my suggestion - FERODO PADS
very good in emergency force braking , support high-temp , good performance compare with other brand of brake pads & 99.99 % dust free ...but bit pricey...around rm185-rm200 .
_________________________________________________________________________________
kahheng , sorry of tumpang ur post ...
M just wondering until how far or how many months which a new set of brake pads can stand to ?
how come every 1 3/4 months i've to change a new set of brake pads ? any sifu here can help me solved tis problem ? ( brake system-checked& service , abs-checked & no any sign of brake jam ) but how come the thread of brake pad like very fast finish ? any1 ?
My pads last me few years ...because car hardly used .. also i hardly use brake ...
Ferodo and Bosch is good. Depends what kind of driving style is yours ... if u like to 'emergency' brake alot and hard driving around corners, then sure makan ... but 1 3/4 months abit too much .. maybe your brake adjustment not correct .. while driving still rubbing the rotor/disc ...
That is ridiculous 1 3/4 month to change new brake pad,how many times did u change the brake pad?did ur drive stle causing that or that brand of brake pad cant last long for a powerful car like evo?
My pads last me few years ...because car hardly used .. also i hardly use brake ...
Ferodo and Bosch is good. Depends what kind of driving style is yours ... if u like to 'emergency' brake alot and hard driving around corners, then sure makan ... but 1 3/4 months abit too much .. maybe your brake adjustment not correct .. while driving still rubbing the rotor/disc ...
icic, that day called him but he forgot the model... he told me he take out the pad n let the supplier see then provide...its stated on the box lancer glx 05/06 rite?
---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------
normally u all change the brake fluid at 40000km/ 2 yrs rite? what type of brake fluid is goood? i suppose any dot3/ dot4 will do...:)
guys is real k...as i still keep those receipts for my personal reference...really curious about my own driving skill...but how come last time when i drove turbo's car which using same brand of brake pad ( ferodo ) can last longer till more than 6-7 months ?? really curious...any1 here can help me settle up this kinda thingy problem ??