calling all IpoH People!!! moving there and need help..

i not ipoh lang but currently studying at utp, ipoh not many tuners,erm..a lot accessories shop la... mebi i duno where to find.. oni around menglembu area, i guess.. any good workshop to recommend for car servicing? those that hav the machine to tune car.. not by using "knock knock then hear"

U referring to full dyno .... hmm, I would like to know myself.

Good luck.

d6d2 said:
me oso here. at sitiawan. kekeke ..

hahhaha hai all... today damn tired... go clean the new house.. heheheheh readyyy sitiawan and seri manjung... theres a new guy in town..... hehehhehe... i rent a house in sitiawan... work in sri manjung... yeahh...

about tuners in ipoh.... hmmm if u looking for tuners like those in sunway,..i guess they dun have...but mebbe theres a good garage that can tune ur car on "the road"style... browse a few pages back.. there might some info here and there....

so any ppl near ipoh wanna search for tuner, chopshop or acc shop can drop here... let this be info page for ipoh ppl.... (asyik2 KL je bnyk info.... hehehhehe )

I do know a reasonable good tech in Ipoh ... Kinda posted a few pages ago ... Dyno is good to get a baseline map, but on-road tuning and a good tuner could blend your car perfectly to your driving styles.

I'm also just recently moved back to Ipoh after close to 10 yrs at KL. Still in search of good tire alignment shop. Anyone can help? Btw, where can i get K&N cleaning kit around Ipoh?

muncee said:
I'm also just recently moved back to Ipoh after close to 10 yrs at KL. Still in search of good tire alignment shop. Anyone can help? Btw, where can i get K&N cleaning kit around Ipoh?
erm.... i heard many people say Expressway tyre shop in town is vr good in car allignment... it cost each side rm15.... they do allignment mechanically (old fashion style), and not using electronics.... i not sure how's the accuracy la... to me, its jz the same... hahahaa..... they will take ur car out and test drive the allignment few times untill they are satisfied....

Gees, manual alignment? With strings and bubble, OMG .... That's has gotto be some Shaolin Master alignment ...

I'll like to see that!

bro,SkYwAlKeR

Expressway tyre shop, where is that ?? i hear of the shop too doing manual car allignment... hmm do u have the address?

jeremy said:
i not ipoh lang but currently studying at utp, ipoh not many tuners,erm..a lot accessories shop la... mebi i duno where to find.. oni around menglembu area, i guess.. any good workshop to recommend for car servicing? those that hav the machine to tune car.. not by using "knock knock then hear"

dude, u r from UTP...??...ex-utpian and ipoh lang here....hehe....as for shop to do dyno tuning, i dun think ipoh has the market for tat lah.....haha.....if u r referring to service workshops wif diagnostic equipments, its hard to find ler.....most service workshops will do it for u old-fashioned way....service workshops these days are mostly tyre shop-cum-service center all-in-one.....haha....wat car are u drivign btw....??...

btw, i do agree wif wat eyong has said.....dyno tune is to get a baseline map......then the rest should b done on-road to suite different setups of the car.....

icezboy said:
bro,SkYwAlKeR

Expressway tyre shop, where is that ?? i hear of the shop too doing manual car allignment... hmm do u have the address?

erm.... its somewhere near ipoh parade.... or near sam tet primary school...
i not sure how to explain ler... its located somewhere in the middle.... haha... mayb u ask other ipoh guys whether they know how to explain or not...

not string and bubble la... jz no electronics stuff... they do allignment according to their sense.... not fully depend on the electronics... accuracy wise, i dunno la...

noler... not greentown that area.... u know where da CB bread shop??... or french bakery???.... the workshop is somewhere behind french bakery.... its a corner shop facing the junction....

btw, if their allignment no good i dont guarantee arr.... furthermore, it is considered expensive since one side rm15.... 4 tyres = rm60....
erm, thats what my mum told me la....

oh i know where.....behind Tong Sui Kai or the Octagon Market (Pat Kok Law) or Jubilee Park there ler rite.....now it rings my bell......anyway, to those who dunno wat i've described, just go along Jln Yang Kalsom can ler....hehe....

muncee said:

allignment shop i don't know, cause i stay in kangsar,

but k&n cleaner kit you can find in OU exhaust in fair park.. dunno their other branch, but i got my K&N filter n cleaner kit there... :D cheers...

spyderslr, when u come back n organise TT? :D