BT exhaust

caleb_5375

all sifu...i am now using 2 inch pipe...i think tak sesuai rite...i plan to change but dun know change to which diameter..???
some say 2.2 ,2.3 even 2.5 also got...i really blur lah...mind to help me out ...thx....
oh yeah can i use my old vtec muffler as my bullet???
tis is the muffler looks like
22092007936.jpg

22092007937.jpg

izzit bullet better or how ??

my friend said he using 2 n half inch and with bullet. better than 2 inch, save petrol and performance better.
but the muffler I cant give suggestion, no knowledge.

The best setup is to follow Apexi N1 design for 20V.
- 2.38" piping
- 2.38" small bullet
- 2.38" straight flow N1 muffler

AFAIK, muffler cant be used as bullet as inlet and outlet is not same size.

din we can welding it also ? many of my workshop use two spoon muffler ...one as bullet and one as muffler.../
tat is y i confuse now ...

Did N1 design for Twin Exhaust? i wanna know if twin exhaust de piping, bullet, and mufflers need how big N need bulet or not? hehe

i think apexi N1 exhaust is single exhaust...
very loud oso...since one bullet oni and straight flow exhaust...

Apexi N1, GT or Haya is suitable but make sure you can give some tolerance for the sound.

bro celeb...mind asking u...the setup u using now...loud ka???

yup...the reason i use the vtec muffler is just wanna to hear the engine note change time ...really we can notice more..but witout bullet the sound dam terible...my taman already complaint and even my boss's wife complain..so since it is 2inch and not very gud for BT then i mah consider change lor...
one of my fren say extratoc use 2.2 then till bullet..after bullet 2.5 till muffler..
anyone here pandai bout exhaust mind to help and teach me ..?

oic...here in shah alam...the place where i did my piping ..he said 2.3 is the best..coz after the standard header..its 2.1+- inch..

The twin mufler standard from ae101/ae111 BT/SVT oso using 2.3" its factory setup....

im using now 2.3" front till rear..wif 1 centre bullet..so far ok laa...FC rm 10 can go 55km..but now im using s-flow muffler..damd..performance drop kow kow liao...just used this s flow within 1 weeks..after used RSR damd loud...bit different la using s and straight flow...but what to do...really dont have idea in decreasing the damd sound..

I still wonder looking some vtec..same patern like urs muffler (like 304 5zigen) but the sound still not so loud....

Any idea from sifu how to reduce the soudn if using straight flow...??

one of the pipe shop ppl tell me use 2.5 wit two bullet....walao..in PG u ask so many ppl also come out different story...really hard for me to change lah..since all my training allowance go to the exhause dun wana waste it ...

just my question ah...can my muffler jadi bullet??? anyone know?
ask b4 the exhaust ppl they only say "if u wan we can do" ..celaka btui..my shop i also can welding sendiri lah...

haha funny la...

here's my comment
1 center and 1 muffler with 2.3inch, all my fren are using this setting, all power power 1....

aiyo....very weird la if muffler become bullet....better use bullet for bullet la...

haha funny la...

here's my comment
1 center and 1 muffler with 2.3inch, all my fren are using this setting, all power power 1....

Bro, the muffler u mean is straight flow right? how much is the muffler?