvY ~

Like that I dunno liao... hahaha Never experienced this kinda problem. Mine is like lagging especially when I press Reply in ZTH, sure one blank page come out first, then nothing. Need to wait for like 5 seconds then the content come out.... what's this problem ah? any cure? Last time I press Reply, straight away content also pop out, now no more.

maybe your browser security option has been set to a higher level , where it doesn't run java scripts . hotmail account need java scripts to get it loaded . so set your security to a medium level and then check for privacy tab and set it to medium , where it accepts cookies .

After a stupid spyware took over my browser (IE6 SP1)... I gave up and upgraded to Firefox - sweet browser.

yeah true , could be spyware also , if its spyware then have to run on safe mode , to delete those spywares . some spyware program's won't detect spyware . have to check in task manager which suspicious service is runing , then have to delete the directory in safe mode .

Originally posted by PoisonIvy@Nov 8 2004, 19:27
Hmm.. yeah.. i asked my friend and he told me to go download another browser.. coz i'm using IE only at the moment.

So, with slow connection.. i managed to d/load the whole 12MB of Mozilla which took me like nearly 1 hr... (anything for hotmail..)

And... hehehehe... :D Can use de... So happy now..

Thanks... :)

But, i'm still curious... what's wrong with IE? :P

~ IvY ~
IE has always sucks but it was tolerable after the Netscape war coz it was small light and does browsing only. Not much problems. After IE5 there were too many security holes and leaks in it I gave up.

IMHO Windows XP running on NTFS is quite safe and stable until you use IE6
I'd remove IE if it wasn't integrated so tightly into Windows.
Manage to remove it in Windows98 but not in Windows XP.
Office XP needs it around to work for some reason <_<

Originally posted by vestax@Nov 8 2004, 23:57
yeah true , could be spyware also , if its spyware then have to run on safe mode , to delete those spywares . some spyware program's won't detect spyware . have to check in task manager which suspicious service is runing , then have to delete the directory in safe mode .
Actually, i suspect something like that also. Coz, until this crap happened, i didn't get any pop-ups.. when i surf to any pages.. like yahoo or any sites.. but then, since last week, when my hotmail can't load.. i'd been getting a lot of pop-ups by this 'Only the best'.. nearly every page i load.. even ZTH. So, it begin to annoy me and i dunno how to get rid of it.

I checked under add/remove progs in control panel and there's this one unidentify erm.. prog called shopping wizard. I tried to remove it.. but something will pop up saying that it can't locate http://bla bla bla... (a link). I connect to the net and tried to remove it, the same thing happened.. said it cannot locate that link. So, i don't know how to get rid of that already... :(

If anyone knows, do let me know.. would really wanna get rid of this irritating pop-up.. and suprisingly, it's only by this 'Only the best' and no others.

~ IvY ~

Dear Ivy,

Go to http://www.lavasoftusa.com/support/download/ and download Ad-aware SE Personal to get rid of spywares / adwares on your computer.

Hey acbc..

Thanks for the tips... Seems like you know a lot about computers.. yeah la.. from the job you have.. :P

Next time, if i got problems with my comp.. i know who to look for.. hehehe...
~ IvY ~

You should also get "spybot search and destroy" together with adaware its a powerful duo against most spyware and browser hijackers.

But not viruses ;)

Hmm.. i have d/loaded this yahoo's pop-up blocker and antispy. Helps a lil but still haven't manage to block the pop-up i was talking about (the 'only the best' one..)

hmmm......

~ IvY ~

IMHO using firefox you shouldn't need to worry about popups.
Unless I click on the URL I have not had a popup for sometime ;)