Hi PPL
hope someone can help me out here...i had a blow off valve(BOV) installed recently, but then i started to loose power...not a lot but noticable!..
i did some troubleshooting ie. disconnected the BOV and connected back the ori BOV and then everything was back to normal so to speak.
It seems the BOV is the Problem...but i want to be 100% sure its the BOV
while using the 'new' BOV the ori BOV is just disconnected but still in the piping and vice versa.
so wat do all the sifu make of this?
how and who should i go to , to check this out and confirm that its the bOV giving me the problem?
FYI i havent installed a boost meter so i can see the vacum level.
thanks ppl
hope someone can help me out here...i had a blow off valve(BOV) installed recently, but then i started to loose power...not a lot but noticable!..
i did some troubleshooting ie. disconnected the BOV and connected back the ori BOV and then everything was back to normal so to speak.
It seems the BOV is the Problem...but i want to be 100% sure its the BOV
while using the 'new' BOV the ori BOV is just disconnected but still in the piping and vice versa.
so wat do all the sifu make of this?
how and who should i go to , to check this out and confirm that its the bOV giving me the problem?
FYI i havent installed a boost meter so i can see the vacum level.
thanks ppl