so for my budget which one u think is ok?hehe
Call some reputated tuners around if Emanage supports Ur GETZ ECU. They are value for money. But beware of counterfeit.
so for my budget which one u think is ok?hehe
guys, need some help with turbocharging my humble 4g91 engine!!!
Haha.. I don't have hands on experience. But I can tell you it is possible and not too hard. I have a friend who bossted his 4G91. Just 0.4 bar. No internal mods needed and he can run it on RON95 still. No knocking. I am surprised he didn't even changed to metal or thicker gaskets! Has bene running for some time now. Quite reliable. But keep it only at 0.4 bar.
Oh yeah... He runs an automotive electrical workshop in KK. Very professional and good quality of work.
haha bro! 0.4 bar only? what if i use 1.5mm metal gasket? use ron97, hmmmm cannot go further?
guys, need some help with turbocharging my humble 4g91 engine!!!
sure can do it.
i have this exp..
BOT at 4g91
first
td04l
bov
240cc injector
volvo fuel pump
eterna intercooler
running for 0.7 boost
than mod to
390cc injector
vr4 intercooler
adjustable fuel regulator
safc 5 button
boost 0.8
get 183.6 hp on crank
last
metal gasket 1.5mm
emanage
boost 1.0
get 201.3 hp
pisten still 4g91
Haha.. I don't have hands on experience. But I can tell you it is possible and not too hard. I have a friend who bossted his 4G91. Just 0.4 bar. No internal mods needed and he can run it on RON95 still. No knocking. I am surprised he didn't even changed to metal or thicker gaskets! Has bene running for some time now. Quite reliable. But keep it only at 0.4 bar.
now that's a TRUE bot. no high boost, no excessive engine work. keep it @ 0.4, and that's it.
but prob comes when yur car kena tiu on the road, back home you got impatient itchy fingers and usik2 that wastegate actuator, while keep whispering to yurself "alaa, 0.6 bar oni, what cud go wrong?"
and there you go. patience is a virtue, lads! :stupid:
now that's a TRUE bot. no high boost, no excessive engine work. keep it @ 0.4, and that's it.
but prob comes when yur car kena tiu on the road, back home you got impatient itchy fingers and usik2 that wastegate actuator, while keep whispering to yurself "alaa, 0.6 bar oni, what cud go wrong?"
and there you go. patience is a virtue, lads! :stupid:

Wow bro!!! That is some nice project you got there! Love it! I prefer and appreciate step by step increment like your rather than rushing straight to max-out. Then we can all see the mods needed, power yield, and any problems at the stages!
thank you! Beautiful project...
So you mean that when you boost 0.7 bar, can use back the stock ecu? And what fuel did you use then? RON97 already? And can I ask wht is your FC before turbo and after turbo (at all stages).
Thank you for willing to share...
ahha bro, so means right now. my current mod for na is quite little.. hmm i just changed to 4g93 injectors + manifold. so for injectors okay d rite? and im also using an external fuel pump, so do i have to change metal gasket first before i really bot? or stock gasket can tahan the boost pressure? internals will be fine if i go low like 0.5bar boost? need some help here. hahaha itchy hands... patience patience..
Oh yeah... He runs an automotive electrical workshop in KK. Very professional and good quality of work.
Basicly, Bolt is when u install Super/Turbo-charger with kacau-ing the engine so much laa..
Do i need to change my EPU ? Tune only or got any slight modification to the piston ring,etc ?