BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Dbass said:
Hi..guys..
I'm also drive Proton Persona 1.8 Mivec.
And very interested to upgrade my car to add turbo, cause my car too heavy ( around 1,300kg ).
How about realible the engine " Mivec Turbo " for daily use.

I heard one workshop at Pandan Indah " Hyper Rev" can mod Mivec Turbo.

Mivec turbo can be daily use but really need to take good care of it . If your "wallet" allows u to do that u may do it lor ... haha ... btw i'm not clear bout proton persona . isn't that car is same with wira ? what has u modified on ur 1.8 mivec?

sugardude said:
Any estimation how much does it cost?

Convert ur 4G92 to 4G93 block, using 81.5MM supercharge piston , Microtech Chips with TD-05 turbo. Total amount that spend for de engine i'm not sure but it is between 13,000 to 15,000 . De microtech chip already cost 4,000 ringgit.

my rojak Mivec is basically stock :) .. not much modification has been made except for an open pod air-filter with longer air-ram (battery relocation).The rojak concoction is as follows:

4G93 block + Mivec pistons
Mivec head and wiring
2.0 diesel gearbox (which resulted in pickup loss but shud it be turbocharged, definitely good i suppose)

oh btw, it's in a Satria 1.6 chassis

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Hey bro ... Intrested to share opinion of your mivec 1.8 engine. I'm using de same too . Mind to tell me what has u modify ? What car u driving ?

Mivec Turbo No Problems

Got Only One Problem 'powerful' Anyone Wants To Get It Done Can Will Cost Abitlah But Can Be Done With Minimum Future Problems Its Like Taking Care Of A Normal Turbo Car And Of Cos The Engine Managment You Dont Have To Worry To Much As Well No Need To Spend 4,000 To 5,000...1,200 To 1,800 Sudah Cukup Ma.for Further Info Pm Me Or Call Me 0122356789

delphinium said:
my rojak Mivec is basically stock :) .. not much modification has been made except for an open pod air-filter with longer air-ram (battery relocation).The rojak concoction is as follows:

4G93 block + Mivec pistons
Mivec head and wiring
2.0 diesel gearbox (which resulted in pickup loss but shud it be turbocharged, definitely good i suppose)

oh btw, it's in a Satria 1.6 chassis

2.0 diesel gearbox ? I nvr hear about modification of dis gear box to mivec before .... oh i see ... i think ur engine will increase 20 plus horse power den mivec 1.6 ....

didnt get wat u mean dude? actually i got the car with the gearbox. Maybe I'll just whack the gearbox kau kau or sell it to turbo bros out there. They love this gearbox.

HyperRevved 6313 said:
2.0 diesel gearbox ? I nvr hear about modification of dis gear box to mivec before .... oh i see ... i think ur engine will increase 20 plus horse power den mivec 1.6 ....

delphinium said:
didnt get wat u mean dude? actually i got the car with the gearbox. Maybe I'll just whack the gearbox kau kau or sell it to turbo bros out there. They love this gearbox.

Very seldom mivec got 2.0 diesel gear box. By the way dis gear box originally is in which car ? what car hav u tried with until dis moment?

I think the 2.0 g/b came from WIra Diesel.

Rumor has it that Wira Diesel g/b can withstand abuse better.

Sifus, what r d common sign for fuel filter clogged? jerk? stall ? how many KMs should we change the fuel filter??? my manual recommend 60000KM for waja...if already BOT should change earlier?

CB8W Mitsubishi Libero 2.0 Diesel to be exact and gearbox code number is F5M22-FRMG. Yeah a friend of mine riding Satria VR4 with this type of gearbox in it and hell yeah it can withstand lotsa abuse. That is why I feel it should stay there and I think it's quite sinful not to abuse it and that is why I am tempted to turbocharge my car :)

which car have I tried? hmm.. let me see.. 4G63 DOHC VR4, B16A small V, B16A big V, 4G93 DOHC , 4G92 DOHC Mivec ... I lost all of them hahaha...

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Very seldom mivec got 2.0 diesel gear box. By the way dis gear box originally is in which car ? what car hav u tried with until dis moment?

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Mivec turbo can be daily use but really need to take good care of it . If your "wallet" allows u to do that u may do it lor ... haha ... btw i'm not clear bout proton persona . isn't that car is same with wira ? what has u modified on ur 1.8 mivec?

HyperRevved,

Proton Persona is same with Wira but only for "export".

My 1.8 Mivec is standard, for daily use.
1.8 Block with Mivec head, Mivec wiring and Mivec ECU.
Vafc + HKS Super Flow.
That all.

If your fuel filter is clogged, you fuel pressure will drop.

If your fuel pressure lower than it normally is?

Bro diamondman...
how much and what kind of modification you have ?
Interested mivec owner here!

delphinium said:
which car have I tried? hmm.. let me see.. 4G63 DOHC VR4, B16A small V, B16A big V, 4G93 DOHC , 4G92 DOHC Mivec ... I lost all of them hahaha...

no wonder u wanna turbocharge ur mivec...eh..dun give excuses like u feel sinful dat u dun whack ur g/box...hehehe...

aiyya.. kantoi liao... hehehe.. no laa. where gott.. just figure of speech maa :P
hey wildboar, u think ur arthur can do turbocharge on Mivec anot?

wildboar said:
no wonder u wanna turbocharge ur mivec...eh..dun give excuses like u feel sinful dat u dun whack ur g/box...hehehe...

I had a look at the specs of the Evo9 and it turns out its a stock MIVEC turbo built on an updated 4G63. Maybe if you wait 3-4 years you can get a half-cut. :p

So put the cash in the bank and start earning interst now!

Joeker said:
If your fuel filter is clogged, you fuel pressure will drop.

If your fuel pressure lower than it normally is?

No I used the Adjustable fuel Regulator....no its not dropping still at 35PSI....but when i cahnge the throttle body last week I saw my fuel was contanminated...the colour of fuel was dirty....better I have to change the fuel filter then....its only cost RM 35.....

Now my mileage is 50000KM.....guess the right time.......