Joeker said:If you read carefully, I was refering to NA mods.
Oh.... ooopss! Sorry ah... hahaha.. =Þ But possible ka? 300hp on an n/a woh... never heard before.
Joeker said:If you read carefully, I was refering to NA mods.
alvin24 said:Oh.... ooopss! Sorry ah... hahaha.. =Þ But possible ka? 300hp on an n/a woh... never heard before.
KryPToN said:ahhhh... thanks silver beast! very useful info for ppl like me contemplating BOTs. errm... what kind of "all the internals" were u refering to there? forged pistons n conrods? also... pricing there seem to be very... err... how should i say... optimistic? dont know la... just thinking its abit cheap. i may be wrong! peace bro.. not flaming here.
erm.. how many bars is 0.4/0.5psi? 1 psi is 1 bar?? nooobb~
hello sifu alvin24...
silver^beast said:phantomRX8,
sure you can tubo'ed the 4g91 engine...u may do exactly as what i did to my 4g92p....
i leave all the internal in stock condition. now boosting at 0.4/0.5psi with std blow off..
- get GSR turbokit complete mean turbine with manifold to downpipe - rm600
- GSR piping and intercooler - if u lucky, u will get this only for RM100
- 1.5mm metal gasket - rm250 u can buy from me if you want..
- custom adj fuel regulator - rm100 (give ur original fuel regulator)
- GSR oilsump - rm50 more or less
- External fuel pump - RM150-200 (optional)
- Installation - RM500 +/- (depends on what else need to be done)
- SAFC 5button - RM350 (better to have this)
- blow off -optional, u may use the std one...
- Injectors - RM150 -RM250 depends how big u r getting
all this with installation you only spend less than 3k....trust me...but to be safe, prepare 3k..this setup can be applied to all 4g91,4g92p sohc/dohc, 4g93 sohc/dohc
dolly said:pistons 400usd
conrod 700usd
feeling 30psi of boost ... priceless :lol:
for everything else theres mastercard :lol: :lol:
alvin24 said:Woosh... u oso 4G91 huh? Wanna turbo summore... 4G91 turbo quite fast...
Basically all you'll need is a complete GSR turbo kit, a boost meter, thicker metal gasket... and an engine management.
Unfortunately you won't be able to get very far coz' 4G91 can't get forged internals... unless u go custom order a set of JE Pistons laa!! And even if u did... u'd still have to worry about the conrods, crankshaft... etc etc etc.
Estimated expenditure? Depends on whether u wanna high boost or low boost... and the type of engine management u go for.... but for a reliable setup, i'd say u'll need to prepare at least 5k.