Can this car drift?

InitialD

This car touched my heart when I saw it in the 4th Stage of Initial D when it nearly beat Takumi/Tork Hoi who was driving a Toyota Trueno AE86 in the Anime.

It's damn cute!! I heard it's a rear whell drive too.. so can this car drift?

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/cappuccino2.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/Denniswoo/car/cappuccino1.jpg

I wonder what is the price tag on this car?

lightweight is the strength of this car lo... drift wise, should be quite hard to handle lo... coz of short wheel base...

i think the price tag will rise due to initial d lo... same case with AE86..
anyway, in only came to know about this cappucino after watching it in initial d...

in japan u need a license to drive this car,coz its a ultra light weight car...

Btw, i saw one of these .. at one utama center point .. i think the fella working there. coz i saw the car there many times already.

hmmm

dun mistaken....sometimes it may be the Honda Beat instead of Suzuki Cappucino

drifting?
hard...hehe
if ur skill is cun enuff,i believe u can do it and the engine performance must be Keat!

this car might be small, but it's not a cheap car in malaysia. Saw the Suzuki logo at the bonnet, so it shall be Cappucino, not Beat.

more over it's a rare car, so harder to find parts, think twice :)

its suzuki cappucino...660cc turbo engine.....but onli 64ps in stock...

light weight Kcar.....got appeared in intial-D comic....takumi spent big effort to beat it.

Its FR so can drfit....

Well, pass by one utama center point again today .. yeap .. confirm . its a cappucino..
check out the picture .. its a bit BLur.. taken with handphone ..

hi..

basically... all car can drift... but FF quiet hard la...
if the driver skilful enuff... FF or FR should be no problem..

i also follower of Initial D...
in the anime, EK9 looks like can drift...
it can be done... but need plenty&plenty of skill...

that one powerslide ma... if ur car got speed and momentum can slide adi lo...
if really wanna drift well use FF car must use ebrake lo... plus, weight shifting also help alot... must swing ur back really hard to get it slide out..

the colour is.....weird~!
hehehee.. no offense..
respect the owner.. owning such a rare car..

and guys...are u sure it's sold for 70k?

ya...i still remember the first time i know about tis car...
The price tag is RM70k++ in MotorTrader.
tis is a very rare car!i still never saw before on road.
Jus saw before a Nissan Firago 1000cc Turbo.

Wat?? RM70K ++ so expensive lah!!
I remember seeing this yellow top cappuccino around USJ/Subang Jaya area a few years ago b4 the Initial D craze.

I tried driving this car in the video arcade. I don't know how accurate the game is but this cappuccino can rev all the way up to 12,000 rpm ( redline ). Crazy!!!

And since it was tiny, it was so easy to drive it around those tight corners. It was a fun car to play in the game.

By the way, check out this website for making the cappuccino more sporty looking.
http://www.cappuccinosport.com/images/cc05new.jpg
http://www.cappuccinosport.com/