BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Joeker said:
If you read carefully, I was refering to NA mods.

Oh.... ooopss! Sorry ah... hahaha.. =Þ But possible ka? 300hp on an n/a woh... never heard before.

300hp honda n/a

alvin24 said:
Oh.... ooopss! Sorry ah... hahaha.. =Þ But possible ka? 300hp on an n/a woh... never heard before.

lets see..
i read one article this 12.24sec(1/4mile) n/a honda using h23 block and h22a vtec head. throttle bore,5angle valve job, jg springs, custom jg cams, ACCEL's ecu, msd ignition, etc etc...tuneup by JG....thats a 2.3 VTEC doneup bigtime. the dyno reading was 220 whp.

one thing the block was stock...probably needs cylinder sleeves and high comp pistons etc etc

300whp n/a honda need serious money.......

140dB

alvin24, who said 4g91 can't get forged internals. i remember finding some sites offering 4g13 and 4g15 forged internals too hehe. go gooooogle <3

thats why i said... if want have to custom order JE Pistons... otherwise, can't get la in M'sia... can find in google yes... but go around everywhere and ask also everyone said dun have... !! Else i probably still driving 4G91 laa... hahaha.

phantomRX8,

sure you can tubo'ed the 4g91 engine...u may do exactly as what i did to my 4g92p....
  1. get GSR turbokit complete mean turbine with manifold to downpipe - rm600
  2. GSR piping and intercooler - if u lucky, u will get this only for RM100
  3. 1.5mm metal gasket - rm250 u can buy from me if you want..
  4. custom adj fuel regulator - rm100 (give ur original fuel regulator)
  5. GSR oilsump - rm50 more or less
  6. External fuel pump - RM150-200 (optional)
  7. Installation - RM500 +/- (depends on what else need to be done)
  8. SAFC 5button - RM350 (better to have this)
  9. blow off -optional, u may use the std one...
  10. Injectors - RM150 -RM250 depends how big u r getting
i leave all the internal in stock condition. now boosting at 0.4/0.5psi with std blow off..
all this with installation you only spend less than 3k....trust me...but to be safe, prepare 3k..this setup can be applied to all 4g91,4g92p sohc/dohc, 4g93 sohc/dohc

ahhhh... thanks silver beast! very useful info for ppl like me contemplating BOTs. errm... what kind of "all the internals" were u refering to there? forged pistons n conrods? also... pricing there seem to be very... err... how should i say... optimistic? dont know la... just thinking its abit cheap. i may be wrong! peace bro.. not flaming here.

erm.. how many bars is 0.4/0.5psi? 1 psi is 1 bar?? nooobb~

hello sifu alvin24...

KryPToN said:
ahhhh... thanks silver beast! very useful info for ppl like me contemplating BOTs. errm... what kind of "all the internals" were u refering to there? forged pistons n conrods? also... pricing there seem to be very... err... how should i say... optimistic? dont know la... just thinking its abit cheap. i may be wrong! peace bro.. not flaming here.

erm.. how many bars is 0.4/0.5psi? 1 psi is 1 bar?? nooobb~

hello sifu alvin24...

hi there,

its true, it can be that cheap. if u can find every part....be prepared to do some hunting...

1 bar is 14.5 psi

140dB

silver^beast said:
phantomRX8,

sure you can tubo'ed the 4g91 engine...u may do exactly as what i did to my 4g92p....
  1. get GSR turbokit complete mean turbine with manifold to downpipe - rm600
  2. GSR piping and intercooler - if u lucky, u will get this only for RM100
  3. 1.5mm metal gasket - rm250 u can buy from me if you want..
  4. custom adj fuel regulator - rm100 (give ur original fuel regulator)
  5. GSR oilsump - rm50 more or less
  6. External fuel pump - RM150-200 (optional)
  7. Installation - RM500 +/- (depends on what else need to be done)
  8. SAFC 5button - RM350 (better to have this)
  9. blow off -optional, u may use the std one...
  10. Injectors - RM150 -RM250 depends how big u r getting
i leave all the internal in stock condition. now boosting at 0.4/0.5psi with std blow off..
all this with installation you only spend less than 3k....trust me...but to be safe, prepare 3k..this setup can be applied to all 4g91,4g92p sohc/dohc, 4g93 sohc/dohc

1.5 metal gasket, 0.4/0.5 psi?

THats too low boost. With 1.5 metal, you can boost higher.

My previous 92P SOHC Turbokit set up was only using stock gasket, boosting at about 0.55 bar (about 0.7 psi).

Boosted around for 2 years without major problems.

Dynoed at 150whp.

Ate up a few GSRs and B16 VTECs.....stock ones laaaa.

My meals were mostly Satria GTis, they tasted good.

Alot of fun.

yeah lar... with 1.5mm metal gasket can boost higher... my 4G91 last time boosted 0.8 bar with 1mm metal gasket (didn't go for 1.5, coz' dun wanna lose too much compression) with no major problems also... dynoed 170 on wheels... run for 1 year liauz...

I did my turbo kit for under 3k also... i used eterna TT intercooler... slightly bigger than GSR punya... better cooling, no lag in turbo response... but had to custom intercooler pipings.

alvin you are not getting me, you dont have to call je to custom. Sites have it listed on their catalogue. there are a couple based in australia.

its as simple as telling them what you want, get shipping quotation and transfer money to their bank

pistons is only part of it, you can also get rods ready made for the 4g15 too

soory guys..not 0.4/0.5 psi..it in bar..hehehe...confuse liao...hehehe..yeah...that the price i get for those parts....stock internal mean i dont touch anything in the block...remain std as factory fitted i've even convert from sohc to dohc...but this part done a year b4 i bolt on GSR turbo to the engine...and currently the drivetrain is 1.3Gb with 1.8 flywheel and clutch..cable some more..eheheh..ori auto GB kong liao..heheh

dolly,
Opps... okaay... but ordering from overseas... not going to be cheap man!

silver^beast,
0.4-0.5 bar still too low for 1.5mm metal gasket in my opinion lar... but then again, 4G92 pistons are pretty high compression oso... hahaha. =Þ I used to run 0.5 bar on my 4G91 without metal gasket... but that one i blew my gasket laa... hahaha... then after that only put in 1mm metal gasket and whack 0.8 bar on it.

pistons 400usd
conrod 700usd

feeling 30psi of boost ... priceless :lol:

for everything else theres mastercard :lol: :lol:

my engine compression is 10:1, better to get it lower rite? wish to get it runing at 0.4bar for now

dolly said:
pistons 400usd
conrod 700usd

feeling 30psi of boost ... priceless :lol:

for everything else theres mastercard :lol: :lol:

wahahahhaa.... good one !! Not to mention by then boosting high... GSR probably wouldn't be much of a problem if its still stock!!

i used to boosting up to 0.8bar with that metal gasket and blitz blow off valve...but after my blow off kena curi, i use std blow off valve..that's y i kenot boost higher..and no piggyback to help me to sustained the engine lifetime...

bro alvin and silver..thanks so much 4 da info..nowadays wit the fuel price going up by the

minute i seriously consider the BOT option...it really improves the efficiency of the engine n

depending on how heavy my right foot is..i can surely save fuel and got some power..saw

today sumone wanted to sell off a gsr exhaust manifold for rm930...might as well i buy it

from bro silver...bro..when i have enuff money i will come n see u k...hehe...its gonna b a

blast to drive..

bro joeker : i thought u were against turbokit??

alvin24 said:
Woosh... u oso 4G91 huh? Wanna turbo summore... 4G91 turbo quite fast...

Basically all you'll need is a complete GSR turbo kit, a boost meter, thicker metal gasket... and an engine management.

Unfortunately you won't be able to get very far coz' 4G91 can't get forged internals... unless u go custom order a set of JE Pistons laa!! And even if u did... u'd still have to worry about the conrods, crankshaft... etc etc etc.

Estimated expenditure? Depends on whether u wanna high boost or low boost... and the type of engine management u go for.... but for a reliable setup, i'd say u'll need to prepare at least 5k.

cannot help it la bro...must get my hands on the

turbokits...must..turbo..charged...my..4g91!! hehe

New reason to put BOT!!

wah...the gov is giving half the roadtax we pay right now...rm106 per year and can still kick

arse on the road hehehe.... i mean 4g91 laa

Does anyone know the power produced for Wira 1.5 running on TD025 (low boost), and TD04 ?

If can, tell me more e.g.
-how many HP on dyno
-how many bar boosted

I'm curious about it

thankz