Boost meter or engine fault?

use greddy Type-s , u can route it in back

Type R also can.... Bro, I've heard Greddy Type R is recomended for high boost. So, high boost means how high..?

Haha i already have an aftermarket sheep dog BIV.The reason for changing is because i have revert back to stock filter and the flutter cant be heard anymore.I want to make some noise or else i have to wind down my window and 'pisssshhhh' everytime i release throttle.haha.
Jinkl,is it because of the sensor near the intake?how do i eliminate the engine stalling problem?

Aik.... The theory is:-

Air flow through the filter passing the MAF, then MAF send signals to ECU telling how much fuel to injects.... When blow off, the actual amount of air enters the manifold is much lesser than what's read, but the ECU already commanded the amount of fuel to be injected.... Ended up, suddenly cylinder contains too much fuel. And engine stall lor...

Solution, Change to a/f management that uses MAP instead. But gonna cost a bulk. Or, chepest solution is to tighten the the BOV kow kow so that the aire doesn't come out so easily... But it will create turbo surge.

Wah!so complicated?like that better stick to stock set up lo?Maybe get another brand of BOV and use an open pod filter.

Actually, there are tons of mitsu engine rides using BOV. No one actually brought up the issue because it's a small issue... Ppl just live with it.

It may not happen often. Just once a while...Tighten the BOV a little. Shouldn;t be any problem. Well, I'm still using SARD BOV.

I am also thinking of recirculate the air using some other possible brand...

Yup was driving another turbo ride a few years back and it was a rojak 4g93.engine did stall a few times because of BOV and ya the mech did tighten the BOV.Ok ok i will get the BOV instead.haha.
how does the sard BOV sounds like speedtohorizon?chiiing?piiiish?or flutter?

Something like a sheepdog... piissssshh... But abit sharper... I have a sheepdpg as well....
But not noisy as SQV lar.... Is it the prof sheepdog or other taiwan brand..?

i think you might run into some idling problems if you run the ssqv .but sometimes this kind of thing is random 1... some pple kena some pple got away lucky.
but what i would suggest is maybe get some bov with recirculating kit .that 1 confirm wont have stalling or idling problem.

and one more thing..why would you even want the fluttering sound?
most modern bov manufacturers tries to eliminate flutters as its somewhat connected to turbo surges. i have a ssqv and it flutters like sh!t . end up i purchased a synapse and the problem goes away .

Something like a sheepdog... piissssshh... But abit sharper... I have a sheepdpg as well....
But not noisy as SQV lar.... Is it the prof sheepdog or other taiwan brand..?

I'm using a prof sheepdog original.bought it second hand.haha,having the BOV heard is a matter of preferance huh?some want it loud,some wanna be a sleeper and blow ppl away silently.:smokin:

i think you might run into some idling problems if you run the ssqv .but sometimes this kind of thing is random 1... some pple kena some pple got away lucky.
but what i would suggest is maybe get some bov with recirculating kit .that 1 confirm wont have stalling or idling problem.

most modern bov manufacturers tries to eliminate flutters as its somewhat connected to turbo surges. i have a ssqv and it flutters like sh!t . end up i purchased a synapse and the problem goes away .

Flutter is kinda nice to me but if it ends up damaging the turbo or engine then i better not have it.synapse is rare ya?doesn't it cost a bomb?

ya ivan, mind telling the price and where u bought it

i'm oso want to buy it.... Mira L5 Turbo (RHF3) kinda fragile..thus wanna keep it longer....:adore:

I'm using a prof sheepdog original.bought it second hand.haha,having the BOV heard is a matter of preferance huh?some want it loud,some wanna be a sleeper and blow ppl away silently.:smokin:

Actually I enjoy the BOV sound... In fact I'm trying out alot of BOV. Well, just that SQV is too sharp and irritating... Esspecially when U are not in the mood. It'll drive U crazy...

Just personal preference....

Well, get a higher end turbo that comes with build in anti surge system. Still got the flutter, but wont damage anything... Miahahaha...

Ya man tell me about the chiiiiing! when u r not in the mood.haha.u want a quiet drive with ur gf then suddenly in between conversation there is this chiiing!haha.

Bump: Ya man tell me about the chiiiiing! when u r not in the mood.haha.u want a quiet drive with ur gf then suddenly in between conversation there is this chiiing!haha.

My car always 'die' when I had the BIV with my Greddy type-S.. and after awhile, the Greddy died too.

After that I changed to the SSQV 2, I was so frustrated and bought it brand new original from the shelf... (wanted other bov, but no choice, thats the only one they selling there)
Never had any problems like this since then.

hmm... when normal drivin my car seldom 'chings'..
Even if I rev to RPM 3k it'll just like... 'shhh'... instead of the 'ching' lol...
Basically I think its ok... doesn't irritate me much... I just 'ching' when i want to... :biggrin:

jaydee,
u r running with BIV right?u have an open pod filter?like mine i just change back to stock filter cant hear anything la.hehe.