Can ASIAN think?

Chin only wants someone that can debate factual matters with him on bed. Can u imagine having sex not talking dirty but debating? hahahah!!!!

While u are at it, i wanna tumpang find a nice SYT who is career woman with plenty of understanding towards my weird behaviour. Not getting weird in bed la. hahaha

Anyway it is more simpler to look for chicks in Google than to actually go and find one real life ones. Internet ****** is not that fun.

*in bed*

"oooh baby... I think your spring bed a little bit too soft... too much body roll when I turn around..."

"no problem... let me do some R&D... we test kao-kao until we can find the ultimate firmness and bounce feeling..."

"oooh but I am worried..."

"don't worry... with nice firm springs, we can manage the over-steer and under-steer... ooerrr I mean... well baby, you know what I mean."

bettergrip : true enuff and I apologise for my outburst. Still, it wasn't very polite to post such things in a public forum where there are "other" non-toyota drivers out there can read and comment..whether all "aspects" covered or not. It's just plain rude whenever people make direct or in-direct comments about drivers of 'lesser' status and since I am one of those drivers, it's just annoying. And I do believe you were the one who was rude to begin with by posting up degrading comments, indirect or not. Even Accoustic agreed with me to a certain extent.

I don't particularly agree with the whole older therefore respect concept. Irregardless of age, respect is earned and since your grandmother has commanded that level of respect from you, I'd agree she's pretty good if not the wisest person in your life. As is forummers who command the same level of respect through their actions or words and not by their blasphemy of others.

I'm not looking for redemption, I'm looking to get out some frustration that started from reading your post. So you can bite your tongue all you want.

Acoustic : you had disagreements with ICErs? that's surprising. I'm relatively new to this whole ICE thing and I've had nothing but advice after advice from all sorts of people. Maybe you were just at the wrong place at the wrong time?

Izso, it's OK lah, everyone make mistakes, this is a small one I suppose, so everyone is fine. I'm sure bettergrip will be fine too.

Sometimes it's fine to talk things out and who knows we become better acquianted to each other.

Please be assured he didn't meant what you read. It is was bad choice of words which could mean other things case only.

I didn't catch it when I read it.... because it instantly reminds me of our MCSB mentality / mood / bahaviour.

MCSB = My Car Slow Bai

And together with it is something like not afraid to loose, not afraid to try with others, win or loose doesn't matter as long as everyone happy, managed to find out something new, share share and all.

Scold scold each other also nevermind, for fun :)

Regarding ICE, actually I expected it, because my side of the R&D world not just with science but coming from a DIY person myself, I know better that it would turn out like that.

The facts I presented are simply too harsh and most cannot accept things like science better than branding and expensive money investment.

Some stay silent

Some support morally from behind.

Nevermind, at least I know I've done my part to "EXPOSE" the dark industrial secrets and hope they realise and make good use of it.

If you really like audio, do visit my website on the audio section then acoustics section.

Allot complain they are too hard to understand, while some replied they understand with ease, so let me if you need me to clarify more.

Don't mind if I booosssss myself a little. Those articles / (sentences I suppose) are written through over 10 years of my own research and each sentence carry some history of both science and black magic and has numerous hidden meanings.

It's not that I purposely hide them, it's simply just that with more experience one would find my articles even more meaningful.

it is a good post/thread. While there is always differences in opinion, it good to know it is dealt with mutual respect here. (maybe you guys know the person behind the nicK).

Hmmm, Yota box owners, not bad but this discussion is still starching the surface.

There is also high probability that this (topic) get out of hand outside (YYota box forum) as there are a lot of forumers who post derogatory remarks; not in relation to topic.

it been taught in school and our peers always stressed that if one is in doubt; just ask. This exception however is abused , misuse, when then first rule to seek/find/ research is and never an option . Sorry i digress.

CAN ASIANS THINK?

A broad question. In general , I think we are more followers than leaders /thinkers.

It is partly our heritage / our culture. Asian children(s)/youth are generally never brought up to be independent.

A sizable amount of common sense is lacking in (malaysians) our society.

I have noticed/observed (generalisation); we chose to abuse the system, challenge, argue unnecessarily (when more often that not to the outside observer you/one is off topic).

CAN ASIANS THINK? in relation to europeans? americans? society at large? Hamsters? A microscopic living cell?

Leaders think. average joe follows. The world need(s) both. We get exasperated by joes making hell of our lives but then again too many leaders, there will then be a 'yes' society and nothing gets done.

"DO THE SEARCH (FIRST) before asking" Clearly there are more joes hence the 'asking'.

This does not really mean it a bad thing. Someone/somewhere needs a shovel and we know whom to call.

BTW if you're interested there was a WAR between me and a guy from states and to cut it short I was the was who initiate a menuever but didn't fire the shot, but that person took it more seriously than I did and fired immediately and hence a war started.

It all started due to one thing. I feel he stole one of my regular phrase and used as his own.

The issue concerns loudspeaker cone break-up under study by finite element analysis.

In ICE / enthusiast audio no one speaks of cone break-up and no one speaks of finite element. After seeing me use it for a long time and that the local forumers are begining to aware of it's importance he starts to use it as if he invented it.

So all I wanted to do was to test his true skill in this topic but instead of replying me scientifically all human emotions let loose.

Lots of manufacturer don't like me because I expose industrial secrets, which I feel people on this world should know before buying anything.

Those which are truely difficult and does not concerns the citizens of earth, I do not mention. Those are the real secrets, not that they are secrets, but simply too technical.

Your awareness in the/your field has greatly helped you (knowledge) .

There are people who chose to disregard your findings (expose) as clearly there (could) be beneficial gains on the other side.

It can and sometimes be cruel (world).

Fairness is a subjective word. "Only the strong survive" they say.

"Loudness" (in person) as they say is because they are lacking in depth of character.

I cannot help you in your search for answers in relation to your 'debate' but in my 2cents of thought , this is my views.

Hope you find yor answers.

reading quality stuff like that goes to show that we "do" think... maybe more than we know it.

hahhaha
a day or two of not checking this thread and it almost turn out to be a war
:P
well I would still stick to what i said earlier
"Its too subjective for me to give my comment"
:)
but I do know one thing
I will not say that bettergrip is wrong nor will I say Izso is wrong
why? because bettergrip is just voicing out his honest opinion. As long as he did it in good faith which means he truly is honest about his opinion and his beliefs then I feel he is right.
As for Izso, he also voiced out his opinion which doesnt seem to support bettergrip and was rather irritated. Again if Izso is honest and acting in good faith then I feel he isnt' wrong as well.
Both these gentlemen are standing for what they believes which I feel is something worth commending. :)

Some may feel insulted by bettergrip's remark but I honestly feel that he did not intend so. Even if he did, I feel he has a reason for it.
Everyone says or does things for a reason let it be direct or indirect.
I shall not go in any deeper as it would take a very long discussion so I'll stop here k?
hehehehe

sorry ya if I said anything wrong

Rodney : Very true! I agree on your points. "To each his own", but it's harder than it looks to "practise what you preach".

Accoustic : I've come across your website very very long ago, PM me the URL again pls? I didn't understand a word of it way back then, perhaps I might understand more now. Not that I've gained 10 years of knowledge as you have, but i'd like to try my luck all the same! That american dude that you mentioned, interesting that you say that. US is one to take intellectual property very very seriously and that's probably why most of the patents in the world come from them!

Hi Izso,

please click on my home page link then audio section link. Don't go the Acoustics Section 1st.

Don't say that 10 years things lah, only slow learners like me have to go through that because lack of information. Nowadays is much better than before, internet makes searching and learning convenient as oppose to me starting 1989.

Paperworks they are good, perhaps that's why they beat everyone else. Part of the reason Philips want me in China because of documentation of R&D processes because the locals are not engineers most of them and cannot perform the test with reliability and definitely does not keep data.

Izso said:
Rodney : Very true! I agree on your points. "To each his own", but it's harder than it looks to "practise what you preach".

Accoustic : I've come across your website very very long ago, PM me the URL again pls? I didn't understand a word of it way back then, perhaps I might understand more now. Not that I've gained 10 years of knowledge as you have, but i'd like to try my luck all the same! That american dude that you mentioned, interesting that you say that. US is one to take intellectual property very very seriously and that's probably why most of the patents in the world come from them!

Right ONnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

koolspyda said:
Your awareness in the/your field has greatly helped you (knowledge) .

There are people who chose to disregard your findings (expose) as clearly there (could) be beneficial gains on the other side.

It can and sometimes be cruel (world).

Fairness is a subjective word. "Only the strong survive" they say.

"Loudness" (in person) as they say is because they are lacking in depth of character.

I cannot help you in your search for answers in relation to your 'debate' but in my 2cents of thought , this is my views.

Hope you find yor answers.

i think the extremes at either end in this country too far apart laaaa ... the rich damm rich and the poor damm poor kinda thing ... so those up in the high end and those in bottom end can almost never see eye to eye on most things ... how to progress ???
those extremes in those developed countries are much much lesser in gap .. being able to work together without prejudice can make leaps and bounds in everything ...

so can asians think ??? sure they can think ... but what are they thinking about ???? thats the prob here laaaa ... i have noticed or maybe even read somewhere .. those in the developed countries aim to be the best in their field ... those in the less developed countries aim to be the richest in their field ... in saying that .. whatever steps required to move forward in anything is dampened by the mentality of "if i do that i will lose $$$ or time worrr" ... short term loss ?? long term gain ??? tatau laaa ... i am asian and therefore striving to make more $$$ lorrrr .... kill the catalytic converter dont care ... if recycling is not convenient for me then dont care ... clean up my leftovers at fast food center instead of leaving it on the table for others to clean oso dont care ... heheheheheehehee

Accoustic : I re-read your entire website and I can *proudly* (very subjective) say that I understand enough of it to understand what you are trying to tell! Oh btw, if you still have any more "useless" speakers that you want to "throw", do let me know :D And yes, your website is very informative! Though I do think your RX7 brake installation is sheer madness. It prob would've been cheaper just to get bigger rims!

QiW : well, I think whether Asians think or not totally depends on the exposure of the person. I've met some very very open minded malay folks who have very interesting opinions on sensitive topics and I've met conservative minded malays that say the opposite.

With regards to your disregard for the environment, shame on you. Hehe.. one day you should go out and hike in the wilderness and appreciate what god has designed and mastered and you'll come back and cry when you see the city. I get upset everytime I see those illegal logging pics on the newspapers. Sigh..

Can ASIANS think

A general question will receive a general answer.

but in moral standards we are low. (it a discussion, so please dont deem it as looking down, also not referring into culture, tradition, heritage).

Do asian think they are low in (moral) standards. No, they generally dont care. (Care for others/environment/second party/etc)

Can asians think in the field of academics? Yes, we have excellent ABC's who have excelled in bioengineering, pharmaceutical industry, asians (indians) in the field of mathematics/science etc.

Are asians think they are good also in entrepreneurship. Yes and No. Generally asian businesses dont last 3 clan of generations (family businesses. Again, this is subjective.

Are Asians better than others? we are definitely not inferior, but not better.

Can asian (out)think others. We dont (generally) search for answer/logic/rational answers in the methodological way.

sizing up, there is no mathematical truth that asians cant think. On reflection, we generally dont use our brains as much as we should.

koolspyda is very philosophical.. and very good in his points too!

I think he has very good points

:D

no heart ??? that one definitely no surprise laa of coz .. heheheehehee
how many ppl here got catalytic converter in their car ??? hahahahaahahaa
how many ppl here clean up after they eat at McD's ???

Sometimes i take the tray and dump the trash in the can at McD's. But usually when i wanna do that, the staff take my tray liao. hehehe. I wanted to put cat converter in my car. But the exhaust guy just laughs at me ans sya, tiiiiuuuuuuu your car carburetor and so damn old no need wan. Just transplant the bugger la. hahaha.

I think when its needed. But most of the time my brain is 80% off. In other explanation damn lazy. hahahah

QiW no heart not because never use CAT or throw thrash properly

QiW no heart because so proudly annouce without a single feel for remorse ??? or what other better words to describe???? sadness ???

you think about it, it's not your statement, it's the way you deliver the statement :) hahahahhha