can the sifu help me?

miVeC_tuRBO

hi im new in the ice
can i know the hu of blaupunk have a high output 200w is true?
if it true,it have quality like another brand?
can you give the right brand hu to buy?

miVeC_tuRBO said:
hi im new in the ice
can i know the hu of blaupunk have a high output 200w is true?
if it true,it have quality like another brand?
can you give the right brand hu to buy?

Is peak power(50 X 4), RMS I think is around 22watt based on other brand HU. Anyway if your HU's RMS is 200w then you no need to buy any amp...

usually the real HU power is only around 15W RMS.....

HU power is nothing compared to power from an amp...

heheh yeah la...i know :biggrin:

erm..there's not really a RIGHT brand to buy..
1st thing to take into consideration is ur budget..
2nd what brand suits ur taste!

hope that helps a lil.. :smile: :)

The 'right' HU would be the one that suits your taste and what you plan to do with it. If you are serious into ICE, high end ones would be the one that would satisfy your taste. First, decide your budget. Then, hunt around for info of HU around that budget. Please also know the features that you want or will use. Looks might also play a role. (example : I prefer the looks on XXX brand than ZZZ ones.) After having a few options, go and audit them in acc shop. the rating of HU is normally peak power. If a 200W RMS hu exists, It might not even fit in your centre console :P

another point to add, I am using Sony HU with 4x50W output and blasting without amps. After about 1 year use of the HU, it burnt out, ended up i had to sent in for repairs. It happened right after warranty expired. Sheesh. Anyway, if u planning to blast one, make sure u add amps, else ur HU would burn out sooner or later....

How many days after the warranty expired? Anyway Sony HU is always like that. Last time mine is after 2 days the waranty expired....

Don't buy Blaupunkt - even worse... yuck yuck:confused_smile: :mouth_closed: