Bought an evo...but worrying....

B18C-R said:
Prozac,

You're right too ! The bloody Tic Tac Tic Tac sound is the signature of all Mitsu 4G63 engine ! Even after a engine change...no big deal la.
Not just 4G63...my Satria R3 also got de bloody noise! Just irritating la...sound like taxi in the morning but after engine oil is hot it's gone.

saw a few evo's around my area..dunno whether they are zth member or not?

anyway, i found my car with the tick tick tick sound problem oledi. It came from the alternator's bearing. Dunno whether can change the bearing itself or not? if yes, then save me alot $$$ compare to replace the whole alternator.

Slivia: IF i want the oil, how do i contact you? Mayb wait till i collect my car 1st lar..

nicknick,
If u know how to open the alternator's bearing, you can bring it as sample to those bearing shop at jalan ipoh to get a replacement. You want to DIY this also ah? Respect!

btw, u got PM.:_:

guys,

got this info from one of the thread abt tyres dealer @
Yokohama Dealer in Bandar Utama (Aman Suria)
Shd I pay a visit there for tyres hunting? any comments? i'd read u guys went to klang for tyres last yr....hehe..interesting....

thks.

i think the shop u refering is Adam's shop, the shop shifted to.......hmm, not sure the area consider old kalng road or Sunway. The shop name Max Pulse.

Yes, for tyres u can get a good deal at klang.

nicknick,

Oh yeah, last yr v had a trip down to Klang to hunt for cheap tyres as tht time few of our members wanna to change tyres... :_:

As for de Aman Suria shop - F-One, it oredi shifthed to Sunway industry area... And he now more concentrating in car servicing n modding!!! Now seldom do tyres liao... Last time he used to b 1 of de biggest Yoko tyres dealer... But unfortunately not now anymore!!!

Actually v r in de midst of looking for other reliable tyre shops for all our members benefits... Anyone hv any suggestion??? If yes, de MLOC leads wil go n talk to de shop n thus strike a deal with them as in affliliation where v give them biz in asking our members to go there change tyres where in returns de shop hv to give special price/discount to all MLOC members!!! :_:

Bro, make sure u do drop us a note whenever u get ur car ya... Hahaha... I think v hv lotsa activities suit u most!!! :_:

mm No choice larr...think haf to jln jln ard for best tyres deal then...

I guess my loan need at least a week to process b4 calling me for an interview....
what do you think for current interest would be? mayb ard 4%? quite high though....:confused_smile:

Anyway, for sure if i got my car d, will make a BIGGGGG ANNOUNCEMENT HERE!!! kakaka

Nick Nick ,

Nice to meet u .....Hopefully u will happy with what u are choosing for...

kampoon

Hey Kampoon...nice chatting with you too.
I'm delighted with the car and definitely a good choice. :_:

Thanks for dropping by (Sat) and my regards to all the members........ :regular_smile:

nicknick,
welcome to our forum.. i was busy lately and just recently i've been reading the posting's..hehehehe...
congrats on your new ride... hope everything is ok with the car...

well.. another advise on alarms is not just fully spending lots of $$$ on your car.. you need to check the envoronment and safety percausions of your house too!!!! now adays theifs actually steal it from your home!!!!... so no point installing like super fantantastic alarm moduels if your house isn;t that safe!!!!... things such as accesibility to your home, gate, ctv cameras, motion spot light are also some things that people tend to forget...( hope this help for others too)..

do join us for a tt!!!
there is lots to chat!!!hehehe

cheers!!!

nicknick,

Yahooooooooo.... Congratulation to U man!!! :_: Finally u got ur car dy!!! Hahaha... Good to know oso tht u r satisfy with it!!! V wil arrange a TT for all new members to meet up together n get to know each other soon!!! Hope tht u b able to make it n Stay Tune!!!

Cheeerssss!!! :_: