BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

cheamys said:
:Not_Impressed: It seems this Vios turbo took much longer times to achieve its good performance!

:angel_smile: Congatulation to fsk123! You got a sucessful mods and you are really enjoy driving your BOT Waja now. Still cann't imagine the torque & power of your turbocharged Waja with original pistons compression pressure + 0.5 bar forced pressure? Oh! It should be excellant when compare to a stock Waja!

well... its just the first day.... hopefully it will last ....compared to a stock waja...
definitely feels better...you can feel the boost kick in... i dont dare to drive too fast because not confident of my original braking system.. but when i exit the toll and start from traffic light.... it feels good...

i will test more and update...

as for the Vios... perhaps they are doing some really fine job... its about a month now... i think....it should come out to be a real monster..... cant wait to hear from andy cheah !!!

DewA_LavaU said:
hehe at last fks.I've been monitor this thread since the very first beginning (my "watchlist" thread~) and patiently watching for your progress :shades_smile: do update for any news & devt coz I'm also really2 intereted to BOT my 4G18 CS3A :) perhaps I shuld pay visit to Dragger Racing very2 soon and if lucky I might seen ur monsta on the road :_:

Cheers.:shades_smile:

hahhaha... if you are really interested... should bring your car there and discuss with them.. talk about the terms and deals... things that you wanna change... the price... if not suitable... just walk away lo...

as for my car.. maybe hard for you to spot... because it looks totally stock...
hahahahhaa.....

-_- no ppl layan my question. -_-

i ask about 4g13 bot specs and guide.. -_- at page 113

fks123 said:
yeah ... i was about to !!! was busy driving around !! hehhehe :P

as i just got my car today !! came out of Drager Racing... second corner out...
met road block by traffic police... but they didnt even look at me... cuz my intercooler is black... and its almost invisible with the original grill... muahahahaha....

until now.. my comment is.. idling stable... pick up is responsive...
i dont dare to full boost for too long....because feels abit scary...feels like i am gonna ram something and get smashed....
i know.. dont laugh at me... i still need time to get used to it...

workmanship is excellent... boost at 0.5 bar...
so far still alright... will test it again and again....

to me... PS powersport is serving the purpose for me for now...
*fingers crossed*

:shades_smile: + another successful BOT vehicle utilised d PS-PowerSport device in town again, such good performance almost happens everyday n v have get used 2 tis.

:confused_smile: unknown1x -_- no ppl layan my question. -_- i ask about 4g13 bot specs and guide.. -_- at page 113

:shades_smile: 4 your 4G13 carb turbo mods, u can go 4 d lowest cost suck-through type but cannot put intercooler, or d blow-through type but require more components 2 work properly n u oso can fit d intercooler.

ok some updates...

dont know good or bad...

drove to work today... first day... with my WAJA BOT...

exit batu tiga tol to shah alam... before i can get into the 3 lanes from the '^' of all the toll gates... i am already at 110 km/h...

i only rev until 4k rpm then change gear...

and i tried accelerating at 5th gear... can really feel my car is responsive...
normally when 5th gear... you step the accelerator... then momentum builds up slowly...

and especially goin up hill... can feel the difference as if your accelerator is very light...

ho ho ho...now beware of the BOT waja...later can eat the vtec out there....
FKS, tried ur top speed? can go till end of your speedo meter or not??

EG6SiRT? said:
ho ho ho...now beware of the BOT waja...later can eat the vtec out there....
FKS, tried ur top speed? can go till end of your speedo meter or not??

wah wah... dont say until like that.. eat vtec.. where got la....
I turbocharged for my own enjoyment only... not to eat people wan...

I haven try top speed .... sorry ... i coward... scare to die...
I step until 110 km/h then I will release already...

my suspension still stock... brake pads also going to finish...
I think no need to test top speed la.... :P

ha ha ha,
trust me, it ll eat u one by one, 1st u change this, then u need to change this...then this..then that...hahahha
later u ll get hooked with ur car like crazyy...he he he.....slow n steady ull reach to the stage where u want to reach till end of your speedometer!!

yo bro! syoik syiok boosting your waja bot... but don't forget to use good engiune oil!! No play play... don't use paria oil! must take care...

wei.... you syiok syiok main your waja bot, people toyota vios still in workshop.. dunno when can come out and play! the sifu really good. must make sure 100% then only release car. walau eh.. when ah??? come on!!!! faster!!!... come out and play!! yooo hoo.....

fks123 said:
wah wah... dont say until like that.. eat vtec.. where got la....
I turbocharged for my own enjoyment only... not to eat people wan...

I haven try top speed .... sorry ... i coward... scare to die...
I step until 110 km/h then I will release already...

my suspension still stock... brake pads also going to finish...
I think no need to test top speed la.... :P

sleeperR34 said:
yo bro! syoik syiok boosting your waja bot... but don't forget to use good engiune oil!! No play play... don't use paria oil! must take care...

wei.... you syiok syiok main your waja bot, people toyota vios still in workshop.. dunno when can come out and play! the sifu really good. must make sure 100% then only release car. walau eh.. when ah??? come on!!!! faster!!!... come out and play!! yooo hoo.....

erm.. gotla... i use redline engine oil.. fully synthetic....
i am now still monitoring whether got any problem with my BOT..

so far still ok... i am also eagerly waiting for the Unichip VIOS update.. as i got friend wan to turbocharge vios too...

Sob sob, sad la...... my vios still in the workshop sob sob. Dono why it take RS so long. Anyway,congrat fks123 gambatik ...... Will keep you guys posted.

lol.. fks.. once u throw in turbo.. its an endless journey for speed... congratulations! hahah

besides.. Force Performance.. i wants to check.. cause i rarely seen.. nor knew anyone that turbo their carburator.. can you give me more guidelines about them? or anywhere i can check the differences between both type that u mention ?

if i intend to put in a small turbo, *takut engine cannot take it* which is recommended? and hows the best setup? 4g13.. weak weak engine mer... and rought cost how muhc leh?

thx alot for the info.. *caught me interested.. ^^

andycheah said:
Sob sob, sad la...... my vios still in the workshop sob sob. Dono why it take RS so long. Anyway,congrat fks123 gambatik ...... Will keep you guys posted.

hi andycheah.... its almost a month already wor ... rite ?? did you go there and check on the progress and find out what are they doing to your precious car ??

thats what i did... when my car is in the workshop.. i check on it every single day.. to find out the progress... and its really fun to see andy from drager racing gradually completing part by part... i learn quite a lot of basics...

and as for unknown1x... hopefully its really endless journey....
update for this morning... was running late to work....
having turbo really helps a lot... i am so confident in overtaking because i know once i step on the accelerator.. i can make it.. even 5th gear also no problem....

as for 0-110 after toll.... rev until 4k rpm then change gear... approximately take me 11 secs....
is this good or bad ?

but i still feel my hand's changing gear movement is abit slow... if can improve on that.. then can be faster gua...not a born driver... hahahaha...

andycheah said:
Hi fks123,

Wonder why you goto Grager Racing? If you dont have another Turbo sifu, maybe you can try this one. They are RS Impressive and using the Unichip 03-5891 1773. Dono lei ... it seems they're more respactable here. My Vios is in their workshop having the bolt on as we speak. Is been there coming to 2 weeks now, wish me luck next week there'll be another Turbo Vios runing on KL street.........

Hi, fks, congatulation to you! this look like you have made a better decision. eventhough some guys from this forum have tried to stop you from going to Drager racing before.

Firebird said:
Hi, fks, congatulation to you! this look like you have made a better decision. eventhough some guys from this forum have tried to stop you from going to Drager racing before.

aiya... i am lucky ma... not to say only drager racing can BOT.... i am sure RS impressive also can do it... maybe they are just doing some fine tuning...

after all Vios is not simple like my waja... compare proton and toyota technology...
sure la toyota need more time...

i believe they are many other excellent tuning shops in KL... all of them also can do it la and have their respective customers...

I myself been to many of them for enquiry... and all of them have excellent track records... all have done many cars...

It is not only your BOT Waja is good, there r successful BOT system for some new model Toyotas from Drager racing also very good.

The Toyota BOT systems also seem an easy works to them....Let see they ever have proven the most sophisticated Toyota 2ZZ VVTL-i produces excellent 250hp result with 0.6bar when changed the Micro-Tec stuff that BOT was done by a famous tuner in Sunway. And also shown excellent result to others tuner BOT Estima when changed its E-Management to PS tuning.

anione stacks 3 gaskets to lower down the compression? the most i heard is 2.. hmm.. i know this will increase the chances of leakage.. but will it work?

Congratulations!!!

fks123! congrats!! two thumbs up to your success and drager racing! job well done!....

please share with us your joy!

keep it up.. but later you might be power hungry again... hehehheh...