Need help b4 i purchase an EJ6. Pls assist....

territorial^pisser

1) Hi all Honda Tok Guruz. I'm a newbie and i seek sum advise from u guys. I'm gonna purchase an EJ6 soon. Da car is cool but it's modification free. I mean a stock / original car la. The car is converted to manual. Non V-TEC engine. I'm purchasing it for RM 40,000.00. Izzit too expensive? Please advise Si Fu's.

2) If i successfully purchase the car, i'm planning to do an engine transplant (DOHC V-TEC). Pls suggest an affordable engine with good power. How much would it cost?

3) Can any1 here intro me to a good mechanic? Tiz would be my 1st car if i purchase it. So, i'm not too sure bout Honda car mechanics. I'm living in Puchong. So, is there any affordable and good workshop around Klang Valley?

Please help me out guys. badly need your comments and advises. Anyway, thanks in advance for everyting. Have a nice day guys.....

If you have to ask how much it costs... go for B16A from an EK halfcut.. it's the cheapest. B16B can make you cringe, B18C can make you break out in cold sweat.
In this case power=money.

As for workshops in Klang.. I dunno.. ask the other regulars here.

Hmmmm. Thx guys. Really appreciate ur advises. But, is da price ok? RM40,000.00 for an EJ6? Any good workshops dat u guys alwayz bump to?

in KL went to din honda in ampang a few times. wshop located not too far away from the korean embassy.

I think those guys from melawati/ulu klang... team CRD can help you out better

In shah alam, i usually go to HMS in TTDI jaya...

u buy that 40k ej6.. then, ESTIMATE 3k for d/payment.. 6.5k for b16a ek4.. 2k pomen cost.. 3k 99spec taiwan parts.. 3k interior parts.. 2k on wheel.. 2.5k for champion white/yellow spoon! &, dun forget extra $$$$ for performance things!!

..if u take ej6/7 that already upgrade, need to spend 10-30k for d/payment, depend on what MOD already done la!

u can study in CAR FOR SALE section there..

edy7311 said:
u buy that 40k ej6.. then, ESTIMATE 3k for d/payment.. 6.5k for b16a ek4.. 2k pomen cost.. 3k 99spec taiwan parts.. 3k interior parts.. 2k on wheel.. 2.5k for champion white/yellow spoon! &, dun forget extra $$$$ for performance things!!

..if u take ej6/7 that already upgrade, need to spend 10-30k for d/payment, depend on what MOD already done la!

u can study in CAR FOR SALE section there..

territorial^pisser

Go check with your favourite finance how much the current market price for the car and available loan.then do the maths.shud not be more than 1/3 from your nett income.

These days finance institution dem strict.if they see your previous loan record not that good e.g. you are defaulters, always pay late for the last 6 months, most probably your loan will be rejected/loan amount will be reduced most likely to 60% to 70%.

So it wise to have around at least RM5K for deposit and RM1.5K for insurance/trasfer charges/misc charges.

If you have extra money, i suggest you to get the full convert b16a EK/EJ.

good luck then

bro, if u r new to this honda car stuff...ur choice to buy a stock ej is right..then slowly make friend with honda owners....learn..learn n learn.....only then u go for engine transplant whatsoever...u can learn much more than buying a fully done up one.......

as for the workshop...there a lot actually but u have to do a survey first...then u decide based on ur liking...

For an used EJ6, I strongly suggest you to check the undercarriege for any funky noise as it could easily cost you 1.5K if you are gonna replace them all.

rm 40k is quite ok assuming the car is in good condition.....
but beware......listen to hikaru...... any funky noise should be detected to avoid
headace...

take that 40k ej6.. then, go searching an EK9/EK4 '99-00spec 40k mileage tip-top condition hafkat! settle.. but, can find kah in m'sia nowadays! huhu..

hhmm..wif ej6...lotsa wear n tear part must be check first to ensure comfortable ride...u dont wan on ur 2nd week that u hear cracking,squeaking,rattling,shaking...bla bla noise coming out...hehe...check bushing/mounting n ready ur budget for replacement...usually for 10yrs car,comfortable comes second after a healthy engine...then only the outlook...:D

agree... don ever think the engine conversion.... 1stly check the wear of rubber bush around ur car body... change to new one loh.. Super ProBush will cost u around 1.5k for important bush n original maybe cheaper then..

lilomojo said:
agree... don ever think the engine conversion.... 1stly check the wear of rubber bush around ur car body... change to new one loh.. Super ProBush will cost u around 1.5k for important bush n original maybe cheaper then..

lilomojo
Agree with lilomojo.Sorry to say this but sometimes if it stated lady owner...haha...good luck.not to say that lady owner didnt take care of their car compared to us men, but fact is, many lady owner TENDS to neglect basic maintenance schedule like topping up battery water, radiator water etc etc.

the best way to know is when you have a test drive ( but most prolly if u buy from dealer u will hardly get the chance, other than start the engine and have a sit on the car )

Basic thing is, you should get a car that is comfortable and you feel easy to drive with.Otherwise...hmm.. good luck to you.

EG8 said:
lilomojo
Agree with lilomojo.Sorry to say this but sometimes if it stated lady owner...haha...good luck.not to say that lady owner didnt take care of their car compared to us men, but fact is, many lady owner TENDS to neglect basic maintenance schedule like topping up battery water, radiator water etc etc.

the best way to know is when you have a test drive ( but most prolly if u buy from dealer u will hardly get the chance, other than start the engine and have a sit on the car )

Basic thing is, you should get a car that is comfortable and you feel easy to drive with.Otherwise...hmm.. good luck to you.

i never believe what is stated on the car... such as lady owner, careful owner etc.. i agree with EG8, lady owner didnt promise anything good on your car except their boyfriend has join us on ZTH..

Lady owner by all means it ain't say anything that car has been using by the lady. A man can buy a car for his punk kid by using her wife name to save some NCV or else case. Car might legally belong to a lady but the daily driver is another case.

hi..
I'm in process buying ej6 manual (EFi 1.6), can all of you suggest to me what best for me.

I just need little bit performance for this car without change the engine.
what type of muffler, extractor and air cleaner to use? What else minor modification I can do to power up performance? My budget around 1.5 k.

I hope you all can help.

Thanks.

two year old thread!!!

revived!

bro,... "minor" is a foul word here,... heheheee!!!
wait for civic sifus to comment,...