WTA missing exhaust sensor for BT

Bro...
miss the good old day of tech talk aaa ?

i got something...but need to draw the diagram first...
only then can start open a thread for it... :biggrin:

hi all,

I just bought a AE111 BT half cut for my 93' local seg, plan to run it as standard as possible and hopefully last me another few more years.

I did notice that there is missing sensor(the wire got cut off) just below the gear shit, i believe is the exhaust temp sensor you guys are talking about. it has 2 wires.

1. is it important to install it?
2. If i dont install, what are the effect(like fc, will it spoil my ecu)?
3. if i cant find it in halfcut shop, where can i buy it?

Hope you guys can help me out. thanks

Hi again,

can someone help me on this issue?

Thanks and happy labour day!

Thanks for your reply. I would like the engine to run at good fuel consumption and as standard as possible. hopefully last me for a few more years. and what is this sensor really for? Fuel mix? or to measure temp of cat converter? or something else?

Scottwrx had said before(few post above) the engine will run in rich mode without it meaning high fc. i find this rather conflicting, some said need some say dont need it. can someone comfirm this?

Important in what way? Like human kidneys are important but you still can survive very healthily with 1 kidney

Some said this sensor is conected to the cat converter. where do i put this sensor if i do not have a cat converter?

do a custom bracket, or get an aftermarket cat replacement unit.. but it is very rare lah...

p.s bro LK, it is not fair to make such remarks on open forum, cannot compare human kidney with sensor, exhaust temp sensor is important for few things, against lean afr for a start..running too lean will kill an engine instantly, melting the piston n the rings,

where to get that extra sensor anyway? my halfcut dun have wan leh... hmmm... is it really that important?

the one i posted earlier is the worst case scenario that can happen, without the sensor, the engine has one less referrence point and therefore prone to knocking or inaccurate fuel reading and air fuel ratio. it will cause any serious problem, and it is very rare to find, u r lucky if u can find one that comes with catalytic converter. i used to see one that comes with SARD after market cat replacement, and the sensor.. but dunno whether it is still available.. i will ask for u if u r interested

i dont find the sensor in the manual 20v BT ECU pin diagram, where is this sensor connected to?