Share experience on 4AGE engine

Re: Share experiance on 4AGE engine

1)after retard IG timing to 10deg,is more better now.may i know the diff between 10 n 15 deg?
>> 15 deg will have better pick up compare to 10. But 15 will make your engine knock like crazy.
yes bro,it jerk(juz 1 sec) when rpm reach around 3k,after tat rpm is keep going up like normal.wat the prob,bro?spark plug shown lean.
>> you may have fuel interruption. When was you last time changing the fuel filter? Other possible area: dirty fuel pump pocket, faulty FPR.

2)bro,how to check ISCV condition? n how to re-adjust aircond idling valve?can tis do it by myself,or need to send to mech?
>> better leave it to you mech. But if you want to DIY, visit chinozie's website first.

3)yes,im using stock alternator.i dun know wat my headlamp rating,but it oledi add some component to make it more light n lamp bulb have change too.
i find out when the aircond fan(oledi change to high speed fan)start working,voltage drop much more than other.izit tis fan not suitable?need to remove it?
>> no need to remove. High speed fan is ok.

bro,how to solve tis prob?need to replace alternator or battery?izit useful change to battery ns70,my current is ns 60.
>> stay at 60. Your alternator may not able to generate enough charge for 70.

I got a question to ask too, after changing the ECU, my idling seems to be around 900rpm which I think is good but sometimes it drops to 700 and the engine feels like its going to stall before it start to rev up abit?

I suspect is the Idling clog got problem. Please cheack it 1st.

1)yes bro,it jerk(juz 1 sec) when rpm reach around 3k,after tat rpm is keep going up like normal.wat the prob,bro?spark plug shown lean.
>> you may have fuel interruption. When was you last time changing the fuel filter? Other possible area: dirty fuel pump pocket, faulty FPR.

i have this sudden jerk too at 3k rpm.especially 3rd gear can feel very obvious. im using 6spd gb but ecu still auto. is this the culprit? fuel filter changed already. by the way, how to knw if fuel pump is dirty or faulty? what is the frp setting for standard BT?

1)after retard IG timing to 10deg,is more better now.may i know the diff between 10 n 15 deg?
>> 15 deg will have better pick up compare to 10. But 15 will make your engine knock like crazy.
yes bro,it jerk(juz 1 sec) when rpm reach around 3k,after tat rpm is keep going up like normal.wat the prob,bro?spark plug shown lean.

2)bro,how to check ISCV condition? n how to re-adjust aircond idling valve?can tis do it by myself,or need to send to mech?
>> better leave it to you mech. But if you want to DIY, visit chinozie's website first.

3)yes,im using stock alternator.i dun know wat my headlamp rating,but it oledi add some component to make it more light n lamp bulb have change too.
i find out when the aircond fan(oledi change to high speed fan)start working,voltage drop much more than other.izit tis fan not suitable?need to remove it?
>> no need to remove. High speed fan is ok.

bro,how to solve tis prob?need to replace alternator or battery?izit useful change to battery ns70,my current is ns 60.
>> stay at 60. Your alternator may not able to generate enough charge for 70.

bro,i dun have install fpr.my car is using external fuel pump,izit got fuel pump pocket too?i dun remember when i change my fuel filter last time,but i will change it n see how.thanks

hmmm...seems this fuel filter is potentially give us a really bad headache...does the clogged or dirty fuel filter would affect the engine performance?I thought it was juz a simple part,juz like the water filter in our home...I'm very newbie....

filter meant to be change on periodic basis...
i believe i read somewhere in the manual that period is every year for stock 4AGE...

anyway, been changing around that or probably once every 1 1/2 year...:proud:

Where to get the fuel filter? What is the model code?

I've found the code part no. for the fuel filter...from toyota but I guess it's from 4AFE engine...I think it's not much diff from AGE since the parts are interchangeable...the part no. is 23300-19285...juz sharing with u all...

The part number I got from toyodiy is 23300‑19295

BTW I got 2 different quotes, 1 quote me RM150 1 more quote rm75

hi bro,my car water temp meter suddenly no working.but d cooling fan is running when engine is hot.wat going on?tq

bro,wat is tis stuff for?it locate beside the fuel filter.need to change it 2gether when i change my fuel filter?tq

i have been using this engine for the past 7 year... n i have not yet find a major problem in this engine.. love this engine.. but tomorrow i'll have to let go my car.. so sad... :((

if you go to spare part shop and ask for fuel filter, the 1st question will be ask by the seller is what engine model? my experience, i just state my engine model, and walla...the seller already know which fuel filter for it. So, no need to scram your head to find the part number. mine just plug in perfectly without ever checking the part number.

but, if u already have the part number. sure the seller can source the item.

p/s: i'm too lazy to find the part number. :)

Write your reply...