BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

fks123 said:
aiya... i am lucky ma... not to say only drager racing can BOT.... i am sure RS impressive also can do it... maybe they are just doing some fine tuning...

after all Vios is not simple like my waja... compare proton and toyota technology...
sure la toyota need more time...

i believe they are many other excellent tuning shops in KL... all of them also can do it la and have their respective customers...

I myself been to many of them for enquiry... and all of them have excellent track records... all have done many cars...

sorry bro, i just got afew question..
how about ur FC? rm20 =?km
bad/good/better than before
max boost?

EvoGanu said:
sorry bro, i just got afew question..
how about ur FC? rm20 =?km
bad/good/better than before
max boost?

hahahaha EvoGanu... sorry i cant tell you about the FC now...
give me 1 or 2 more months.... but basically... if you boost sure la need more fuel... or else your engine also explode la...

if always vacuum... i think no difference only... maybe a bit better power ... hahahahaha...

max boost is 0.5 bar....

erm... update for this morning...

finally have more confident of control over the car...
today after exit toll... rev until 5.5k rpm only change gear....
man.. you can really feel the difference...
0-100 km/h... my friend that suppose to time for me with hp also stoned until pressed wrong button....
but i can feel i am at least 1-2 secs faster than last time...

and this time... more than 4 k rev... i can feel the car twisting.. and of course rushing front to bang something....
so i guess its time to go back to Drager Racing for absorber change...
hehehehe.... already ordered actually... will be changing soon...
and i think i will need some ultra racing strut bars too !!!

and checked my brake pads this morning too after arrived at work...
front about 1/2 inch left... rear.. almost cant see anything...
and i risking my life too much ???

kenken said:
may i know which piggy back is good for bot?

i think there is no definite answer for this....
be it analog or digital ... whichever that suits your application and to your liking...
that will be the best piggyback for you i guess....

and of course most important is the tuner ...

well.. some update on my WAJA BOT....
changed to HWL absorber... now handling is much better...
floor as hard as i want also no twisting yet... hahahhaha
considering to enhance my car with ultra racing strut bars....

BRO ANDY CHEAH ... how is it goin ?? i am still waiting for your update on your turbo vios !! my fren keep asking me.. because he also drives vios...

unknown1x said:
lol.. fks.. once u throw in turbo.. its an endless journey for speed... congratulations! hahah

besides.. Force Performance.. i wants to check.. cause i rarely seen.. nor knew anyone that turbo their carburator.. can you give me more guidelines about them? or anywhere i can check the differences between both type that u mention ?

if i intend to put in a small turbo, *takut engine cannot take it* which is recommended? and hows the best setup? 4g13.. weak weak engine mer... and rought cost how muhc leh?

thx alot for the info.. *caught me interested.. ^^

yup. the 4g13 is sure a weak engine to begin with.....at most i expect 75-80hp on crank for a stocker.....

this is how i doubled the power output.

hi cams from powerzone. in na form i pulled 100hp on crank just with this mod.

turbo charger - http://www.jawarehouse.com/products/overstock/Mode.aspx?ProductId=23 from 100hp i boosted the stock engine 0.6bar, and got 150hp on crank.

the 4g13 accepts boost very well, and may not even require ignition retard. use 97 octane and you should be fine

can i ask something? When ur al B.O.T , WITH A FORGED PISTON,CRANKSHAFT AND SEMIFORGED BEARING,AND ENOUGH FUEL WITH BIG INJECTOR, CAN IT MAKE BOOST UP THAN 1.0 bar.anyone have done it before?if anyone done can share ur experiance

Originally Posted by fks123BRO ANDY CHEAH ... how is it goin ?? i am still waiting for your update on your turbo vios !! my fren keep asking me.. because he also drives vios...

:regular_smile: Hi, everyone, Happy new 2007 year lol! don't know this UNICHIPed Vios turbo can finish its fine tuning-tech by next year or not lol?

fks123, you surely have a very happy new year with your BOT Waja and also same to all of you here.

Ok guys, got my car last Thur. after 3 time turning due to VVTI ECU kinda smart and rewriting maps after a day or 2, causing car to jerk.. so now the turner tune it to run on both, original setting while crusing and unichip map while boosting, now still testing if jerking will return. With the unichip I can have a switch to control to have 2 booste map. For the 0.4 boost hp is 130 and with the 0.6 one is 150. Sorry didnt know how to post pic but Vios club member all like the set up, very neat they said. Just installed some of my meter at Excool on Friday, will be there again on Wed 3/01/07 around 10am if anyone wants to view my car Excool is just next to N1 at Sunway... Happy 2007 all

:regular_smile: at last day of 2006, the UNICHIPed Vios turbo is out but with disappointed 150hp o.6bar. why so troublesome using different maps, original map is not very good while a turbo restricted lot exhaust flow at cruising speed. it looks like still need time in future to face more tuning hassle. give [ ** ] 2 stars for this BOT system. anyway, happy new year. !!!!!!!!

andycheah said:
Sorry I mean 2/01/07 and not 3/01/07 , wont be at Excool twm.

aiya brother ANDY CHEAH.. now only you tell me its not 03/01/07...
means i cannot view your car lo.. :(

but so far how is it ?? feeling alright ?? can you feel the kicking after spooling ??
is the idling stable ??

worr... bot lerr....i jus wonder last time i was looking for sc n try to mod to my car n my friends from bm ask me to do bot...
so i ask him like that i must change pistons loo.. if not jus can boost on0.2 or 0.3 only if i dont changer piston....
but my friends said nonit change pistons n buy good metal gasket n play boost til 1bar oso can....
it really can boost til 1bar n witout change pistons...???

yeah some people run wif a metal gasket to lower cr. i have been running 0.6 bar on a stock head gasket for half a year,10+kkm, no prob. course mines a 9.5 cr 4g13.

i hear blitz have 3mm metal gaskets for the honda b series
that should be good for turbo

what engine u wanna boost to 1 bar is the question.....

worr... that is my friends gonna mod for me maybe put2 metal head gasket kua....
i trying to bot on my altis 1zzfe wit vvti heard few friends said b4 vvti damn headnes to mod coz vvti ecu r really smart is that truth???

n oso can really boost til 1bar n stock eng n witout change pistons?

bro ANDY CHEAH plzz laa... got pic not???
i oso wanna bot on my car too....
wat u get n bot kit??? can bro let us know wat da cost n wat parts u using???

boosting 0.6 and get 150hp is on wheel or engine? abit on low side. Im not sure about ur unichip tuning though. But a couple of Vios and MRS owner that i know who TC thier ride, they dont have such VVTI issue.

normality,
150hp low meh? 150hp is reasonably good di lar at 0.6bar only on a 1.5 summore. Bolt on turbo doesn't mean can fly wan merz... kekee... then again depends on what turbo he's running also lar.

Last time my lil' 1.5 bolt on also dynoed 170hp on wheels oni mar with 0.8bar on a TD04.

alvin24 said:
normality,
150hp low meh? 150hp is reasonably good di lar at 0.6bar only on a 1.5 summore. Bolt on turbo doesn't mean can fly wan merz... kekee... then again depends on what turbo he's running also lar.

Last time my lil' 1.5 bolt on also dynoed 170hp on wheels oni mar with 0.8bar on a TD04.

Few months back saw one Vios turbo with added two injectors in Link dyno got 158hp at 0.6 boost. :regular_smile: This look like any average bot mechanic; En.Ali, Ah wong, Ah kow and Muthusamy can tune 150hp with 0.6 boost already lah! hehehe.....

NEW YEAR resolution!!

400whp before end of year!!LOL....my dream....